<img height="1" width="1" style="display:none" src="https://www.facebook.com/tr?id=1210540665669351&ev=PageView&noscript=1" />

Cleaning

Absolute Domestics

22 Reviews
1300 364 646

Brisbane

QLD, 4000

Brisbane,

QLD, 4000

Absolute Domestics

Hard to believe, but we love HOUSEWORK!

We provide screened, competent and reliable people to help with household cleaning and ironing. Regular weekly and fortnightly domestic cleaning services and spring cleans and move outs. We also co-ordinate and organise replacements and fill-ins when needed. Fully insured. CLEAN WASH TIDY IRON

Contact details

Visit website Email this business
1300 364 646
(07) 3488 9911

Services

  • Move In / Out Cleaning
  • Oven Cleaning
  • Wet or Dry Vacuuming
  • Floor Cleaning
  • Carpet Cleaning
  • Mopping
  • View more (2)

Brands

  • Regular Domestic Cleaning; House Cleaning; Once off Cleaning; Spring Cleaning; Exit Cleaning; Move in / Move Out Cleaning Ironing; Commercial Cleaning

Payment options

  • Cheque
  • Gift Vouchers
  • Cash

REVIEWS (22)

Very good
11
Good
3
Average
1
Poor
2
Very poor
5

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

Alex Shloiuw
OVER 4 years AGO

I am happy with their service. They cleaned my house last week. Quick and quality cleaning! Thank you!

Chels79
OVER 5 years AGO

I contacted Absolute Domestics to help do something I don't like - the housework. As a busy mum the housework gets pushed to the side and have to say, BEST decision I have made. The girls in the office were helpful and friendly and had a cleaner organised for me so quickly. We have had our cleaner now for awhile and I am so happy with her and the amazing work she does for our family around the home. It's a great feeling walking into a clean, fresh home after a long day at work. Thank you Absolute Domestics, you have given this busy mum her weekends back!

absoldom
OVER 5 years AGO

Dear Chels79,

That's great news, we're so pleased to hear you have your weekends back. It's amazing how much time is chewed up doing domestic chores so we're glad having one of our cleaners has had such a positive impact on your lifestyle! Regards, Absolute Domestics

Ben72
OVER 5 years AGO

Quick contact after online enquiry so I was encouraged by customer service. However, 'cleaner' left more mess than originally existed and scratched new taps by using scourer on them . Attitude suggested they'd much rather be somewhere else. As it was the first week I thought there would bound to be a follow up call to check if I was happy and I would have been willing to give another of their cleaners a go. 1 week later and still no phone call. Useless.

absoldom
OVER 5 years AGO

Hi Ben72,

Can you please provide a contact number or call the Agency on 1300 364 646 so that we can look into this matter for you. Our policy is to always provide a minimum of 2 followup calls for any cleaning services you receive to make sure everything went well and as a valuable client, you are satisfied with the service you received. As it sounds like we haven't spoken to you yet, we'd like to do this as soon as possible because we're concerned about what you've mentioned in this feedback. Regards, Absolute Domestics

Cameronandliz74
OVER 5 years AGO

I found the ladies in the office to be most accommodating when I wasn't particularly happy with the first two cleaners that were sent out. They immediately organised for me to trial another cleaner and offered me 1 hour in free cleaning time. I have had my current cleaner for 5 months now and she is fantastic. The agency only called me today to do a quick follow up to make sure I am still happy with my cleaner. I don't think they can control how long someone stays cleaning for ( I mean it is not the most ideal job in the world!) but having Sharon is a godsend for myself and my family, I couldn't juggle work, kids and not to mention my husband!! without her! I would be disappointed if she moved on to do something else but at least a replacement would be found for me immediately. I have a laminated check list in the laundry that I use to rotate tasks and get Sharon to tick of weekly what she has done so that we just rotate the jobs that works for us.

fightback
OVER 5 years AGO

I gave my cleaning with Abdom away as I was sick of cleaners either not arriving or arriving late and then leaving when they want to but still take your money. Abdom always take the side of the cleaner even though they say they don't. I had tried several different cleaners and the standard of clean leaves a lot to be desired. All I wanted was a cleaner who was professional and took pride in their work and listened to what I wanted done and how I wanted it done. Also if you are booked for 3 hours then work for 3 hours, not leave early because you finished that job- do something else to make up your time. It's called work ethic. The cleaners like to do things their way but when you try to tell Abdom about this, they don't listen - it comes across that it must be your fault or you are not "communicating" your needs to your cleaner. RUBBISH. They just want to do things their own way. There are obviously a lot of good cleaners out there but you have to sift through a lot ...read more

absoldom
OVER 5 years AGO

Dear Fightback,

While we are unable to identify who you are from your review, if you feel like the cleaner left early after being paid for the full amount of time, we'd like to offer you a refund because this is definitely not something that should happen. As an Agency, our job is to place a cleaner in your home that you are happy with and we will always liaise between yourself and the cleaner if need be, to sort through any issues. We have a very stringent recruitment process that includes face to face interviews, strict reference checking and a compulsory 3 day training workshop which all new cleaners must go through in order to work with Absolute Domestics. We work very hard to find trustworthy and reliable cleaners so if you have any concerns, we want to know about them. Regards, Absolute Domestics.

SIMILAR IN THE AREA

  • Cleaning 0.00 km

    Best 1 Cleaning & Pest Control

    Brisbane
    32 Reviews

    Open today

    6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

  • Cleaning 0.00 km

    Bond Clean

    Brisbane
    1 Review

    Open today

    7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

  • Cleaning 0.00 km

    Assassins Cleaning Solutions

    Brisbane
    No Reviews Yet
  • Cleaning 0.00 km

    I Heart Clean

    Brisbane
    6 Reviews
1 2

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

  • sponsored listing
    Restaurants 0.43 km

    Jo-Jo's Restaurants

    Brisbane
    55 Reviews
  • sponsored listing
    Property Management 1.77 km

    Reid Real Estate

    Red Hill
    53 Reviews

    Open today

    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Cafes 1.64 km

    The Three Monkey's Coffee & Tea House

    West End
    48 Reviews

    Open today

    9:00 AM - 11:30 PM

1 2
BESbswy