<img height="1" width="1" style="display:none" src="https://www.facebook.com/tr?id=1210540665669351&ev=PageView&noscript=1" />

First Aid Training

Accredited First Aid Courses

6 Reviews
(03) 9850 6665

150 High St

Doncaster, VIC, 3108

150 High St

Doncaster, VIC, 3108

Accredited First Aid Courses

WE GIVE YOU THE CONFIDENCE TO &quot;HAVE A GO&quot; SO YOU WILL NEVER HAVE TO WONDER &quot;WHAT IF&quot;.

All our courses are Nationally Accredited. Victorian RTO 20863 with 20 years of experience in the industry.
We can come to your workplace, club or school to deliver on-site training to your group, Day, night or weekends. Fuly Insured and WorkSafe compliant.
14 Public course Venues around Melbourne & Geelong for Individuals or small groups to attend.
Box Hill RSL, Atlantis Hotel Melbourne, Frankston Library, Geelong, Point Cook, Werribee, Narre Warren, Essendon, Keon Park. Essendon, Oakleigh, Ringwood, Mordialloc & Brunswick North.
Courses are delivered during the day on Weekends or Weekdays. Check our Website for dates and venue address.

Public Course Bookings: Pay on line or pay on the day of training.
HLTAID003 Provide First Aid (Level 2) $110-00,
HLTAID002 PROVIDE BASIC EMERGENCY LIFE SUPPORT (Level 1) $90-00
HLTAID004 Children's services First Aid $150-00, Approved by ACECQA to cover First Aid, Asthma & Anaphylaxis.
22300VIC ANAPHYLAXIS $50-00,
22282VIC ASTHMA $50-00. All these courses require homework to be completed prior to attend the course. This enables the class time to be reduced.
HLTAID001 CPR $50-00,
Receive Certificates on the day.
Combine Courses Required on the same day of training.

Approachable & Friendly Trainers are also Experts in the Children's Services Industry. Baby and Toddler Manikins available to meet Children's services compliance. Free Epipen Updates with CPR
...read more

Is this your business? Claim this business

Contact details

Payment options

  • Visa
  • MasterCard
  • Cash
  • Cheque
  • Direct Deposit
  • EFTPOS

Brands

  • First Aid
  • Asthma & Anaphylaxis Training. Annual CPR updates with Free EpiPen updates

Opening Hours Detail

  • Online Service
  • Appointments Available
  • Flexible Hours by Appointment
  • Closed Public Holidays
  • Times Vary - call for details

REVIEWS (6)

Very good
2
Good
2
Average
0
Poor
1
Very poor
1

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

Leiana H Hunter
OVER a year AGO

I attended a First Aid and CPR course today with Mark and highly recommend Accredited First Aid training. It was a very informative and Practical course. Mark has a realistic and hands-on approach to teaching and shares his own personal experiences which keeps it interesting and also helps you to relate to real life scenarios. We had a few people in our class but Mark kept everyone engaged and involved. He answered all questions and when everyone understood he moved on to the next. I feel confident in what I’ve learnt today. I took what we were learning seriously and still had fun! Great course and keep up the Great work! Thank you

Reppaz
OVER a year AGO

not very impressed, on Friday I booked in to do the first aid course on Saturday, was told I would be emailed the homework, checked my emails a few minutes after 5pm and still had not received anything, tried calling up but they closed at 5, didn't even bother attempting to drive the 40 minutes to the course because I've been to courses before where they won't let you sit the course if you havnt done the homework, absolutely ruined my weekend, I could have worked the Saturday instead, and it's now too late to book something for Monday when I have an rdo. Poor form

Frances Bremner
OVER a year AGO

We are very sorry to hear that you did not receive the email, we send them straight after booking is completed as it is automated. Unfortunately some emails seem to filter through to Junk Emails and this may be the reason why you did not receive your email. Our office hours are currently 9am till 5pm and apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused.



If you would like to contact us on 9850 6665, we would be more than happy to look into this issue so we can rectify this for the future.

jarrahblue
local star
1121 Reviews
OVER 2 years AGO

still attend this company for my annual first aid qualifications they now have a venue in oakleigh added to their list (box hill used to be my closest) also have the new children services course (approved by ACEQUA) so you do it all in on go- anaphaalxis, asthma, CPR and level 2. they are one of the cheapest companies too, and instructors are knowledgeable, professional and experienced. oakleigh classes are alot snmaller than the box hill ones

Frances Bremner
OVER 2 years AGO

Hi Jarrahblue,

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad that after your first review 4 years ago, you still enjoy our classes, trainers and our new location at Oakleigh. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,

AFAC

Fenix56
OVER 3 years AGO

I attended a level 2 course recently at Box Hill and feel compelled to give feedback- there must have been over 80 people in the room and no possible way for the 1 trainer who was present during CPR training to check anyone's technique. As a refresher it suited me but if you have never completed a first aid course or any other medical training, I would definitely not recommend this course.

Frances Bremner
OVER 3 years AGO

Thank you for your Feedback Fenix56. Yes we are very popular at Box Hill RSL. We would have had approx 71 people. There were two trainers. Mark and myself. The CPR update people leave at 11.30 am as we advertise and then the class is reduced to approx 48 people which is totally manageable with the experienced trainer. We also knock back an average of 15 people per class at Box Hill. Most people a repeat clients who love coming to Box Hill. I am sorry the size of the class did not suit you. Regards Frances

Frances Bremner
OVER 3 years AGO

Thank you for your feedback Fenix56. I agree we have very large classes at Box Hill RSL as it is very popular. I am always there with Mark, the trainer to assist him until the CPR update students leave. We would have had approx 71 people in the class and at 11.30 am the CPR update students leave and the remain 41 people would have continue on with their First Aid. This size is perfectly ok with an experienced trainer. I am sorry the size of the class did not suit you. We try to accomodate most people who need to complete their course urgently. We are obtaining a new venue in Ringwood to lighten the amount of people who do attend at Box Hill. But I appreciate the feedback, that is the only way we can improve. Regards Frances Bremner, Director

jarrahblue
local star
1121 Reviews
OVER 4 years AGO

still attend this companies CPR, anaphalaxis, asthma first aid training courses annually and level 2 first aid courses very 3 years as they are concise, professional, well organised and enjoyable. I have attended a number of other companies in past but never found them as good so will continue with them.

SIMILAR IN THE AREA

  • First Aid Training 4.35 km

    Interactive Training Group Pty Ltd

    Doncaster East
    No Reviews Yet
  • First Aid Training 4.71 km

    Colbrow Healthcare

    Box Hill
    No Reviews Yet
  • First Aid Training 4.71 km

    Skilled Education Australia Pty.Ltd

    Box Hill
    No Reviews Yet

    Closed until Friday

    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

  • First Aid Training 4.77 km

    DJM First Aid Training

    Heidelberg
    No Reviews Yet
1 2

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

  • sponsored listing
    Hairdressers 1.41 km

    Oscar Salons

    Doncaster
    40 Reviews
  • sponsored listing
    Interpreting & Translating 0.95 km

    Monika's German-English Translations - NAATI accredited

    Templestowe Lower
    30 Reviews
  • sponsored listing
    Personal Trainers 1.41 km

    Day And Night Personal Training

    Doncaster
    22 Reviews

    Currently open

    9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Hairdressers 1.47 km

    Urban Soul Salon

    Doncaster
    21 Reviews
1 2
BESbswy