<img height="1" width="1" style="display:none" src="https://www.facebook.com/tr?id=1210540665669351&ev=PageView&noscript=1" />

Gyms & Fitness Centres

AJ's Family Sports Centre

14 Reviews
(07) 3273 2978

43 Endiandra St

Algester, QLD, 4115

43 Endiandra St

Algester, QLD, 4115

AJ's Family Sports Centre

More variety - More facilities - More value

Contact details

Visit website
(07) 3273 2978
(07) 3273 8584

Services

  • Pregnant Ladies Workouts
  • Ladies Only Classes
  • Mature Adults/Seniors Training
  • One-on-One Personal Training
  • Weight Loss Program
  • Fitness Programs

Class Times

  • Afternoon
  • Evening
  • Early Morning
  • Lunch Time
  • Late Morning

REVIEWS (14)

Very good
5
Good
4
Average
1
Poor
0
Very poor
4

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

Honesty&Integrity
9 months AGO

Over the past month AJ's has gone down the toilet. New management has destroyed this gym. Went to my favourite Sat morning spin class and found out instructor left due to management. Apparently he had been doing classes ther for over 15 years, now thats telling you something. Many of my friends are leaving and so will I. I laugh when I see photos on their facebook site of classes as half of participants are employees. Prices have gone up, no discount for pensioners and full entry for pool swimming. Go to a gym that care about its members. To owners - YOU NEED NEW MANGEMENT.

Mjg9
OVER 5 years AGO

AJs could be so much more, it's huge and yeah its the only fitness centre with three pools, but so what!

There always full of school kids on swimming lessons anyway.

It's such a shame they haven't ever bothered to bring the place up to date! ...read more

austprodriver
OVER 5 years AGO

Everything you say is right on the money. Management are very well aware of the issues, cleanliness (or lack thereof), the shockingly filthy pools, gym equipment in a state of poor serviceability, filthy saunas, but, worst of all, the sheer state and stench of the toilets. It is, without a doubt, the filthiest centre I've been to in the Asia-Pacific region, and I've been to many around the world. Management clearly don't give a stuff about patrons, and it shows in their attitude and premises. Customer/patron service is an alien concept to them. Favouritism of family members working on their team is a well established constant. The old saying of 'Culture stemming from the top down' is clearly abundant in every aspect of this outfit's operation.

Rubi1302
OVER 4 years AGO

What I can say the management at AJ should clean up the swimming pools as it CLEAN. I would be coming back to AJ ,I will be taking this further , my husband has now allergic reaction due uncleanliness of this place. It is so bad his body covered with rash. Disgraceful AJ. This is not the end we will be taking this further.

justme222
OVER 5 years AGO

What a great centre. I have my kids in swimming lessons here and they love it. The pools always look clean and tidy and the kids love their swimming teachers. After the lessons I can drop my kids into the childminding area and do my own workout. The machines are fantastic whether I choose to use the main gym or the woman's only area. I love coming to this centre as I always feel so welcome from the reception staff.

austprodriver
OVER 5 years AGO

Hmmm. Some comments have very doubtful authenticity...

austprodriver
OVER 5 years AGO

The opening hours are very convenient. And that's it.

There is a distinct avoidance of adhering to duty of care, by the management, as the state and sheer stench of the changerooms and toilets attest. On further inspection, the pools are poorly balanced in terms of ph levels and cleanliness, as well as lane ropes that flex from New York to Los Angeles (metaphorically speaking), zero policing of kids and people sitting on lane ropes, gym equipment that is in a shocking state of repair and cleanliness, i.e, weight training machines, cycles used in the cycling class. The carpark area has lots of refuse, MANY nails and other screws from works that have been carried out over time, just ready to ...read more

MissPeachy
OVER 6 years AGO

I signed up a while ago, after putting on much more weight than I care to discuss. I was very apprehensive about working out in a public area, but the ladies only area is great and the group fitness classes are much more fun than I imagined. I have found the staff very supportive, and friendly, especially the trainers. They have no problems talking to you about nutrition, giving honest feedback about supplements, and being completely clueless about these sort of things, I appreciate it a great deal. I've been to other gyms, I find this one the most supportive and the most fun.

SIMILAR IN THE AREA

  • Gyms & Fitness Centres 1.76 km

    Han Fitness

    Calamvale
    No Reviews Yet
  • Gyms & Fitness Centres 1.85 km

    BusyFit Personal & Group Training

    Parkinson
    3 Reviews

    Currently open

    5:00 AM - 9:00 PM

  • Gyms & Fitness Centres 2.16 km

    Ifeelgood 24/7 Calamvale Pty Ltd

    Calamvale
    No Reviews Yet
  • Gyms & Fitness Centres 2.19 km

    Body Curves

    Sunnybank Hills
    No Reviews Yet
1 2

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

  • sponsored listing
    Plumbing 0.87 km

    Soul Plumbing Services

    Calamvale
    53 Reviews

    Currently open

    12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Veterinarians 1.50 km

    Parkinson Veterinary Surgery

    Calamvale
    12 Reviews
1 2
BESbswy