<img height="1" width="1" style="display:none" src="https://www.facebook.com/tr?id=1210540665669351&ev=PageView&noscript=1" />

Sewing & Alterations

Alter to Fit

21 Reviews
(07) 3219 1437

1/ 1421 Logan Road

Mount Gravatt, QLD, 4122

1/ 1421 Logan Road

Mount Gravatt, QLD, 4122

Alter to Fit

From Jeans to Bridal.

Alter to Fit at Mt Gravatt Central provides the highest sartorial standard, treating your garment with the utmost care and respect. Our industry trained professionals are on-site ready to attend to any queries you may have regarding your garments in terms of alterations, to send you away happy and hopefully with some extra money in your pocket. We work with anything between jeans to bridal, specializing in fine quality attire working with silks, chiffons and georgiettes. In saying this however, we also welcome the humblest of mendings.

We also have dressmaking and patternmaking services which are in accordance with the Apparel Industry standards of Australia. With our dressmaking professionals having a combine total of 80 years experience, we have a reputation of excellence and on time deliver.

To put your loved garments in safe hands, there is no other choice but Alter to Fit. We are at Mt Gravatt
...read more

Contact details

Visit website Email this business
(07) 3219 1437
53556115067

Services

  • Buttons
  • Bridal Alterations
  • Repairs
  • Hems
  • Sewing
  • Cuffs
  • View more (9)

Payment options

  • Cash
  • Visa
  • MasterCard
  • EFTPOS

REVIEWS (21)

Very good
18
Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Very poor
3

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

Tan03
OVER 4 years AGO

Wow you have made my wedding dress look stunning. I am so happy with the alteration needed for the bodice that you cannot even tell you did anything. I am bursting at the seams with happiness thank you so much

altertofit
OVER 4 years AGO

Thanks Tania for coming to us,and thanks for the lovely comment. We love to alter wedding dresses , is our especiallity.

Thanks for recommend us and we hope to see you for other alterations for you and your friends. Have a lovely wedding.!!!

misssunshine!
OVER 4 years AGO

I took my lace wedding dress to be altered and they did an amazing job. It costed $300 and took 3 weeks. I bought the dressonline and pat and ana sewed it better for my body! I will be back in the futue thank u :-) #reviewtowin

altertofit
OVER 4 years AGO

Dear Kristie,it was a pleasure to be part of your wedding. We always put 100% in our work.Have a lovely Wedding!!!, Thanks for recommending us!!!

niccage
OVER 4 years AGO

Very rude alter maker. My sister has her formal in a week and all we wanted was the front to come more up. As my sister tries on the dress it is so tight at the arms she could barely move her arms. She asked what we thought of it and my mum said she wasn't happy but the lady cut me my off and said no I was talking to her (my sister). She kept arguing. Even toke the dress of my sister after my mum said we would go somewhere else. She kept arguing and sidnt give up even threw my mums hand back as she touched my sister's dress. Not happy.

altertofit
OVER 4 years AGO

I am Ana Fataccioli the owner, today you mum was here and we fixed the issue. She told me you regreted what you wrote,and you tried to delete without success , It Is ok now , I understand you are only 13 years old. We are all happy now.

Sarah de L
OVER 4 years AGO

Absolutely amazing went above and beyond what was expected. did the most amazing work on my dress thank you

altertofit
OVER 4 years AGO

Thanks Sarah,it was our pleasure.Thanks for recommending us!!!

NicoleAgo
OVER 4 years AGO

Alter to fit were great- I brought in 2 wedding dresses to alter (I couldn't pick!) which required significant work as they were bought online. The workmanship with the lace hemming was brilliant and both were taken in to suit my frame perfectly. I now have a big problem deciding which one I will wear as they both look great.
My particular thanks to Pat - she is an expert in her field and her attention to detail is remarkable. Thanks to her I have 2 wedding dresses that cost less than 1 bought in the shops and both are truly beautiful! Thank you Pat for your patience and skill :)

altertofit
OVER 4 years AGO

Thanks Nicole for your lovely comments.You are right both dresses look nice on you. Pat and myself put always 100% in our work and our reward is see the customers happy. Have a nice wedding!!!

SIMILAR IN THE AREA

  • Sewing & Alterations 0.81 km

    Papas J & Sons

    Mount Gravatt East
    No Reviews Yet
  • Sewing & Alterations 2.08 km

    Chris Leon Tailors

    Holland Park
    No Reviews Yet
  • Sewing & Alterations 2.29 km

    Jem Alterations

    Upper Mount Gravatt
    No Reviews Yet
1 2

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

  • sponsored listing
    Car Dealers 0.58 km

    Zupps Mt Gravatt Holden

    Mount Gravatt
    53 Reviews

    Open today

    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Car Dealers 0.46 km

    Zupps Mt Gravatt Mitsubishi & Kia

    Mount Gravatt
    34 Reviews

    Open today

    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Computer Services & Repair 1.06 km

    Fix It - Home Computer Repairs Brisbane!!

    Mount Gravatt
    33 Reviews

    Currently open

    7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

1 2
BESbswy