Removalists

Amal Transport Pty Ltd

43 Reviews
(03) 9460 6444

Brunswick East

VIC, 3057

Brunswick East,

VIC, 3057

Amal Transport Pty Ltd

Also known as: Self Storage, Storage units, Storage Containers, Packing, Removals, Call us and we won't let you down. Excellent service, freindly crews with new trucks, updated trolleys and packing blankets

Amal Transport Pty Ltd is a 10 year old business that offers lots of services from Packing and unpacking your house belongings, local removals, country and interstate.
It was established in the year 2000 and has been running succefully for 10 good years. During the last few years, we have extended our fleet so we can accomodate to all of our customers, especially during the busy season.
We are a company that considers every customer to have a different circumstances and treat his job in a very delicate way and try to make his relocation experience as relaxing as possible.
Our services also include packing materials, packing, removals And unpacking

Contact details

Visit website Email this business
(03) 9460 6444
(03) 9384 1577

Services

  • Storage
  • Long Term Storage
  • Domestic Storage
  • Assembling
  • Unpacking
  • Packing & Wrapping
  • View more (11)

Brands

  • Pool Table removals
  • Piano Removals
  • Industrial Fridges Machinery
  • House Storage
  • Self Storage
  • Storage units
  • View more (2)

Payment options

  • MasterCard
  • Cash
  • Direct Deposit
  • Visa

REVIEWS (43)

Very good
23
Good
4
Average
1
Poor
4
Very poor
11

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

Caroline Southwell
OVER 3 years AGO

These guys were great booked them for a move from phillip island to melbourne
Were very caring with my furniture which arrived in the same condition as when it left
The giys were great nice and friendly very proffessional
Would highly recomend
Planning on using them to move interstate and to move my kids into their unit

MarcRou
OVER 3 years AGO

The service was fine, but communication was terrible. Plus I had a rather expensive table damaged in the move, two promises of someone coming to assess the damage and no one coming back to me. The table is valued at $800. If this would simply be addressed I would change my review to a higher rating.

Amal Transport
OVER 3 years AGO

Hi Marc,
Thank you for your concern. We have organised for a truck to go past your address tomorrow afternoon to collect the table and Fix it . We did try to collect twice in the last few weeks but our truck going past your area was full.
Driver will call tomorrow 1 hour before arrival

pamelarw
OVER 3 years AGO

I am so glad to see that there have been positive feedback as this company is still in business. My experience was not a positive one at all. I was ensured that my belongings would have transit insurance by the Manager Joseph but when I wanted to make a claim for missing & damaged items, there was a clear lack on communication, no acknowledgement or compensation. I personally would be careful when using this company & make sure you count & itemise all boxes on transport document & keep a copy especially for interstate removal. They were the cheapest from Sydney to Melbourne two years ago with storage at King Storage which I did appreciate.

MilenaD
OVER 3 years AGO

We contacted Jean Claude and his team as we were moving from Canberra to Melbourne. Jean Claude was very easy to deal with and by far the cheapest. He was professional and very responsive.
Fred arrived with the removal truck on time. He was very professional and fit all our items with ease.
You can trust them with your valuable belongings to arrive safely.
Highly recommend them for any local or interstate moves.
Thank you to both Fred and Jean Claude!!

Amal Transport
OVER 3 years AGO

Thank you Milena,
Much appreciated

Amal Transport
OVER 3 years AGO

Thanks Milena,
Your input is very much appreciated.
Jc
Amal Transport

Dr Bek
OVER 3 years AGO

I engaged the services of Jean-Claude and Amal Transport to move an expensive (and large) piece of medical equipment from a hospital in Qld to my clinic in country Victoria. They were prompt, efficient, and very reasonable.

Would highly recommend these guys for your next move......be it a single item or an entire household!

Amal Transport
OVER 3 years AGO

Thank you Dr Bek for your input, much appreciated

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

  • sponsored listing
    Locksmiths

    Top Lock Locksmiths

    Northcote
    55 Reviews
  • sponsored listing
    Personal Trainers

    Healthy Fit

    Fitzroy North
    45 Reviews

    Currently open

    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Department Stores

    Nava Electronics

    Brunswick
    27 Reviews

    Currently open

    9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Wedding Supplies

    Princess Elle

    Thornbury
    23 Reviews
1 2
BESbswy