<img height="1" width="1" style="display:none" src="https://www.facebook.com/tr?id=1210540665669351&ev=PageView&noscript=1" />

Photographers

Appealing Images Photography

7 Reviews
(02) 9831 8388

25 Cambridge St

Blacktown, NSW, 2148

25 Cambridge St

Blacktown, NSW, 2148

Appealing Images Photography

Appealing Images is an established photographic studio in Blacktown. They have been creating amazing portraits for Sydney families for over 30 years. This is not your average indoor studio, in fact there is no indoor studio at Appealing Images. Grant has created a purpose built, secret garden where he captures relaxed and natural images of families and pets.

You can explore this hidden wonderland with your family. You will come across features such as the koi lake, sandstone bridge, waterfall, antique truck, country wagons, a farm cottage, winding creek, vintage toys and much more. You will also be surrounded by nature and be able to see birds, fish, lady beetles, butterflies and frogs. Kids absolutely love the secret garden & often don't want to leave when it's time to go home.

Being relaxed and having an enjoyable time with your family is a great way to spend some time. Your portrait shoot will be a fun and unique experience and you will have meaningful portraits taken during the session. Imagine looking back on your portraits and remembering what a fun day you had.

For enquiries regarding portrait services for your family or pets please contact Appealing Images on 9831 9388. (Family & Pet Portrait Specialists - no other photographic services catered
...read more

Contact details

Visit website Email this business
(02) 9831 8388
11047617512

Payment options

Opening Hours Detail

  • By Appointment (Only)

REVIEWS (7)

Very good
3
Good
0
Average
0
Poor
1
Very poor
3

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

Sabrina Amling
OVER 3 years AGO

Do not use this service ever! The photographer is absolutely rude and does not listen to your wishes. He tells you how good he is and how bad all other photographers are but the outcome is more then disappointing! NOT worth the money or the wait. His "studio" is a mess and everything was completely unorganised! Spend your money elsewhere and go to a professional photographer!

Suzanne Goldsmith
OVER 2 years AGO

Appealing Images do not use a traditional studio environment. All images are created outdoors in a rustic country garden. This has the wonderful advantage of assisting people & their pets to feel relaxed during the session. To some this may seem disorganised but it is a distinct bonus if you have a shy or nervous family member or pet. In fact the "unkept" long grass in the meadow area made a wonderful background for the large image you purchased of your two fox terriers. It is unfortunate that you did not feel that you had a good rapport with our photographer. He has a self confidence that some people don't warm to. Appealing Images is a professional studio, owned by the same photographer & located in the same place, for over 30 years. He created some lovely images which you were happy to purchase. Suzanne - Appealing Images

Del88
OVER 3 years AGO

Me and my partner, with our two dogs attended a photoshoot with Grant a few months ago. It was such a great day and taking photos in the garden was such a fun approach to photography, Which led to beautiful natural photos. In particular I was so surprised grant was able to capture such lovely photos of my dogs as they are two very boisterous pups who wouldn't keep still for more than a second. Highly recommend them! I look forward to taking my new puppy for another photoshoot. While the price is a little up there, throughout my dogs 8 years of life I have never been able to capture a picture that was natural yet beautiful, but now I have beautiful pictures to remember them for years to come.

Suzanne Goldsmith
OVER 2 years AGO

Love that you enjoyed the garden & the images created for you. One of Grant's special skills is capturing great moments in between the craziness of lots of activity. Suzanne - Appealing Images

Nick Barth
OVER 3 years AGO

Although the garden is beautiful and does make for great photographs the memories of the photographer and service pre and post shoot has left us with an expensive reminder of a very bad experience.
Before the shoot we met with Grant for what felt like a belittling and self righteous speech about how amazing he and his career is and how lucky we are to have a photo shoot with him. The downgrading way he spoke about his employees (one I think was his wife!) and his arrogance made me so upset it was hard to compose myself for what was going to be a happy family photo shoot.
Thankfully my partner put me to ease and the beauty of the garden helped calm ...read more

Meera79
OVER 4 years AGO

Was there a while back, making booking was ok and the admin lady on the phone was very friendly, helpful and pleasant.
Unfortunately due to bad traffic we were running 15 min late, but I called before our appointment time and advised of how late we might be and I offered to rebook at another time, I was assured by admin that it's ok.
When we turned up with our two dogs, we were abruptly advised to go around the back due to the dogs, in a tone "you should know"!
We were meet by another lady at the back door, who I never meet anyone as rude...didn't say hello or come in, just rushed us through and while going up the steps rudely snapped to pick the dogs up as we were already late and not to waste anymore time, at that time I was ready to walk out but as the family made ...read more

Suzanne Goldsmith
OVER 4 years AGO

Thank you for your feedback. We do welcome both positive and negative feedback because it allows us to improve our services. It's a shame that you feel that the experience of your family portraiture did not have value. We always try to service every client to the best of our ability. When clients run late we are also mindful that other studio bookings should not be disrupted or held up. This means that occasionally there may be a rushed appointment (especially in this case when 1/3 of the appointment time was gone before you arrived). We don't like to see dissatisfied clients and if you feel that you didn't get the best from your session with us then we would be happy for you to return your portrait images & we will arrange a new session for your family and dogs. Suzanne - Appealing Images

Laika
OVER 6 years AGO

Trying to make bookings is difficult. They only operate during weekdays due to council regulations. Most school holidays are booked and during school terms they suggest you take your kids out of school for half a day. I think that is a totally non-acceptable suggestion! Their prices seem high with the cheapest photo being $240 from memory.

Suzanne Goldsmith
OVER 6 years AGO

I am sorry to hear that our opening hours weren't suitable for you. We work in outdoor settings because we love using natural light and to ensure we comply with local Government restrictions, unfortunately we are unable to work on weekends in these locations. We are in the privileged position that we have a very high demand for our services, so we encourage you to book well in advance (approx 6 weeks) if you wish to have a school holiday booking, as these are very popular. Regarding the price, I think you'll find that our prices are competitive with other portrait photographers in the area. We'd love you to reconsider working with us, and encourage you to book well ahead so you can secure a school holiday booking!

SIMILAR IN THE AREA

1 2

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

  • sponsored listing
    Plumbing 1.69 km

    Gary Renouf Plumbing - Sydney

    Blacktown
    57 Reviews

    Currently open

    6:00 AM - 9:00 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Pet Shops 1.68 km

    Noah's Ark Pets

    Kings Park
    29 Reviews

    Currently open

    9:30 AM - 5:30 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Car Dealers 1.46 km

    Tyre Empire

    Blacktown
    27 Reviews

    Currently open

    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Orthodontists 1.66 km

    Smiles & Faces Orthodontics

    Blacktown
    23 Reviews

    Currently open

    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

1 2
BESbswy