<img height="1" width="1" style="display:none" src="https://www.facebook.com/tr?id=1210540665669351&ev=PageView&noscript=1" />

Campgrounds & Caravan Parks

Ardrossan Caravan Park

6 Reviews
(08) 8837 3451

Park Tce

Ardrossan, SA, 5571

Park Tce

Ardrossan, SA, 5571

Ardrossan Caravan Park

Let us ensure your stay in Ardrossan is memorable

Find & like us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ArdrossanCaravanPark.

Contact details

Amenities

  • Coin-op Laundry
  • Amenities Block
  • Pet Friendly
  • Barbecue Area
  • Children's Playground
  • Internet Access

Downloads

Payment options

  • MasterCard
  • Cheque
  • Cash
  • Visa
  • Direct Deposit

Accommodation Types

  • Powered Units
  • Unpowered Sites
  • Caravans
  • Cabins
  • Camping

REVIEWS (6)

Very good
1
Good
3
Average
0
Poor
0
Very poor
2

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

Joanne Darby
OVER 2 years AGO

I have stayed in many parks around Australia and found the Ardrossan Caravan Park to be amongst the best. The managers Steve and Sue are very welcoming and do not hesitate to help out in any way that you may need. The amenities and grounds are kept very clean and tidy. It is a quiet and freindly environment I look forward to coming back.

Heatherdee
OVER 5 years AGO

Have never stayed here before, but despite what others have said about this park we have found the Managers very friendly and helpful - willing to offer their services when required, excellent facilities, clean, park is within walking distance to everything and the crabs are crawling - catching heaps off the jetty - we will definitely be back.

Ardrossan Progress
OVER 5 years AGO

We are glad you had a good holiday with lots of crabs to eat and look forwards to having you to stay again.

Ben Doughty
OVER 5 years AGO

This park is run by very friendly and welcoming managers, very tidy and safe park, amenity blocks are clean and new and the park is pet friendly. Very happy with my stay!

Ardrossan Progress
OVER 5 years AGO

Hi Ben, thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your stay in the caravan park. We hope you are able to come back and enjoy the Ardrossan and the Yorke Peninsula again.

dipatbun
OVER 6 years AGO

This park is run by the Ardrossan Progress Association. Current managers (Jan 03) are Bronte & Julie Buchanan. Phone service was great when I made the booking. Booking required one night's deposit (not sure if this only applies in peak period or not). The park itself is divided by a creek. Check in was friendly and efficient, We were allocated a site on the southern side of the park. Caravan sites are crackle dust only. There is a tent area of lawn. Ablutions are single toilets, unisex bathrooms (ie rooms with shower, toilet and vanity) a disabled bathroom, a baby bathroom and a laundry with two washers and one drier. There is free bbq's and crab cooking facilites. The park was very clean, including the ablutions. Their brochure shows lovely big gum trees. However the trees in the area we were put had all been lopped off. There is new regrowth that would be no more than a year old. So, presently there is no shade is this area., which was bummer because we had temps ...read more

nightrider
OVER 6 years AGO

The owners of the caravan park are very rude, unfriendly, and don't want to make you feel welcome, and yes their booking and deposit system is disgusting, and they are very unhelpful, we are the paying customers and they obviously don't want our money, so we found a much nicer and friendlier place to stay in Ardrossan we were made to feel welcome with great hospitality, not like the Ardrossan Caravan Park maybe the owners need to do a hospitality course in customer service!

Ardrossan Progress
OVER 6 years AGO

The Ardrossan Caravan Park now has new managers, Steve and Sue, who are very welcoming and helpful. The resident and visitor reviews from both the comments and suggestions slips and our new Facebook page are very positive. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us to improve the service we offer our customers. We hope you visit Ardrossan again.

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

  • sponsored listing
    Electricians 0.59 km

    ICMR Electrical

    Ardrossan
    1 Review
  • sponsored listing
    Motels 0.39 km

    Ardrossan Motel-Hotel

    Ardrossan
    1 Review

    Closed until Friday

    10:00 AM - 1:00 AM

  • sponsored listing
    Butchers 0.45 km

    Ardrossan Meat Supply

    Ardrossan
    1 Review
1 2
BESbswy