<img height="1" width="1" style="display:none" src="https://www.facebook.com/tr?id=1210540665669351&ev=PageView&noscript=1" />

Campgrounds & Caravan Parks

Atkinson Dam Waterfront Caravan Park

9 Reviews
(07) 5426 4151

545 Atkinson Dam Rd

Coominya, QLD, 4311

545 Atkinson Dam Rd

Coominya, QLD, 4311

Atkinson Dam Waterfront Caravan Park

Contact details

(07) 5426 4151
(07) 5426 4151
Is this your business? Claim this business

REVIEWS (9)

Very good
2
Good
3
Average
0
Poor
0
Very poor
4

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

family campers
OVER 5 years AGO

I would not recommend staying here! My family along with another family booked in to stay after Christmas, explained to park manager when booking in that we had a boat and just wanted to make sure our 2xfamily camp sites would fit boat as well. Few days later found out that the dam was closed thus rang park again to confirm and they were reluctant to agree SEQ Water had shut dam and advised me people were still skiing etc and they were not worried about people on the dam. I asked for a refund as I was under the impression dam was open when making booking and am still awaiting for park managers to refund the $311 owing. Since the new year I am lucky if I can get them to answer a phone call and when they do I am fogged off.. I would not recommend anyone stay at the Waterfront caravan park as service is very poor!

Lill24
OVER 4 years AGO

You are wrong Atkinson dam is the best caravan park I would ever go to. I've only been there twice and both times had a fantastic time and found Samantha and James ( the owners) bent over backwards to make sure we had a great Holliday. You may be mastaking as there ar two parks at Atkinson dam

brizzychic
OVER 6 years AGO

Had the best weekend away out on the lake and in the camp, We found from the minute we pulled up everyone was very friendly and helpful even offering to walk us all the way down to our camp. The camp shop/office has everything you could want basic groceries all the way to hats, sunnies and board-shorts if you forgot yours. They also do the best takeaway pizzas for dinner. We can see that the park is undergoing alot of renovations at the moment and cant wait to see the outcome, we did notice a couple of things that i hope gets back to them, the caretakers while doing a great job keeping water in the loos, delivering firewood and other jobs we

misskariss
OVER 6 years AGO

We have just returned from 4 days at this caravan park and had the best time! I, like a lot of others, was hesitant after reading the bad reviews online- however I'm so glad we decided to go and see for ourselves! The caravan park is not a 5 star resort, but the relaxed rules and friendly atmosphere is a big reflection on this. I went with 3 other adults, 1 infant and a dog- we stayed in one of the parks self contained buses, it was very clean, tidy, well set out and spacious and absolutely perfect for us. There was live entertainment on Easter Saturday with push karts, a jumping castle and rock climbing for the kids followed by a band and fire twirling during the evening which was fantastic. The owner (James) has big plans for the park, and will be replacing the amenities (which are dated and a little run down but still clean) in the near future, as well as putting in farm animals for the kids too :) All the staff are SO friendly and more than happy to do anything they can to make ...read more

Completely Appalled!
OVER 6 years AGO

This campsite is dreadful. The permanent residents homes look like a shanty town, the language is shocking, the (coin operated) BBQ doesn't look like it has been used in forever, dirty, run-down, blocked toilets, broken or missing toilet seats, leaking sewage, an empty swimming pool.... etc etc.



The actual grounds are beautiful and it is such a pity that the campsite is slap bang in the middle of the permanent residents. And I think it is VERY expensive and costs $22 for two nights for two people off peak in an electric site. If anyone is thinking about staying here... DON'T!!!!!



The worst thing is the management doesn't seem to understand what we found a problem and was apologising about the grass.

gazza1949
OVER 6 years AGO

spent 4 days over easter weekend had a great time management and staff were great and helpful I understand its work in progress and the end product will be great we will be spending a lot more time there looking forward to our next visit many thanks gazz and muriel

Leiah123456789
OVER 7 years AGO

We just went to this park on the 18th may 2013 and rented a cabin for $86.00 a night.

Honestly it was a huge shock. There is no cooking facillities in the cabin, the floor has holes all the way through. The kitchen sink does not drain the water, half of the appliances are broken and that is just inside.

The showers have NO hot water at all and as for us being there through winter it was extremely cold. The toilets also dont flush properly and the stains in ...read more

SIMILAR IN THE AREA

  • Campgrounds & Caravan Parks 1.89 km

    Atkinson Dam Holiday Park

    Atkinsons Dam
    No Reviews Yet

    Currently open

    9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

1 2

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

  • sponsored listing
    Petrol & Service Stations 0.21 km

    BP

    Atkinsons Dam
    No Reviews Yet
  • sponsored listing
    Outdoor Home Improvement 1.93 km

    Golden Finch Lawns

    Atkinsons Dam
    No Reviews Yet

    Currently open

    9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Car Rental 0.36 km

    Brian & Roz's Transport Services

    Atkinson Dam
    No Reviews Yet
  • sponsored listing
    Farming 0.44 km

    Brisbane Valley Feedlot

    Buaraba
    No Reviews Yet
1 2
BESbswy