Mechanic

Auto King Mobile Mechanics

99 Reviews
(07) 5528 4133

Southport

QLD, 4215

Southport,

QLD, 4215

Auto King Mobile Mechanics

SAME DAY MOBILE SAFETY CERTIFICATES / ROADWORTHY CERTIFICATES

Same day mobile safety certificates, roadworthy certificates and vehicle pre purchase inspections.

Stay where you are and we will come to you. The roadworthy certificate or safety certificate as they are now known is what you require when you transfer the registration of a vehicle in Queensland.

You will need one to transfer registration on any vehicle registered by Queensland Transport.

Auto King Mobile Safety Certificates will come to you and inspect your vehicle at your home or work and issue you with the correct certificate to present at any branch of Queensland Transport.

We also do mobile car pre purchase inspection reports. These are highly recommended if you are not mechanically minded and are buying a car.

Many things are found in these reports that will allow you to legitimately bargain on price in order to cover the cost of any repairs required to the
...read more

Contact details

Visit website Email this business
(07) 5528 4133 1300 646 911
(07) 5677 0677

Make

  • Saab
  • Triumph
  • Ford
  • Honda
  • Mitsubishi
  • Mazda
  • View more (40)

Payment options

  • MasterCard
  • Direct Deposit
  • Cash
  • EFTPOS
  • Visa
  • Barter Card

Services

  • Rebuilding
  • Inspection Reports
  • Brakes
  • Gas Analysis
  • Steering
  • Fuel Pump
  • View more (35)

Opening Hours Detail

  • Open Public Holidays
  • Appointments Available
  • Contact 24 hours
  • Flexible Hours by Appointment
  • Online Service

Vehicle

  • Car
  • Vans
  • Motorbike
  • 4WD
  • Domestic
  • Ute

Assurance

  • Warranties
  • Registered
  • Accredited
  • Guaranteed

REVIEWS (99)

Very good
79
Good
1
Average
1
Poor
1
Very poor
17

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

Giorgia Pellegrini
OVER a year AGO

I would not recommend this company to anyone what so ever. I paid for a pre-purchase inspection and roadoworthy inspection to be done. The vehicle passed the roadworthy however it should not have and the mechanic did not even drive the vehicle. I am now 9000 dollars out of pocket with a highly defective vehicle which broke down on me less than 2 weeks after i pruchased the van. The mechanic failed to mention multiple things wrong with the motor vehicle and pass many things which should not have passed. I am furious and very dissappointed.

JonoBlann
OVER 2 years AGO

Booked a quote this morning just after 9am and got a call back within 5 minutes - inspected and signed off just after 10am same day. Extremely prompt / professional service and friendly staff. Would recommend and will 100% use again!!

Doug xyz
OVER 2 years AGO

They did a mobile roadworthy ($102). That was fine - friendly guy. I then tried to book one week ahead for the return sign/off ($44) and was told that it was the mechanic's day off. It's the only day available to me. To get another mechanic from the same mob, would be full charge and he could find a whole lot of different things wrong. I said I would not write a good review and the woman wasn't remotely concerned. Obviously happens daily. I wish I'd read the reviews. I feel sorry for the mechanics who work for these people.

Auto King
OVER 2 years AGO

Hi Doug, We are mobile and you do not need to be there for the sign off which was explained to you.

No it doesn't happen daily, But a customer threating to leave a negative review if our mechanic has a day off is not something we can control.

No need to feel sorry for our techs as they get to have days off and are some of the highest paid in the industry, Admittedly they do have to deal with some difficult customers from time to time but they do so in a "friendly" fashion.

bart vk
OVER 3 years AGO

Just another one of these companies that don't follow through. Made an appointment to service my car for 1 pm 29/1/2019. Phoned up at 1 Pm to see how he was traveling. Was told he was 4 cars behind and having a terrible day. Could book me in the next day. Why would I bother re-booking if he does not have the courtesy to inform me he could not do it at 1 pm. You just know what sort of service you are going to get. In this age of mobile phones there is no excuse for this. Simply put RUDE....no excuse plain RUDE. Wasted my entire day. Thanks a lot.

Pt1984
OVER 4 years AGO

I wish I had looked up “auto(fail)king” and seen their poor reviews on numerous other sites, it would have saved me time, a headache and money. What an absolute joke this place is. Numerous calls to arrange repairs to my car. Was stuffed around for days then basically abused by an extremely rude individual in the call centre when I questioned the work done and the excessive price charged. Now reading other reviews of this joke of a business it seems like it’s common practice for their staff to abuse customers. Extremely poor business practices, effectively calling customers liars and resorting to childish name calling to anyone that gives them a poor review or dare question their so called mechanics or the excessively high cost that I was charged. Now that I’ve taken my car to a real mechanic he has advised me that I was charged at least double the amount for the type of work carried out. Auto(fail)king claim this was because “premium parts” were used, ...read more

Auto King
OVER 3 years AGO

Hi PT1984,
Sorry I do not know what this job relates to due to you using a fake name to leave it. We are not a workshop so all work is quoted PRIOR to performing and you would have accepted the quote. We do over 2,500 repairs per month and sometimes things don't go to plan but i assure you we are a "reputable mechanic" and likely alot more expeirencied then the other "real mechanic" you cite.

ALL our calls are recorded so we can look into any claim of an abusive phone call and review it. I can't say we have ever been accused of calling people childish names before and cannot help but notice you actually referencing our business name in a childish manner over and over..... Just saying.

If you would like us to look into you complaint please email bookings@autoking.com.au

SIMILAR IN THE AREA

  • Mechanic km

    Mr Shiny Mechanical

    Mackay
    2 Reviews

    Closed until Tuesday

    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

  • Mechanic km

    Peters Auto and Tyre

    Sunshine
    No Reviews Yet
  • Vehicle Body Work km

    Specialised Automotive Solutions

    Wollongong
    No Reviews Yet
  • Mechanic km

    City West Automotive

    Newcastle West
    3 Reviews

    Closed until Tuesday

    8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

1 2

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

  • sponsored listing
    Fishing

    For Reel Fishing Charters

    Main Beach
    76 Reviews
  • sponsored listing
    Mechanic

    Mark Jackson Automotive

    Southport
    67 Reviews

    Closed until Tuesday

    7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Vehicle Inspections

    Mr Roadworthy

    Southport
    59 Reviews

    Closed until Tuesday

    7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Amusement Parks

    Sea World Theme Park

    Main Beach
    26 Reviews
1 2
BESbswy