<img height="1" width="1" style="display:none" src="https://www.facebook.com/tr?id=1210540665669351&ev=PageView&noscript=1" />

Barry's Electrical Contracting

13 Reviews

8 Rinn Ave

Bunya, QLD, 4055

Barry's Electrical Contracting

A Father and Son team working together for you.

Local father and son business specialising in all domestic installation, maintenance and repairs, small commercial and industrial projects. Fully qualified and insured. Proudly servicing Brisbane and surrounding suburbs for over 25 years. Offering 24/7 emergency service. We can rewire or upgrade your electrical installation and we also specialise in those smaller tasks like replacing a switch or removing a broken globe from the socket.
We also specialise in Fault Finding and the installation of better safety switch protection. We can also give advice on LED lighting for those areas that need more light.

We supply and install Data and phone lines as well as tv cabling and can make changes to you foxtel position and cable internet positions.

We will also attend after hours 24/7 when you need emergency assistance.
Mobile phone 0418739860

We work in Albion, Arana Hills, Ashgrove, Auchenuflower, Ascot, Albany Creek, Alderney, Anstead, Aspley, Bald Hills, Banyo, Bardon, Boondal, Bracken Ridge, Bray Park, Brendale, Bridgeman Downs, Bunya, Caboolture, Camp Mountain, Carseldine, Cashmere, Cedar Creek, Chermside, Chermside West, Clear Mountain, Closeburn, D'Aguilar, Dayboro, Delaneys Creek, Draper, Eagle Farm, Eatons Hill, Enoggera, Enoggera Reservoir, Everton Hills, Everton Park, Ferny Grove, Ferny Hills, Fitzgibbon, Gaythorne, Geebung, Gordon Park, Grange, Griffin, Hamilton, Hendra, Highvale, Indooroopilly, Jollys Lookout, Joyner, Kedron, Kenmore, Kenmore Hills, Keperra, Kobble Creek, Kurwongbah, Laceys Creek, Lawnton, Lutwyche, McDowall, Milton, Mitchelton, Mount Coot-tha, Mount Glorious, Mount Nebo, Mount Samson, Murrumba Downs, Newmarket, North Lakes, Nudgee, Nundah, Ocean View, Petrie, Red Hill, Rush Creek, Samford Valley, Samford Village, Samsonvale, St Lucia, Stafford, Stafford Heights, Strathpine, Taigum, Taringa, The Gap, Toowong, Upper Kedron, Virginia, Warner, Wavell Heights, Whiteside, Wights Mountain, Wilston, Wooloowin, Yugar and
...read more

Contact details

Visit website Email this business
0418 739 860
17808002884

Payment options

  • Cheque
  • Cash
  • EFT

Opening Hours Detail

  • Contact 24 hours

REVIEWS (13)

Very good
13
Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Very poor
0

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

Kathy 28
OVER 2 years AGO

Thanks Chris for your prompt and professional service.
Great to know there is an electrician in my local area that I can trust. I can highly recommend Barry's Electrical Contracting.

Chris Barry
OVER 2 years AGO

Thank you Kathy for the work. It is great when the job is as simple as yours to fix and I appreciate the feedback. It also makes the job go faster with good conversation and no matter how small all those little jobs were, they can be annoying if left for a long time. Happy holidays

KWG
OVER 3 years AGO

We are very pleased with the fan and smoke alarm installation done by Chris and Mason of Barry's Electrical. They were the only electricians prepared to tackle retro-fitting fans to high cathedral ceilings with tricky rewiring of existing downlights. Along with offering excellent advice on the most appropriate fan types and positioning, they were also punctual, efficient and cleaned up after themselves. Their pricing was reasonable too, as they kept to their original quote price even though they spent more time than estimated troubleshooting a few issues. They come highly recommended!

Chris Barry
OVER 3 years AGO

Thank you fpr the good words. It was a challenge as expected but we are very glad that it all went to plan and you are happy.

Liam W 86
OVER 3 years AGO

Good old fashioned honest service. Rocked up on time. Knew exactly what was needed. Cleaned up his mess and was cheap. Very happy with the service and will be using Barry again for all of our electrical needs. Thanks Barry!

Chris Barry
OVER 3 years AGO

Thanks Liam. Was good to chat and have a coffee too. Good luck finding those motor bike trails

Chris Barry

Marc V
OVER 3 years AGO

I had the misfortune of losing power on sunday morning, the safety switch had tripped and couldn't be switched on again, after checking all possible misfiring appliances nothing changed so I had to call an electrician. Barry's Electrical advertised in the local paper with a 24/7 service, so I gave them a ring. Over the phone Chris tried to eliminate all possibilities so there wouldn't be a need to come but to no avail. So Chris promised me to be at my place (Kallangur) in about half an hour, which was indeed true, the problem was identified as a faulty switch which he replaced with a better and newer solution. All in all a good and prompt service, a pity about the Sunday call-out rate but that's just bad luck.

Chris Barry
OVER 3 years AGO

Thank you for the kind words Marc. I hope you do not need me on the weekend again but I am more than happy to work on a weed day as well.



Chris Barry

Chris Barry
OVER 3 years AGO

Thank you Marc for your review. It is what we do when we take on the responsibility of electrical work through the weed days that we offer a after hours service too. The important thing for us is to provide that service promptly and reliably. I hope you have a safe new year.

Chris Barry

Wendy M-W
OVER 3 years AGO

Barry's Electrical completed the electrical work on our recent air conditioning installation. Chris's approach was professional and his work is of a very high standard. I will definitely be contacting Chris to do any future work in my home and would not hesitate to recommend him to others.

Chris Barry
OVER 3 years AGO

Thank you very much Wendy. It was a pleasure to be able to do the job in conjunction with the guys from Airforce. The excellent quality of their installation work compliments our workmanship which really is hidden most of the time. I look forward to servicing your needs well into the future.

Chris Barry

SIMILAR IN THE AREA

  • Electricians 0.32 km

    A Cert Electrical And Data

    Ferny Grove
    7 Reviews
  • Electricians 1.29 km

    BJ Testing & Certifying Engineer

    Upper Kedron
    No Reviews Yet
  • Electricians 2.47 km

    Resonant Electrical

    Ferny Hills
    No Reviews Yet

    Closed until Tuesday

    7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

  • Electricians 2.76 km

    K2 Electrical Pty Ltd

    Ferny Hills
    No Reviews Yet
1 2

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

  • sponsored listing
    Gyms & Fitness Centres 1.50 km

    Jetts Ferny Grove

    Ferny Grove
    10 Reviews
  • sponsored listing
    Beauty Salons 1.50 km

    Sass Beauty

    Ferny Grove
    6 Reviews

    Closed until Tuesday

    10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Seafood 1.53 km

    Taylor's Seafood

    Ferny Grove
    6 Reviews
  • sponsored listing
    Veterinarians 1.04 km

    Ferny Grove Veterinary Surgery

    Ferny Grove
    5 Reviews
1 2
BESbswy