<img height="1" width="1" style="display:none" src="https://www.facebook.com/tr?id=1210540665669351&ev=PageView&noscript=1" />

Cafes

blu c cafe

20 Reviews
(08) 8186 4418

1, 13 beach Rd

Christies Beach, SA, 5165

1, 13 beach Rd

Christies Beach, SA, 5165

blu c cafe

SIT RELAX ENJOY

the blu c cafe is a fully licensed cafe/restaurant with a relaxed family environment with quality affordable food to suit everyone. we have a large range of ice-creams and cakes and some of the best views in adelaide located only meters from the beach and newly renovated park and play ground facility. we have curry night on mondays, steak night on tuesdays and live acoustic music most weekends and lets not forget friday night $3.50 pints and spirits all night

Contact details

Visit website Email this business
(08) 8186 4418 0479 054 409
(08) 8186 4418

Dining Options

  • Water View
  • Coffee
  • Outdoor Seating
  • Take-Away
  • Eat-in
  • Functions
  • View more (1)

Menu

  • Lunch
  • Dinner
  • Breakfast

Features

  • Outdoor Seating
  • Group Bookings
  • Family Friendly
  • Sea View

Price Guide

  • Entrees under $20
  • Mains $20-$30

Payment options

  • EFTPOS
  • Visa
  • MasterCard
  • Cash

Licensing

  • Licensed

REVIEWS (20)

Very good
11
Good
0
Average
1
Poor
2
Very poor
6

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

sam and nancy
OVER 3 years AGO

had a nice meal there today, as always friendly staff and lovely meals, been going there for a year or so, and have not been disappointed yet. keep up the good work blue c cafe.
sam.

ETT
OVER 5 years AGO

Lovely cafe, food service great, but the outside sitting area is filthy, the paving windows walls etc it makes it very unappealing to sit outside.

pittypat
OVER 5 years AGO

My best friend & I went here for brunch March 8th, 2014 (Sat morn) about 10 customers were there & to say it started badly was an understatement. The lady serving behind the counter was busy (granted) but didn't event bother to look up, acknowledge our existence or offer us a quick or friendly remark like "Hello how are you, I will be right with you". We stood at the counter for a good 5 minutes & was just about to walk out when the obviously unenthusiastic lady asked us what we wanted, it actually was a shame as the food (which was brought to us by the chef, lovely lady) was fantastic. Overall I REALLY don't think we will bother considering we only go out ONCE A MONTH & was NOT "supposed" to be a treat for us.

wlnorm
OVER 6 years AGO

Best food this side of Melbourne. The burgers and pizzas are amazing. Negative feedback is nothing more than posturing towards a sense of entitlement. Support local business and grab yourself an amazing feed. The staff are great and the owner is even better. No problems experienced in 3 years. Keep it up!

Ms_Travel
OVER 6 years AGO

Have been here 2-3 times and feel I have to write this review sadly. The location is nice near to the beach, but that's all Blu C has going for it. The service is abrupt and forgetful and the management can only be described as arrogant. I hope this business can turn itself around.

blu c cafe
OVER 6 years AGO

after reading your comment i am left wondering "what in gods name are you on about" !! at least leave a reason as this site is all about "constructive criticism" and if you had in fact met me (management) you would know im far from arrogent and extremely approchable !! and as you have left no indication of what the problem was you have only succeeded in making yourself the arrogent one.

As you can see in my previous responses to others such as yourself i will protect and defend my staff and myself against frivolous attacks on our good name. so when you in fact grow a spine i will be happy to listen and even apologise if needed to any wrong doings on mine and or my staffs behalf.



king regards

Luke burns (management)

MV_Local.
OVER 6 years AGO

If you had bad service why did you go back? I find if I don't like a place the first time I generally don't go a second

wlnorm
OVER 6 years AGO

You obviously feel entitled to receiving a service afforded by royalty, but the caf a.)supports local business, b.) is a pillar of the community and above all, is the heart and soul of Christies beach. Pompous foodies like you obviously target these organic businesses for the betterment of your own sense of self worth, so it's best you stick to places where you're money means nothing other than to line the pockets of the wealthy. Spend money locally to sustain the community. Anything less is nothing more than self gratification based around your own lack of self worth.

SIMILAR IN THE AREA

  • Takeaways 0.02 km

    Scallywags Pantry

    Christies Beach
    No Reviews Yet
  • Cafes 0.04 km

    Margaritas Cake & Coffee Cantina

    Christies Beach
    No Reviews Yet
  • Cafes 0.08 km

    Black Kettle Cafe

    Christies Beach
    2 Reviews
  • Cafes 0.12 km

    Viscous Coffee

    Christies Beach
    1 Review

    Open today

    8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

1 2

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

  • sponsored listing
    Real Estate Agents 0.52 km

    Professionals Christies Beach/morphettvale

    Christies Beach
    8 Reviews

    Open today

    9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Takeaways 1.33 km

    McDonald's

    Noarlunga Centre
    8 Reviews

    Closed until Sunday

    4:00 AM - 3:45 AM

  • sponsored listing
    Takeaways 0.14 km

    Bellissimo Pizza & Pasta

    Christies Beach
    7 Reviews

    Open today

    11:00 AM - 10:00 PM

1 2
BESbswy