<img height="1" width="1" style="display:none" src="https://www.facebook.com/tr?id=1210540665669351&ev=PageView&noscript=1" />

Pubs & Bars

Blue Bell Hotel

5 Reviews

1216 Howitt St

Wendouree, VIC, 3355

Blue Bell Hotel

Contact details

(03) 5339 1234

Features

  • Pool Tables
  • Live Sports Broadcasts
  • TAB
  • Bottle Shop
  • ATM
  • Happy Hour
  • View more (3)

Functions

  • Christmas Parties
  • Bucks Parties
  • Private Parties
  • Childrens Parties
  • Birthday Parties

Entertainment

  • Live Comedy

Family friendly

  • Yes

Drinks

  • Cocktails
  • Imported Beer
  • Imported Beer on Tap
  • Champagne
  • Beer on Tap
  • Wine
  • View more (1)

Food

  • Tapas
  • Bar Snacks
  • Lunch
  • Pub Meals
  • Dinner

FoxSports

  • Licensed FoxSports Broadcaster

Payment options

Type

  • Sports Bar

Accommodation

  • No
Is this your business? Claim this business

REVIEWS (5)

Very good
1
Good
0
Average
0
Poor
1
Very poor
3

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

Prion
OVER 7 years AGO

Of the four meals our table ordered: the best was below average.



I ordered the prawns. I got 6 of those dehydrated/frozen supermarket bag prawns covered in a tasteless grey sauce with rice (Somewhere between a mix of steamed rice and risotto).



There are many, many better bistros in the city

Cassandra6
OVER 7 years AGO

We've been frequenting the Blue Bell since Jan 2013 - so only new customers, but we have NEVER been disappointed! Lovely, fast meals- love that they get right onto kids meals first as my children are always STARVING! So if you order a steak the kids meals will come out at entree time. They are always busy so I recommend you book, that's saying something in my eyes! Thank you Blue Bell for reliable service & great meals all at a great price. :)

wizenup
OVER 8 years AGO

I can't speak for the food as it looks positively awful. What I can speak for is the blokes who run the "sports/TAB" bar who are rude surley and wait for someone to sit down and start watching a sport and then insist on changing the channel even though noone else is watching or even in the area.



Find another tab/sports bar.

rubicon8
OVER 7 years AGO

Sure they do there best with what they've got - have limited large TVs and pay tv not always working properly

Loulou40
OVER 8 years AGO

7/1/12,went to blue bell for lobster seafood plate $29.90 well lobster could hardly be seen on plate it was so small, it had been reheated so it was so dry and meat in the legs was that hard you couldnt even bit it,3 prawns couple of battered scollops and over cooked calamari, would not reccomened to any one, as this platter is advertisered on good food great value website. I think it needs to be better value and quality.it took 35 mins for our plates to be removed from table.

sooty1987
OVER 10 years AGO

Today I visited the Blue Bell Hotel's bistro. To my shock there were tiny live ANT's crawling all over the table i was sitting at. So I moved to another table nearby hoping to dismiss that as a one off thing on that particular table.

Unfortunately just as i looked down at the napkin and silverware i glimpsed another ant scuttle past me and down the corner of the table.

I called over the host and told him that the tables were crawling with ants. He looked at the table and told me there were no ants, so I showed him the other table that had about a dozen ants that were still all over it. Not even attempting to acknoweldge the ants he offered me another table but i declined... not wanting to dine at a resturaunt infested with ants.

SIMILAR IN THE AREA

1 2

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

  • sponsored listing
    Car Dealers 0.15 km

    Carworks

    Wendouree
    9 Reviews
  • sponsored listing
    Takeaways 1.16 km

    Don Ciccios Pizza & Pasta

    Ballarat
    9 Reviews

    Closed until Sunday

    11:00 AM - 3:00 AM

  • sponsored listing
    Takeaways 1.17 km

    McDonald's

    Wendouree
    6 Reviews

    Closed until Sunday

    4:00 AM - 3:45 AM

1 2
BESbswy