Have a picture to share?
Upload it to help other users learn more about this business.
Extremely rude reception staff. Expensive even for a quick appointment. They don't run on time and if you run late you are charged $30. Avoid!!!!
We are very sorry to learn you didn?t have a good experience at Bondi Doctors. If you wouldn't mind contacting us at firstname.lastname@example.org we would be pleased to refund you the cancellation fee if it was unfairly applied to you.
We acknowledge that from time to time our doctors experience emergencies, or are required to attend to patients for longer than expected.
However, we very rarely get feedback from patients about our doctors running late ? usually we always run on time, and go to a lot of effort not to over book our appointments to ensure you can be seen as quickly as possible.
Thanks for getting in contact, we appreciate your feedback and hope you will get in touch again so we can find out what happened and fix the issue.
Bondi Doctors team
Hi Kenny P,
Following receipt of your review I have discussed your complaint further with our reception staff and was able to get a better understanding of what happened.
I am informed that you ran late to your appointment and we offered to accommodate you on the same day.
Our cancellation policy for GP appointments only applies if you give us less than 3 hours notice, and we cannot fill the appointment with another patient.
When you cancel 10mins after your scheduled appointment, patients on our waitlist miss the opportunity to see their doctor.
We cannot tolerate patients who abuse our staff, and we don?t believe that enforcing the rights of our helpful and friendly reception team constitutes rudeness.
We wish you all the best,
Bondi Doctors team.
Yes, I was offered another appointment with a $30 late fee. I never abused your staff. You are simply trying to cover rudeness and poor training and service. Please review the recording of our phone conversation. We had three. I was very sick and made the appointment last minute, well within your 3 hour window. What happens then? You had numerous appointments available that day. No so called ?waitlist?. So don?t reply to my comment with complete lies from your receptionist. You might be a Doctor?s surgery, but you are still a business. Start to act like a business and start to treat your customers with respect. I am very happy to no longer call myself a customer of yours. Please invoice me the $30, like your receptionist said she would. When a 2 minute consolation starts at $70, I would have thought your service would be better.
Your first response to my initial posting was the correct response. Your second response shows what kind of business you really are. I?m so glad you posted that. Social media and review sites are a wonderful thing. You get a chance to expose awful businesses. I wish you all the best.