<img height="1" width="1" style="display:none" src="https://www.facebook.com/tr?id=1210540665669351&ev=PageView&noscript=1" />

Removalists

Cape Byron Removals & Storage

28 Reviews

8 Grevillea St

Byron Bay, NSW, 2481

Cape Byron Removals & Storage

Cape Byron Removals is a family owned and operated business with 25 years of service experience. We now specialise in interstate moves, between Queensland, New South Wales and Victoria ; every 5 days .

Contact details

Payment options

  • Direct Deposit
  • Visa
  • EFT
  • EFTPOS
  • MasterCard

Opening Hours Detail

  • Open Public Holidays
  • Online Service
  • Contact 24 hours
  • Open 24hrs / 7 Days
  • Appointments Available

REVIEWS (28)

Very good
14
Good
3
Average
1
Poor
1
Very poor
9

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

Dave Cal
a year AGO

Simon and Ben from Cape Byron removals were very good. They turned up on time, worked quickly and there was no damage to any of our stuff - I was really happy with the service. Be aware though that I did help them a fair bit - they possibly could have used 1 extra guy. But all in all an excellent service, I have no problem recommending them to others.

Sab0904
a year AGO

Personally I’d prefer not to provide even 1 star.... my first initial contact with simon prior to even choosing to go with him was fantastic, he made me feel comfortable and confident !! So I chose to go with cape Byron for our big move from Brisbane to Canberra... well that was a huge mistake!!
This was just over a year ago.. on the day they advised they would be at my place by 7 am ... anyhow didn’t turn up for hours after and no one would answer my call.. when they finally turned up they advised me they took a last minute job which actually took up the space on the truck that I had already paid for.. so they no longer could fit all my furniture in!
When I called simon and said this is not good enough he needs to fix it ASAP.. he ended up calling a completely different Removalist company to come pick ...read more

capebyron
a year AGO

I would appreciate the opportunity to look at thia issue and deal with if possible . Im not sure who this is . We have a process for damages . Please contact the office to see if we can rectify . Our Bills are paid cyclical twice a week and dont know of a frail man that we employ or engage .

Sammisha2009
OVER a year AGO

I would never move with this company again, nor will I be recommending this company to anyone.
. Moved from Brisbane to Melbourne and on the day, they came with 8 hours late and when I tried to call, Simon told me they were experiencing mechanical difficulties with their truck. They said the same excuse when they failed to deliver my stuff on time.And I was once again let down by them. My boxes were damaged and my stuff was broken. after one week I realized that they forgot about one box and Simon refused to send it to me and when I I called him to follow up he was really rude to me, he shouts at me and hangs up the phone!!
Moving is a stressful ordeal, but moving interstate and having to rely on these people just makes this process more stressful than it had to be.

NJM91
OVER 2 years AGO

Delay, Delays, Delays!
These guys are very quick to try and grab your business. They come across being very professional and very communicable before you pay your deposit then they just disappear and your left wondering "Have I fallen for a scam?". I called two days prior to uplift date only to be told they were experiencing mechanical difficulties with there truck and our pick update was getting pushed back day. The day before our pick up date, I tried calling at least 5 times to find out what time they were coming. It wasn't until that evening I got a phone call from Simon telling me they were experiencing more delays and it would be another day's delay. As my partner flew up to do the drive with me from Brisbane to Melbourne and we were counting on the timeliness of these guys, we were once again let down. We had organised a ...read more

capebyron
OVER 2 years AGO

Hi NJM91 . IN January this year we had a major truck malfunction and rebuilt the entire engine which was completed 5th June . It was some weeks behind schedule and this did effect us and our Customers for a week or so after this restart of scheduled trips . It s the only major interuption to our fixed schedule in the last 8 years on the Melbourne run .
Please contact us as i would like to make ammends whether financial or otherwise . We were not aware of any specific inconvenience to customers and would appreciate the opportunity to make it right . We are not quite sure who you are
Many thanks The team @ Cape Byron Removals

Bungunyaboy
OVER 2 years AGO

Had Cape Byron Removals moved us from Melbourne to Brisbane - I have moved >12 times and this was the most flexible accommodating move ever. Very good to deal with and was able to meet all our needs. Great team to deal with and delivered at a very competitive price.

SIMILAR IN THE AREA

  • Removalists 2.85 km

    Leapfrog Removals

    Byron Bay
    No Reviews Yet
  • Removalists 9.84 km

    Byron Bay SuperMoves

    Bangalow
    No Reviews Yet

    Currently open

    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

1 2

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

  • sponsored listing
    Restaurants 1.36 km

    Fishheads Byron

    Byron Bay
    14 Reviews

    Currently open

    7:30 AM - 11:30 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Restaurants 1.56 km

    Balcony Bar & Oyster Co

    Byron Bay
    14 Reviews
  • sponsored listing
    Sporting Goods Retailers 1.51 km

    The Surfboard Warehouse - Byron Bay

    Byron Bay
    9 Reviews

    Currently open

    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Cafes 1.47 km

    Twisted Sista Cafe

    Byron Bay
    8 Reviews

    Currently open

    7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

1 2
BESbswy