<img height="1" width="1" style="display:none" src="https://www.facebook.com/tr?id=1210540665669351&ev=PageView&noscript=1" />

Medical Centres

Chatswood Rd Medical Centre

18 Reviews
(07) 3208 8622

2-16 Magellan Rd

Springwood, QLD, 4127

2-16 Magellan Rd

Springwood, QLD, 4127

Chatswood Rd Medical Centre

Contact details

(07) 3208 8622

Services/Facilities

  • Emergency Service
  • Home Visits
  • By Appointment Only

Specialisation

  • General Practice
Is this your business? Claim this business

REVIEWS (18)

Very good
10
Good
2
Average
1
Poor
1
Very poor
4

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

MV26

The doctors and nurses I've seen are helpful & thorough. The only downside is a receptionist who is almost always unfriendly & on the cusp of rude whether in person or on the phone.

Lauren & Laurence
OVER a year AGO

After visiting the clinic for more than four years, I decided to move on for good... Two of the doctors there have misdiagnosed my families and myself for three times and I couldn’t agree more with some of the comments below- they are so rude and ignorant!! The only doc that acts professionally is a middle eastern lady, she’s kinda nice and very helpful! The others... I seriously doubted their ability and conscience!! It is that bad!!

Philrose
OVER 2 years AGO

1st visit there, appointment for 12h today. Reached there 11h45 and actually haven't seen the doctor yet, already 13h25.... Almost 1h30 mins wait!!! No excuse from staff whatsoever!

Littleone01
OVER 3 years AGO

Doctors are fantastic, However, The staff are quite rude. I received a call that I had missed an appointment ( this has been the first time ever, been going there for years ) it was a genuine mistake as my newborn was a handful and it just slipped my mind. The older lady was really abrupt and made me feel terrible! Said things like " just make sure next time you can't make it, call us " and " ohhhhh well hmmmm... What do you mean you want an early appointment ?" Well lady, I mean I want an early morning appointment, do I need to spell that out? What a shame.. I am really happy with the Doctor I see but not sure if I will return now. I feel really uneasy about the staff there. Just a tip- reception staff are front line so they dictate who will come back most of the time so they need a few lessons in customer service, especially the old lady.

Honestreview888
OVER 4 years AGO

We have been attending this medical centre for 4 years without any issue, until today.
I received a phone call from my daughters day care that she was unwell and immediately drove the 30mins from work to pick her up. We drove another 10 mins to the medical centre and then proceeded to wait another 40mins in the waiting room . Anyone with a two year old will know that patience isn't their strong suit, so the fact that she was quiet for any amount of time was nothing short of a miracle. Unfortunately at the 40 min mark she started crying (due to an ear infection in both ears and a fever we later found out). I waited 5 mins for the receptionist to finish on the phone so I could ask how much longer she thought it would be, only to be asked to leave the centre and stand outside the door with my screaming child as she was too loud. Not only do I view this as extremely unprofessional and ...read more

Rabbits09
OVER 4 years AGO

I totally agree, the staff are rude and abrupt. Seems to be change of management and staff. The current staff are so unhelpful and rude.

Littleone01
OVER 4 years AGO

This is atrocious! yes I somewhat agree, the staff can be very cold. Certainly not a nice representation. I continue to go there simply because I think Dr Van is fantastic- thorough and has the patients best interest at heart.

trvbvn
OVER 3 years AGO

Whilst I can appreciate where you are coming from as a mother myself, I don't find you're review helpful what-so-ever as this incident is at no fault of the medical centre. It seems to me that you are an entitled woman who has never had to wait for anything in her life. Kid is sick? Of course the doctor will have a spare appointment JUST FOR YOU! No, sorry, but that is not how this world works. A kid crying anywhere is horrible to have to listen to, but a medical centre...give me a break. The other people there are sick and tired and the last thing they need is a migraine from listening to your wailing child. I commend the receptionist for asking you to go outside whilst your daughter calmed down, it is only fair on the other patrons who were probably too nice or too tired to ask the same. It is not in the least bit un-professional of her and in fact she seemed to be very mature about it, unlike you who raced home to slam her online! Pull your head out and quite ...read more

Michell203
OVER 4 years AGO

We found Dr Pamela Wheeler when I was pregnant. I drove 30 minutes to see her and it was well worth it. I would recommend her to anyone! She has moved to Chatswood Rd MMedicalwhich made less travel for us; however to be honest I wish she was still at Capalaba medical center as the service there is much better. Unfortunately the centre is forcing me to find a new dr due to the admin/reception staff being very difficult. This will be a hard and probably impossible task. Thanks Dr Pamela for doing your job so well! I wish others could do the same.

SIMILAR IN THE AREA

  • Medical Centres 1.54 km

    Healthcare Plus

    Springwood
    No Reviews Yet
  • Medical Centres 1.85 km

    Jaikisan B. Patel

    Slacks Creek
    No Reviews Yet
  • Medical Centres 1.88 km

    Terri Koo Shoes & Accessories

    Springwood
    No Reviews Yet
  • Medical Centres 1.89 km

    Slacks Creek Medical Centre

    Slacks Creek
    No Reviews Yet

    Closed until Friday

    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

1 2

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

  • sponsored listing
    Graphic Design 0.25 km

    MyWork Australia

    Springwood
    24 Reviews

    Closed until Friday

    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Pet Boarding 1.86 km

    Five Star Kennels

    Springwood
    20 Reviews

    Closed until Friday

    9:00 AM - 11:00 AM

  • sponsored listing
    Takeaways 1.88 km

    KFC

    Springwood
    19 Reviews
  • sponsored listing
    Restaurants 1.74 km

    The Thai Orchid Springwood

    Springwood
    17 Reviews

    Closed until Friday

    11:30 AM - 2:30 PM

1 2
BESbswy