Have a picture to share?
Upload it to help other users learn more about this business.
I would like to refer you to the poor reviews here and online. Exactly my experience as a tenant. The property manager will email you. The repair people won't. The repair people will sometimes without notice or with only 1-2 hours notice. Take ages to fix major problems. Won't do much without the tenant pushing them. These people are for the property owners almost exclusively and don't seem to care for the tenant. I've seen previous tenants' reviews mention that they say they had to pay for repairs they shouldn't have had to. I thought prospective tenants should know
We have been tenants with Coral Sea Pirates for a little over 1.5 years. We have never been happier in our entire rental history. The team are always friendly and always answer any questions you have Our lease is up for renewal in December and will definitely be renewing!
Extremely reassuring to see another recent review about poor treatment from coral sea - being hustled is exactly how I felt - and as for coral sea working for the OWNERS which seems to be their catchcry and excuse for treating tenants poorly- I’m certain that landlords would not be pleased to have an empty property for MONTHS when it could have been tenanted by a reliable tenant. Heed the advice of other locals as I failed to do so and their reputation as the worst real estate in Townsville has been well earnt.
Coral Sea hustled us. We saw a property we liked & applied immediately. Upon application, Ops proceeded to raise then rental price, even though it remains advertised as less.
They then bumped up our lease duration from 12 months too 30 months! Manipulating us that the owner will only take 30 or 36(very long time to lease) and that if we dont agree other applicants will get the house over us.
Finally he insisted that not only we bring the 2 weeks holding deposit - that the cash Bond is due upfront too, even though the bond is not actually due until the day we move in.which was 5 weeks away and the property is still leased so the current bond is still held for the property. I requested to see the propertyread more
Hi DV louee,
thanks for your review. Im sorry you had a bad experience with us.
Whilst I do not agree with your comments that you were "Hustled" -
However if you consider the fact that we unapologetically act in our owners best interests "hustling" then we must pleasd guilty.