Day Spas

Cullen Bay Day Spa

10 Reviews

64 Marina Boulevarde

Cullen Bay, NT, 0820

Cullen Bay Day Spa

Contact details

Visit website
(08) 8941 1522
51109208228

REVIEWS (10)

Very good
2
Good
0
Average
0
Poor
1
Very poor
7

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

AvAv
UNDER 1 MONTH AGO

Wow, what a waste of my money. $120 for a sub par pedicure and the owner will just try to sell you oils you don't need the whole time. Absolute rip off. Do not book here.

CBDS Manager
UNDER 1 MONTH AGO

Sorry you feel that way as we strive to make sure all of our customers leave happy & satisfied . We are a wellness spa and are passionate about helping our customers improve their health and well-being by reducing stress using your essential oils and enjoy a relaxing and peaceful time especially whilst having their spa pedicure with warm foot treatment for extra care for dry cracked heels whilst looking out onto the water of Cullen Bay Marina. Apologies if the owners passion to help was mistaken as her philosphy over the past 15 years is to help her customers & her community heal & thrive to live a happy, healthy & purposeful life . ??

local Darwinite
OVER 2 years AGO

Buyer beware of gift vouchers! The products advertised on web site did not appear in package and when queried was told that the web site has changed. Checked whilst at Spa and showed manager what was advertised did include a scalp massage and sample products. Manager managed to find a small bag of sachets. Body massage was very good, but I was looking forward to scalp masage so disappointed it did not happen. Also did not really like the sales pitch on conclusion to join essential oils sales group.

CBDS Manager
OVER 2 years AGO

Hi Ane Marie so glad you enjoyed the massage & relaxed. The lovely therapist advised you yesterday she did the scalp massage during the mini facial with the relaxing warm head towel on so as not to put oils and creams in your hair. All clients are asked during their consultation if they have any questions or requests & we confirm that you understand the treatments before we start . Your only request was extra time to be spent on your upper back & she did. Your voucher was purchased recently at the salon where the NEW spa packages brochure is displayed without the BABOR samples as I showed you but I still gave you the BABOr samples of facial creams ( & extra eye pad and neck & eye cream ). Hope this helps .
...read more

local Darwinite
OVER 2 years AGO

Thank you for your reply. Transparency is everything in business. Can I suggest if being consistent between your web advertising and in store advertising is tricky that you actually give a written description with the gift voucher rather than just the name of product. It was not explained to me that the head massage would be a towel wrap with a couple of head presses. As this is not a usual scalp massage how could I query this? If asked I would have said no towel , go for the scalp. I have visited other expensive top of the range salons and been given quality small samples which I enjoyed and have bought actual sizes on return, so was surprised by the little sachets. With the combination of the spa jets being over powering, being offered ribena to drink rather than the wine ( which was on the list my husband saw when buying voucher), no scalp massage, sachets and a buy into Doterra sales talk. I did leave feeling rather disappointed, rather than pampered and amazing.

Rogbrid
OVER 4 years AGO

WARNING DO NOT BUY GIFT VOUCHERS !!! As per my comment on your review page. I still feel no sympathy in my issue or how you are willing to fix my situation or prevent it from happening again?

Actions speak louder than words and saying the word sorry over and over doesn't fix anything or help your customers feel valued or appreciated. I feel there is a lack of empathy and no good will occurring at your establishment because as a couple we lost over $1100, this money went into your business with nothing in return and there was no consideration taken into account around the medical issues that were occurring even though as I have said many times, a medical ...read more

ChristinePereire
OVER 4 years AGO

I visited Cullen Bay Day Spa and Hot the best massage I ever had. It included hot stones and aromatherapy by the the beautiful Marii.
It absolutely revived my mind body and spirit and I highly recommend her to everyone. I will definitely be back.
Credit to the owner Marii for her commitment to excellence and kindness.

CBDS Manager
OVER 4 years AGO

Your a gorgeous soul Christine , thank you for your kind words and look forward to your next visit ...

Cullen Bay Lady
OVER 6 years AGO

This is the first time I've ever been compelled to review a business due to the poor treatment I have received. I have a bad taste in my mouth and wonder how this business really is still in business! They have a voucher system however it is more like a highway robbery system. As the restrictions they place on you using the voucher within the 3 months and then within their limited availability basically mean you can't use it. I feel so sad that my friends wasted their hard earned money on a voucher for my birthday here that I'm unable to use due to the inability of the spa to book me in for the treatment. And when I dared to tell the manager I was disappointed in her customer service (or lack of), she hung up on me! Please steer clear at all costs, there are many lovely spas in Darwin, and this is not one of them!

CBDS Manager
OVER 5 years AGO

This review is untrue as the receptionist booked you in for a pedicure but you cancelled because you couldn't use your voucher for 2 people . Terms & conditions are written on the voucher.

SIMILAR IN THE AREA

1 2

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

  • sponsored listing
    Restaurants

    Hanuman

    Darwin
    9 Reviews

    Open today

    6:00 PM - 10:00 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Electricians

    Florance Electrical

    Yarrawonga
    5 Reviews

    Currently open

    12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Mechanic

    Brian Turner Automotive Service Centre

    Stuart Park
    5 Reviews
  • sponsored listing
    Boat Charters

    Arafura Bluewater Charters

    Cullen Bay
    5 Reviews
1 2
BESbswy