<img height="1" width="1" style="display:none" src="https://www.facebook.com/tr?id=1210540665669351&ev=PageView&noscript=1" />

Mechanic

D B Auto Repairs

5 Reviews
(02) 9668 9043

Caltex Service Station, 160 Captain Cook Dr

Kurnell, NSW, 2231

Caltex Service Station, 160 Captain Cook Dr

Kurnell, NSW, 2231

D B Auto Repairs

D.B.Auto Repairs is your point of call for any or all of your Sutherland Shire-based car servicing or mechanic needs. At D.B.Auto Repairs Quality And Pride Come First.

D.B. Auto Repairs deliver more than just a car service; we are also Brake, Clutch, and Suspension specialists.

Our expertise includes!
Brake Specialist
-All brake repairs
-Disc and drum machining for car
-Brake hoses and brake pipes
-Hydraulic cylinders and rubber components
-Clutch Specialist
-All types of clutch repairs
-Flywheel machining
-Clutch Hydraulics

Suspension Specialist
-All steering and suspension repairs
-Stocking shock absorbers, steering racks

General Servicing
-All log book servicing and general repairs
-Safety certificates

D.B. Auto Repairs is owned & operated by Declan OCallaghan.


OFFER
Car servicing can be an expensive and time consuming exercise. Take the time to have your car serviced and inspected during the months of December and January. Pay as little as $95.00 The service covers steering, suspension, brakes and light inspection. A change of engine oil filter & 4 litters of high quality engine oil. With a written report of pending repairs.

Receive a 15% discount off all mechanical repairs booked in 'til the end of Oct 2012. Discount can not be used with $95.00 service.


Address:
160 Captain Cook Drive

Kurnell NSW 2231
...read more

Contact details

(02) 9668 9043

Services

  • Differentials
  • Clutch
  • Engine Reconditioning
  • Transmission Service
  • Shock Absorbers
  • Safety Checks
  • View more (24)

Assurance

  • Registered
  • Guaranteed
  • Accredited
  • Licensed Vehicle Tester
  • Certified

Make

  • Volvo
  • Jaguar
  • Mitsubishi
  • Saab
  • Honda
  • Chrysler
  • View more (15)

Payment options

  • EFT
  • EFTPOS
  • Cash
  • Visa
  • MasterCard

Vehicle

Opening Hours Detail

  • Closed Public Holidays

REVIEWS (5)

Very good
4
Good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Very poor
0

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

julietosh
OVER 8 years AGO

As a female driver and sole parent. Who, in the past has been taken to the cleaners by underhanded, money hungry mechanic's doing unnecessary repairs, or charging for work not carried out. I have been unhappy to have my car serviced with any repair shop.



During a visit to my local doctor, this very topic came up. He told me about db auto repairs and highly recommended it. THIS WAS TO BE THE BEST RECOMMENDATION I HAD EVER RECEIVED. The workshop did a great job on my car, with noticeable improvements from day one. The mechanic took the time to talk to me like a normal person. He explained what he had done and showed me the old parts. That was a first.



I have passed on his name to a number of my friends. All who have had their car serviced, have been as happy as I was.

domdomcop
OVER 8 years AGO

I own and operate a small company consisting of five work vehicle's and three staff cars. Three years ago I switch from my then mechanic to D.B.Auto Repairs. From day one, my drivers noticed a considerable change in performance and reliably in all five work vans. The first financial year,while dealing with D.B.Auto Repairs,my repair bill was reduced by almost half. During my three year's dealing with D.B.Auto Repairs. I have save a great deal of money on repairs,not to mention down time with vans off the road. I recommend D.B.Auto Repairs to any small company wishing to save money on repairs..

appwesty
OVER 8 years AGO

Two things in this world are impossible to find. The first a good doctor. The second a good mechanic. I have never found a good doctor, but thankfully I've found not a good but great mechanic. D.B. AUTO REPAIRS would have to be the most honest and obliging repair shop ever! I had been told by another mechanic I needed my brakes replaced at a cost of $550.00. I took it to DB AUTO REPAIRS for a second quote. I was told the brakes don't and would not require replace until the next service. Not only that, but the mechanic fixed at no cost water dripping inside my car. I was quoted $120.00 by another mechanic. They say the pen is mightier than the sword. Well done to DB Auto Repairs.

DerrickP
OVER 9 years AGO

Do yourself and your vehicle a big favour, go to this man, honest reliable and very experienced. Best I have ever been to bar none!

dan_h
OVER 10 years AGO

Probably the best mechanic in Sydney.
Quite simply, I can not recommend this guy enough - Finding a mechanic who knows what they are doing is hard enough, finding one that is not only skilled, but up-front with a realistic estimate, and will tell you straight up if something is not worth doing, sticks to timeframes, and is above all, trust-worthy is worth SHOUTING ABOUT!!.
My whole family have been taking our cars to Declan for over 4 years. Top bloke, really.
Recently I recommended DB autos to three work colleagues, all of whom have, without exception commented on the quality of the work, reasonableness of the prices, and the fantastic level of service offered.
Probably the best mechanic in sydney.

Aaron_J
OVER 10 years AGO

i took my car there 6 months ago, and it was the best service i have ever recived from a mechanic, i would recommend this guy to anyone i know

SIMILAR IN THE AREA

  • Mechanic 1.47 km

    Andy's Restorations

    Kurnell
    1 Review
  • Mechanic 4.52 km

    Chris Atkins Automotive & Engineering Services

    Woolooware
    No Reviews Yet
1 2

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

  • sponsored listing
    Concrete & Cement 0.70 km

    jax concrete services

    Kurnell
    12 Reviews

    Closed until Monday

    7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Pet Boarding 2.24 km

    KERRIE'S KATTERY AT KURNELL

    Kurnell
    5 Reviews
  • sponsored listing
    Glass Manufacturers 0.84 km

    Best For Less Wardrobes & Shower Screens

    Kurnell
    5 Reviews
  • sponsored listing
    Hairdressers 0.83 km

    In My Studio... The Art Of Hair

    Kurnell
    3 Reviews

    Closed until Monday

    9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

1 2
BESbswy