<img height="1" width="1" style="display:none" src="https://www.facebook.com/tr?id=1210540665669351&ev=PageView&noscript=1" />

Removalists

Des Woods Piano Removals

8 Reviews

St Marys,

NSW, 2760

Des Woods Piano Removals

Experienced, family owned piano removal company covering all of NSW!

We not only arrange the removal of your piano, we can arrange tuning and other merchandise such as floor savers. No job too hard for us, we can arrange traffic control and cranes. We are a family owned and run business and have been moving pianos for over 40 years! We understand the importance and sentiment of your prized piano. Call now for a free quote!

Contact details

Visit website Email this business
0418 209 365 (02) 9833 7250
19081388294

Payment options

  • Cash
  • EFT
  • MasterCard
  • Direct Deposit
  • Visa

REVIEWS (8)

Very good
2
Good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Very poor
5

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

phorphuxake
OVER 2 years AGO

A once great company....no longer. I have used Des Woods many times over the years as a life long piano owner - but never again. Booked several weeks in advance to relocate our Upright Grand down multiple steps and a steep driveway (they moved it up the same driveway and steps five years previously). Booked as a three man job. On the day of the move one man and a van turn up to see if they can "figure out a way to do the job". Lots of excuses about how he can't get good help and how he is having difficulty contracting casual labour. Then comments about how the job really needs a crane and how we need to find someone else to do the move.

With an overseas relocation imminent, the last thing I needed was to try to find another removalist just before Christmas. Totally unprofessional and completely inappropriate. I will never use Des Woods ever again.

Piano Removalists
OVER 2 years AGO

Hello, sorry you feel this way. In our defence there were 2 men that put the piano in, not 3 - 3 men were not required and on the day of the move we were let down by our contractor - instead of cancelling altogether, we certainly made every effort to come to your home, see if there was a way we could get this done for you. Upon viewing it was evident that Nathan would have to come back with other staff but given the history of the difficult move last time (but got it up there no damage at all), it originally should have been done with a crane, hence his recommendation of a crane for this move. We even followed up with a phone call to see how you went getting someonese else because the concern was if you couldn't find someone Nathan would have made every effort to sort this job out. We do wish you all the best with your overseas move.

syllamoussou
OVER 2 years AGO

This is a very experienced firm who was recommended to me by the local piano teacher. They did an excellent job with my valued upright piano, which was heavily embedded in the family home up a difficult three sets of stairs! They were friendly, careful and efficient. Great job Nathan! Thanks very much

Jul1anna
OVER 3 years AGO

I have used Des Woods Piano Removals three times over the last 4 years and found them to be very good. I was quite impressed how much care the guys took not to damage our walls or the piano.

Brothecat
OVER 3 years AGO

I had booked in a piano removal 7 days prior to date of needing removal as my house was sold and exchanging and needed to be moved. Everything was fine and booked in and I was told I'd receive a call an hour before the time slot due to pick up on the day. When that time surpassed by another hour and 3 attempts at calling them, I finally had my phone call answered to not only be told that they can't pick up the piano on the organised day but they were out of the Sydney basin altogether and could not help me. So unprofessional, they caused me so much stress for no reason at all, they acted like they couldn't care less. Would never recommend this company. Obviously my piano wasn't grand enough for them to move, they had a better offer elsewhere. The least I could have gotten was a phone call to let me know. That was the worst part I guess I suppose I was lucky they even answered my call. Hugely disappointed and even my removalists couldn't believe their ...read more

Piano Removalists
OVER 3 years AGO

Thank you for taking the time for feedback. When you originally booked with us you said settlement is after 1 – we certainly would never let you down. When you tried to call us to tell us you ‘now need us at midday’ we had been delayed by another job where our truck actually got bogged on a property. These things do happen but we did take your call to try & explain we are on our way – we never cancelled you, we just unfortunately got delayed. Even though you said on the phone don’t bother calling you back – we absolutely called you back, we would never want to let anyone down. Nathan would have worked til 10pm to help you if you had've returned our call... We are human and can’t always please everyone and we certainly hate letting anyone down. I’m sorry that this added stress to your move – I certainly know it is a stressful time and I apologise, but we never cancelled you. We wish you all the best.

melissam12
OVER 3 years AGO

Fantastic service: reliable, on-time, friendly and professional. The service was very smooth from start to finish and my piano was moved with care and expertise. Highly recommended!

Piano Removalists
OVER 3 years AGO

Thank you so much Melissa.

Piano Removalists
OVER 3 years AGO

Thank you so much, gladthe move went well.

SIMILAR IN THE AREA

1 2

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

  • sponsored listing
    Plumbing 1.28 km

    Kookaburra Plumbing

    St Marys
    13 Reviews

    Closed until Monday

    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Furniture Stores 0.87 km

    Lounge Suite Warehouse

    St Marys
    12 Reviews
1 2
BESbswy