<img height="1" width="1" style="display:none" src="https://www.facebook.com/tr?id=1210540665669351&ev=PageView&noscript=1" />

Home Entertainment Retailers

Dick Smith

24 Reviews

2 Davidson St

Chullora, NSW, 2190

Dick Smith

Dick Smith's iconic consumer electronic stores stock a comprehensive range of TV & Audio equipment, photography, computers, printers & office equipment, portable navigation, games, mobile phones and home security.

Contact details

Visit website
1300 660 054 (02) 9642 9355
(02) 9642 9111
34000908716
000908716

Brands

  • Dick Smith
  • Dick Smith
Is this your business? Claim this business

Get quotes from your local Australian Businesses

Looking for quotes from other local businesses?

You’ll be redirected to Yellow Pages to complete the request

GET FREE QUOTES

REVIEWS (24)

Very good
4
Good
3
Average
0
Poor
0
Very poor
17

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

Linda401
OVER 5 years AGO

Unhelpful customer service officer on the phone after 15 mins wait. Told me to call back that arvo for any solutions?? Said they should call me with answers, not me struggling to get thrust them! Called again, phone dropped out while waiting. Went in person to store rep, took them forever to get thru head office (nice person) only to be told head Office will call me back in 2 hrs. Two days still no c all, email or product!!
Has few days to apply for Acer laptop cash back of $70, looks like I will miss out.
Delivery tracking still shows laptop still as freight manifest only, no movement since created.
If no go tomorrow, I will cancel credit card with complaint and get refund back from bank.

JJTWO
OVER 5 years AGO

AVOID DICK SMITH ON LINE AT ALL COSTS!! Read on line reviews, Ebay feedback first. I wish I had, rather than relying on the DS name. Non-delivery of an $850 TV and wont respond to inquiries properly, using excuses, blaming the courier etc.

Gray222
OVER 5 years AGO

I used to think DS was a bit dodgy. Some of their product was of poor quality, but not any more. The online service is great, I've had two positive experiences, good telephone support and they'll be my first stop from now on for electronics. And no I don't work for them

svroberts
OVER 5 years AGO

I purchased a MacBook Pro in October 2011 and also an AppleCare 2 year warranty that the sales assistant recommended. They gave me the MacBook but never gave me the AppleCare box. I never realised you needed a physical box for a warranty and so never questioned this as it was on the receipt. Over 2 years later, I make an appointment at an Apple Store to have some things fixed on my MacBook. They tell me I don't have AppleCare registered and my repairs will cost almost $900! I show them my receipt and they tell me I need to go back to Dick Smith and get them to give me my AppleCare box. Ok, simple I thought. So I went to the Southland Dick Smith Store and the management wouldn't even talk to me but just sent a message back through the sales attendant. I called the head office [Mon 13th Jan 2014] but was put through to a voicemail system. I called back [Tue 14th Jan 2014] and left a message with the receptionist. Still no return call. Called back [Thu ...read more

magicglen
OVER 5 years AGO

Dick SmithYou have the worst customer service I have ever had the displeasure to encounter.



About 5 weeks ago I notified you online that I was having difficulty purchasing an item from your site. I took about 7 days to get a generic reply which did not answer my question. During that time I spoke to a customer service repwho said the management would phone me back the following dayno call. So I phoned ...read more

SIMILAR IN THE AREA

  • Home Entertainment Retailers 1.45 km

    Nazza Azza Connections Pty Ltd

    Strathfield South
    No Reviews Yet
  • Home Entertainment Retailers 1.57 km

    J B Sound Industries

    Greenacre
    No Reviews Yet
  • Home Entertainment Retailers 1.89 km

    Puresonics

    Strathfield
    No Reviews Yet
  • Home Entertainment Retailers 2.14 km

    Linkvue Communications Pty Ltd

    Greenacre
    No Reviews Yet
1 2

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

  • sponsored listing
    Electricians 1.97 km

    Electrical Detectives

    Yagoona
    24 Reviews
  • sponsored listing
    Restaurants 1.80 km

    Al-aseel Restaurant

    Greenacre
    16 Reviews

    Currently open

    9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Pet Boarding 2.03 km

    RSPCA - Head Office NSW

    Yagoona
    10 Reviews
  • sponsored listing
    Restaurants 0.81 km

    Outback Jacks Bar & Grill Chullora

    Chullora
    9 Reviews
1 2
BESbswy