<img height="1" width="1" style="display:none" src="https://www.facebook.com/tr?id=1210540665669351&ev=PageView&noscript=1" />

Construction Services

Ecostar Double Glazing

10 Reviews
1300 963 231

9-11 Hi-tech Ct

Kilsyth, VIC, 3137

9-11 Hi-tech Ct

Kilsyth, VIC, 3137

Ecostar Double Glazing

Melbourne's UPVC Double Glazing Specialists

Specialist in high quality UPVC Double Glazed Window and Doors, delivering windows and doors exceeding the 6 star energy standard to your home, installed by an award winning installation team.

Contact details

Visit website Email this business
1300 963 231
54147883350

REVIEWS (10)

Very good
7
Good
0
Average
1
Poor
1
Very poor
1

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

Edwinnna
9 months AGO

Be wary of this businesses sales tricks. Came to our house for a measure and quote. Gave us an original quote of 20K and then dropped it to 13k 5 minutes later when we decided not to proceed. They told us it was a special deal but we had to pay the deposit immediately to get the discount. We felt uneasy about it and decided to get a second quote from another business and the second quote was 10k. Do not trust this company’s sales gimmicks. We also were not offered gold class tickets which they were promoting as a gift with every free quote.

Ivan Kolker`
OVER a year AGO

Simon was punctual for the apponted meeting time to discuss my double glazing options. By the time he left, I was so impressed with the product and company, I was wondering if they had any jobs going. Simon carefully explained the attributes of their windows . It is not hard to see why they are leaders in their field , not just for their products, but for their sales and service as well. I decided to place an order for four windows, actually 3 windows and a door. The only down side is how long I will need to wait to get the installation completed. However it is a small inconvenience compared to the quality of the product.

Jean B73
OVER a year AGO

Pleasant to deal with, lead time was a bit broad but understandable as have imported from Europe before. Product was very nice, great shape and design. Temperature difference is noticeably different. Installers work very hard.

Janejames
OVER 2 years AGO

These are great windows except in the sun. I love the look of them. I love the warmth in the winter, I love the reduction in noise and the security of them. However they do not keep my house cool. My house is hotter than it was before. I have been trying to get a resolution for 18 months. I'm confident that it will be resolved but how many more summers can I stand. The inside of the glass gets so hot that its uncomfortable to touch.

Janejames
OVER 2 years AGO

I’m still waiting for a resolution. And still suffering through the hot days in the dark with the curtains closed. The windows are too hot to open the curtains! Measured almost 40 degrees in the inside of the windows so no, so far, they do not keep your house cool as the advert says.

Janejames
OVER a year AGO

I'd like to update on this situation. I'm still waiting for a resolution. It is getting more and more difficult to get a respose from them. Meanwhile it's April and I still can't open my curtains because the room gets too hot. I would NOT recommend these windows to anybody. There is no benefit over single glazing unless you are trying to build a Sauna!

AngeLou
OVER 3 years AGO

I had Ecostar windows installed in my house in October 2015. I use gas for heating and cooking. Out of curiosity I compared my current gas bill from May to July 2016 to the bill from the same period last year, when I didn’t have double glazing, and found that my gas usage has actually decreased by 38%. My bill has gone down even though the unit cost per mj has increased.

Really pleased with this.

Ange

SIMILAR IN THE AREA

  • Construction Services 0.21 km

    Stair Lock International

    Croydon South
    No Reviews Yet
  • Construction Services 0.23 km

    Resilmount

    Croydon South
    No Reviews Yet
  • Building Construction 0.35 km

    Empire Design & Construction Pty Ltd

    Croydon South
    No Reviews Yet
1 2

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

  • sponsored listing
    Dentists 2.39 km

    Devon Street Dental Clinic

    Croydon
    67 Reviews

    Open today

    8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Kitchen Renovation 1.39 km

    Kitchen Shack

    Kilsyth
    14 Reviews

    Open today

    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Pet Shops 1.49 km

    Fish & Feather

    Kilsyth
    13 Reviews
1 2
BESbswy