<img height="1" width="1" style="display:none" src="https://www.facebook.com/tr?id=1210540665669351&ev=PageView&noscript=1" />

Doctors

Fountain Valley Medical Centre

12 Reviews

2 Alabama Rd

Happy Valley, SA, 5159

Fountain Valley Medical Centre

Contact details

Visit website
(08) 8322 2824
(08) 8322 2310

REVIEWS (12)

Very good
4
Good
0
Average
2
Poor
2
Very poor
4

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

Jessica15
OVER 5 years AGO

5 stars! If it wasn't for the gentleman at the counter and the doctor working close to end of shift, I'd be back at the hospital til 4am again with how busy they are. I got to see the doctor for my little one who has been vomiting. Upon leaving, the receptionist gave me a hydro lite for my daughter. Was so lovely that I didn't have to sit at the hospital for 11 hours like I had done the day prior. Keep it up :) now this mummy can get some much needed sleep.

Paula Baka
OVER 6 years AGO

Worst reception on the planet. I waited ages for the Dr and people after me were being seen, so I asked at the reception desk why this was happening they basically told me to sit and shut up, just more words. The next minute the Dr walks out of the office and hasn't come back for 20 minutes. So I ask once again at reception desk, I asked why I was still waiting and the Dr wasn't even in their office. Once again I got told rudely to sit down. Next thing Dr comes rushing in and calls my name, the Dr apologies for the reception staff as they had not informed the Dr I was there. THE DR HAD TO APOLOGISE FOR THEIR MISTAKE!!!! Once I got out I went up to reception and told them they need to be responsible for their mistakes, say sorry to me instead of being rude and telling to sit down and wait. A simple "sorry Paula we didn't hand over your information to the Dr but the Dr can see you now" would have been a better way to handle it instead of treating me like a ...read more

LinSA
OVER 5 years AGO

I have also had trouble with the receptionist, Very rude woman! She does not show any care towards patients who lets face it are often feeling vulnerable when it comes to health concerns.

Ang L Noon
OVER 6 years AGO

Worst reception staff! Most Drs are nice a couple a waste of time and just after their Medicare rebate, useless. But the worse part has to be reception, they are rude inconsiderate of the person who is actually I'll not feeling good and making them feel even worse! I you can avoid this place don't go there!

Ros K
OVER 5 years AGO

This review does not refer to Great Rates Australia caravan hire. It refers to a doctor's surgery in Happy Valley.

Ang L Noon
OVER 5 years AGO

@Ros K that's where this review is??!

DazDeba
OVER 6 years AGO

This place is so hit and miss it's not funny. The reception staff go from really friendly or really arrogant. The staff that works most of the evenings is just over it. I can understand how frustrating that job must be but if you can't handle it, move on mate. With the Dr's. I have a couple I have seen who are amazing. Truly caring and professional. They're the only reason I bother with this place at all. My biggest gripe a doctor who is so rushed and so rude, every time. We've waited for our 3rd negative experience with this doctor to write this review. We're over it. Next time we're offered an appointment to see this doctor we will go without one. It's just a waste of medicare funding, and that's all this doctor is there for. The doctor even refused to do a very basic 5 minute procedure. Advising to "go see your regular doctor". News flash! In this day and age in Australia it's impossible to see the same doctor all the time. You're lucky if you can even get an appointment ...read more

AlyeD
OVER 6 years AGO

If you go during the day then the reception staff are good, but the evening staff are terrible. They seem very abrupt and dismissive. The doctors rush you through but that is to be expected when they bulk bill.

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

  • sponsored listing
    Gardeners 1.36 km

    Forest Estate Services

    Happy Valley
    17 Reviews

    Currently open

    7:00 AM - 8:30 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Takeaways 1.03 km

    McDonald's

    Happy Valley
    12 Reviews

    Currently open

    7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Pubs & Bars 1.58 km

    Crown Inn Hotel

    Reynella
    10 Reviews

    Closed until Tuesday

    8:00 AM - 2:00 AM

1 2
BESbswy