Hairdressers

Fringe Benefits Unisex Salon (curtin University)

9 Reviews

Hayman Rd

Bentley, WA, 6102

Fringe Benefits Unisex Salon (curtin University)

Contact details

(08) 9458 1625
Is this your business? Claim this business

REVIEWS (9)

Very good
2
Good
3
Average
0
Poor
0
Very poor
4

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

EBW
OVER 7 years AGO

I've always gone to Ash at fringe benefits because he is the best, it's reasonably priced, the atmosphere is funky, but the last couple of times have seen one of the other girls. They are both new and have both done a great job on my hair so far. I encourage you to give them a shot, I have very curly hair and hate getting my hair cut cause no one knows how to cut curly hair. Fringe do a great job. #reviewtowin

Mattow
OVER 7 years AGO

Been here 3 times and had 3 poor cuts. The last time I went the hair wash hurt to the point of gripping the chair handles/ gritting teeth. I asked for minimal trim and a good long hair style (only wanted a few cm of the length) ended up leaving with chunky uneven and bulgy cut that took away more than half the length. Service was grim, very grim. Bad vibe in that place. 3/10 worst haircut I've had, really put me of actually paying someone else to cut my hair. AVOID.

ggak
OVER 8 years AGO

Love the service and always have had a great cut. They also have great advice and honesty on styles/colours that would suit me

tatu
OVER 9 years AGO

This is the worst haircut I have EVER had. I could have done a better job myself blindfolded with blunt nail scissors. I have cut my own hair before and I have cut the hair of others... and it has been better than this. But I never took money for it because I don't have years of training and experience behind me. I look like I've walked out of a torture chamber where they cut my hair as punishment for some kind of crime. Too short, uneven, bulgy shape... terrible. Never again.

Ailev
OVER 9 years AGO

I've given this place a few shots now since its so convenient for me. The first time I tried it they just did a colour for me and it was good. However the second time I went there I got my hair cut and coloured by a hairdresser and she did a terrible job, cut it all uneven and left the colour on for over an hour which I had to question her on when she then replied 'oh its ok' like I should have not raised the fact that the colour had been on for way too long. I clearly asked her to only cut a small amount off but she cut over an inch off all around. She was also rude and impatient in the process. I am currently still trying to grow my hair out and this was in May. I reported this to the management and told him I wasn't going back then he offered a free haircut to redeem the place, so I went back this time the hairdresser told me that one side of my hair was uneven by almost 2 centimeters! Whilst she tried the hairdresser was not very experienced as she took a really long time to ...read more

Glad wrapped apples
OVER 9 years AGO

Hard to believe we have our hair styled at the same salon!!!! Just recently discovered this place and have left more than happy each time. Have recommended it highly to my friends

Glad wrapped apples
OVER 9 years AGO

Totally disagree, been coming here now regularly for the past 8 months and am delighted with the service. After several attempts elsewhere I've now found somewhere with precision cutting techniques.... Do yourself a favour darl and ask for Amy next time you go in...

Ailev
OVER 9 years AGO

As I said I've given this place several chances and there is no way that I'm going back. You shouldn't have to get only one specific hair dresser to get a decent hair cut. You just can not rely on this place it is terrible and I advise people stay away. Also we used to promote it to international students at the university but we are no longer doing this we know of too many people who have had not just a bad but a terrible experiences here. By the way I'm still growing my hair out from that awful haircut from almost one year ago!!!

SIMILAR IN THE AREA

1 2

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

  • sponsored listing
    Beauty Salons

    You Skin and Body

    Karawara
    29 Reviews

    Open today

    8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Chemists

    Botts Drive-in Chemist

    Bentley
    6 Reviews
  • sponsored listing
    Medical Centres

    Bentley Medical Centre

    Bentley
    5 Reviews
  • sponsored listing
    Takeaways

    Burger Edge

    Karawara
    4 Reviews
1 2
BESbswy