<img height="1" width="1" style="display:none" src="https://www.facebook.com/tr?id=1210540665669351&ev=PageView&noscript=1" />

Tours

Fun Tassie Tours

9 Reviews

, By arrangement

Hobart, TAS, 7000

Fun Tassie Tours

Contact details

(03) 6339 2114

REVIEWS (9)

Very good
7
Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Very poor
2

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

Kuro
OVER 8 years AGO

Me and my mum had took this tour in September. Although the weather was cold, but the tour guides (Shane and Alex) took very good care of us . They are very pro in their works . They drive very carefully , no rushing and smooth journey ... Scenery are very wonderful with marvellous stay at different cottages , hotel cabin ... The breakfast & lunch were delicious with selection & choices .

Alex always asked why we eat so little for breakfast .. He always give extra breads , eggs and bacons . Shane is very kind hearted and a cool man .. :-)

We wish them all the Best ... We will meet again ...



Thank you for the fantastic journey. :3 We will recommend to our friends for sure.



Visited September 2012

Shane W.
OVER 8 years AGO

I joined to the Cradle Mountain tour with my friends and we had great fun. The driver Alex was really nice and he was so helpful. We had a terrific day and can recommend this tour everyone. March 2012

gene32
OVER 8 years AGO

My daughter and I went on a tour of Tasmania in September 2011. It was not what we were told it would be. We expected a bus not a Hi Ace. I and fellow travellers had problems getting in and out, one was elderly and I have difficultly bending. The driver never offered to help, we had to struggle and help ourselves, I never have this trouble on a normal/mini bus. We thought things would get better only to find it just got worse. A lot of places were closed (why didn't the driver know this?) and some places didnt even get a mention. All we seem to do was rush and hurry all the time for no reason. We were told breakfast and lunch would be provided not that we would have to cook it ourselves. Breakfast was rubbish, out of date stuff and stale bread un-hygienically prepared from the back of a trailer. I new that we had to buy our evening meals; we were not told that we had to cook them as well! I didnt pay for a holiday to cook my meals. Does this happen on other tours? ...read more

FUNTT
OVER 8 years AGO

In brief, client's dissatisfaction seems to be caused by the lack of communication with her agent. Because we are the tour operator and our product is listed by the Inbound Tour Operator (ITO) on their system that is available to wholesaler and retail travel agents. ITO that is relates to this review is one of the best and the largest that wouldn't allow any faults in their system. Itineraries are available to the travel agents that could print out with or without client's request. We are specialised tour operator in small groups so we do not use coaches but we use minibuses 8 and 12 seater up-to-date vehicles in excellent conditions .If any client has disability or not fit for a 6 day extended tour then the agent should have informed them. The review is extremely long so I will try to address the issues raised as short as possible: 1) Tours have timed schedule and driver must follow the itinerary otherwise they would not make their overnight stay on time or it ...read more

McCane
OVER 8 years AGO

I just wanted to take a moment to say our great appreciation for your wonderful personalised trip to western Tasmania. Dee and I both enjoyed it immensely. A great part of that were your personal comments about where we visited and the interaction with the other tour members.

Chin Chin
OVER 8 years AGO

A1 Service.. Many thanks for professional mannerthat tour was carried out.Having experienced previous bus tours in Australia and overseas I have found this small group tour specialist to be informative and very professional in carying out their aims to satisfy their clients.March 2012,

SIMILAR IN THE AREA

1 2

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

  • sponsored listing
    Real Estate Agents 1.35 km

    Edwards Windsor

    Hobart
    22 Reviews
  • sponsored listing
    Banks 1.66 km

    Finlease Equipment Finance

    Sandy Bay
    14 Reviews

    Currently open

    8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Seafood 0.35 km

    Mures Fishing

    Hobart
    14 Reviews

    Currently open

    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Restaurants 1.94 km

    Annapurna Indian Restaurant

    North Hobart
    12 Reviews
1 2
BESbswy