Restaurants

Gembrook Fish & Chips

8 Reviews

call business (03) 5968 1580

66 Main St

Gembrook, VIC, 3783

66 Main St

Gembrook, VIC, 3783

Gembrook Fish & Chips

Customer satisfaction is our gaurantee

Take away fish & Chips, cafe

Contact details

Email this business
(03) 5968 1580

Payment options

  • Visa
  • EFTPOS
  • Cash
  • MasterCard

REVIEWS (8)

Very good
2
Good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Very poor
5

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

JCP666
OVER 6 years AGO

Best fish and chips in the hills by far. So much better than cockatoo and emerald. Fresh, hot, busy, polite

HollyBrown777
OVER 11 years AGO

Never wasting another cent in the shop, poor management, unreliable servings, sort of a 'ill give whatever I can be bothered with' attitude, grime and grease everywhere, oil stained carpet, Service has gone down hill even in the past couple of days. Dirty work place. ...read more

fellowcook
OVER 11 years AGO

It would seem that current management has problems keeping mature staff.I have traveled there weekly ever since the older woman started, in the month or so that she was there, the place has done an entire turnaround, you could drop in for good food and conversation, always knowing that she was very conscious of quality and ...read more

Maxfromoz
OVER 11 years AGO

It is sad to see people leave employment, but I'm sure she isn't the sole reason for the good service and price. When I went she was not there, not that I saw her but the young ladies did a great job. Quality and price too.

Maxfromoz
OVER 11 years AGO

Recently on holidays I tried this shop and it was great. Great service, quick service and good price. Generous serving too. I fully recommend it. Service with a smile.

fellowcook
OVER 11 years AGO

I'll bet your food was cooked by the ladies

Maxfromoz
OVER 11 years AGO

I don't know who cooked it but it was great. I would go back again for sure.

Maxfromoz
OVER 11 years AGO

It was cooked to perfection. Thanks guys and girls at Gembrook Fish & Chips

fellowcook
OVER 11 years AGO

you say that you were here recently on holidays? but your comments seem to indicate that you have visited the shop more often,that being the case I am surprised that you didn't actually see the lady that I was referring to

Monty1234
OVER 11 years AGO

I think everyone gets you don't like the place. So just give it a rest.

fellowcook
OVER 11 years AGO

since new staff come along the food has improved although the management does'nt seem to have any idea how to cook or clean, shop is an utter disgrace, serving size for food does not fit price, over priced and under quality, the management is quite rude towards customers and staff.

Gembakes:)
OVER 11 years AGO

The shop is doing great without them now, I had dinner there a few nights ago, truly service with a smile !

SIMILAR IN THE AREA

  • Takeaways km

    Ikea Restaurant

    Slacks Creek
    8 Reviews
  • Restaurants km

    The Tide Restaurant & ...

    Mallacoota
    1 Review
  • Restaurants km

    Eat Fish

    Hawthorn
    1 Review

    Currently open

    8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

  • Restaurants km

    Siam Taste

    Hamilton
    No Reviews Yet

    Closed until Wednesday

    8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

1 2

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

  • sponsored listing
    Takeaways

    Little Gem Pizza Cafe & Take A...

    Gembrook
    5 Reviews
  • sponsored listing
    Kitchen Renovation

    Lobo Stone Benchtops

    Gembrook
    5 Reviews

    Closed until Wednesday

    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Restaurants

    Forest Edge Restaurant

    Gembrook
    5 Reviews
  • sponsored listing
    Bakeries

    Gembrook Bakery

    Gembrook
    4 Reviews
1 2