<img height="1" width="1" style="display:none" src="https://www.facebook.com/tr?id=1210540665669351&ev=PageView&noscript=1" />

Car Rental

Gold Coast Family Car Rentals

20 Reviews
1300 301 002

37 Lemana Lane

Burleigh Heads, QLD, 4220

37 Lemana Lane

Burleigh Heads, QLD, 4220

Gold Coast Family Car Rentals

Contact details

Visit website Email this business
1300 301 002 (07) 5508 3333

Payment options

REVIEWS (20)

Very good
9
Good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Very poor
10

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

RobSan
9 months AGO

Rented a car for 5 days for our family holiday on the Gold Coast. Pick up from the airport was on-time and driver was friendly.

We booked a 2008 Mitsubishi Magna with 2 booster seats and a child seat. Expected the car not to be in perfect condition due to its age however this car had more hits Elvis and damage which was being held together by duct tape. On top of that the passenger side window didn't open and the air-bag light was on the whole time.

Inside the car was relatively clean however the child seats were putrid. ...read more

FamilyCarRental_man
8 months AGO

This is a direct copy of postings in 3 other forums. We did let "RobSan's" family down by providing them with a vehicle which presented in a lesser standard than that we aspire to achieve. I have removed the car from our fleet and disposed of it and I offer our aplogolies to the reviewer and his family.
However, the reviewer seems to want to make more of an issue of my response to his complaint than the vehicle condition itself. Upon returning the vehicle at the end of the rental term, he told me that the front passenger window would not wind down. I thanked him for letting me know about it and told him that we would ensure that it would be fixed. "RobSan" then added that it was extremely inconvenient, to which I replied that had he let us know about the fault earlier, we would have either fixed it or given him another vehicle. This provoked an outburst where I was berated for attempting to "bust his b...s" and make it all his fault.
Darryl Essington-Wilson Proprietor

Jarrad_E
OVER a year AGO

We hired a Camry for a week in July 2019 and can't speak highly enough about this local, family-friendly business. Competitive pricing, well-maintained vehicle, and outstanding service at every step. So enjoyable to get a friendly and fuss-free rental...do yourself a favour and skip the big franchises to support a proper family business next time you're on the Gold Coast!

FamilyCarRental_man
OVER a year AGO

Thank you Jarrad for your support and for taking the tim e to tell others about your experience with us, we appreciate both.
Best regards from all of us at Gold Coast Family Car Rentals
Darryl; Denise; Grant; Annie; Rhett; Richie; Rick and Tony

May ann
OVER a year AGO

very rude owner and lots of hidden fees! They charge a lot extra hidden fees upon return of vehicle. Like the other customers said, a little bit of dirt and they charge you a cleaning fee. You can’t expect a sparkling clean car after 10 days of usage. The instruction for return of vehicle was very unclear as well. They told us it’s suggested to return at 8am since our flight was at 1030am. However we didn’t want to rush so early and their opening time said 830am. So we stopped on the way over to fill up the gas tank and arrived at 815am. The owner was VERY VERY RUDE! He said we missed the shuttle at 8 and have to charge us an extra $40 for another transfer to the airport. First of all the lady didn’t tell us that it was an appointment to be here at 8am and their opening time is stated 830am. We never knew about the fine and the shuttle fixed time, all hidden from us. The instructions were not clear, the old man (owner) was very rude to us and they charge a lot of ...read more

FamilyCarRental_man
OVER a year AGO

This is not a true account. Yes we have fees, but none of them are hidden, they are all listed in the one area of our website for everyone to see! A "little bit of dirt" - is not food crumbs and sand ground into the carpet, mud caked on the carpet and twigs and leaves scattered everywhere. We don't expect our cars to be "sparkling" when returned, but we also don't expect them to be disrespected. We did not "suggest" 8am as the vehicle return time, we made it very clear that 8am was an appointment as we had other people to take to the airport at the same time. We waited until 8:20 and then we took the other people to the airport and this group arrived at 08:25. The problem only started when I told them that they would have to pay for another shuttle, so it wasn't about "rudeness", it was about money. I only ever spoke to the man who was our customer, I did not speak with May Ann at any time and I object to being described as "old". This is the 4th "review" ...read more

H&V
OVER 2 years AGO

Grant was really generous organising a deal for us for a runaround whilst we were setting up our holiday pad in Miami. We leased a Nissan Micra which did the job getting us up to Logan IKEA & back again.
This business also offers complimentary airport pickups which is really convenient.
Looking forward to leasing from these guys again as they're just around the corner!

FamilyCarRental_man
OVER 2 years AGO

Thank you H&V - always nice to get pleasant feedback. I have passed your kind words on to Grant and the team.
Regards Darryl Essington-Wilson

TanyaR
OVER 3 years AGO

Fabulous service from the moment I phoned to enquire about making a booking right through to when I dropped the rental car off. Very helpful and friendly, efficient and a delight to deal with. Thanks :)

FamilyCarRental_man
OVER 3 years AGO

Thank you Tanya for the kind words, they are much appreciated by all of us here at Gold Coast Family Car Rentals
Darryl Essington-Wilson

SIMILAR IN THE AREA

  • Car Rental 1.84 km

    Andy's Auto Rentals

    Miami
    No Reviews Yet
  • Car Rental 2.46 km

    Compass Car Rental

    Burleigh Heads
    No Reviews Yet

    Currently open

    8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

1 2

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

  • sponsored listing
    Takeaways 1.78 km

    Montezuma's Mesa

    Burleigh Heads
    16 Reviews

    Closed until Sunday

    6:30 AM - 3:30 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Graphic Design 1.68 km

    Stoked on Design

    Burleigh Heads
    15 Reviews
  • sponsored listing
    Cafes 1.58 km

    Connors Cafe

    Burleigh Heads
    15 Reviews
  • sponsored listing
    Restaurants 1.42 km

    Wahoo's Fish Taco Of Australia

    Burleigh Heads
    14 Reviews
1 2
BESbswy