<img height="1" width="1" style="display:none" src="https://www.facebook.com/tr?id=1210540665669351&ev=PageView&noscript=1" />

Removalists

Guardian Transport & Storage Pty Ltd

12 Reviews

Unit 7, 22 Wotton St

Bayswater, WA, 6053

Guardian Transport & Storage Pty Ltd

Contact details

REVIEWS (12)

Very good
3
Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Very poor
9

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

Baysie2
OVER 6 years AGO

I had my furniture delivered on Saturday after just over 2 years in storage with Guardian removals. Refrigerator scratched and dented, washing machine scratched and dented, dining table and chairs covered in dust and scratched, coffee table scratched, couch covered in dust and mattress stained. They even managed to lose my 40" flat screen TV and when challenged don't return calls and place the onus of proof back on to the client that the receipt for the TV could be produced or indeed the remote control as well as evidence Guardian actually picked it up in the first place. Pity I hadn't done more of a background check on them in the first place. Never again.

DG2266
OVER 6 years AGO

Don't even think about storage, I have lost so much and have other someone else's good that they won't even pick up. The removalist staffs are great but the management and storage is appalling. The management really needs to look at their service as my furniture was damaged.

Baysy1
OVER 6 years AGO

Well I wish I'd seen these reviews before today - it would have saved me wasting hours with this company.

The promised confirmation e-mail for my move required prompting from me. Then I received a phone call yesterday from staff asking if my move time could be transferred from 8:30am to 12pm. I reluctantly agreed knowing this would cut into valuable weekend time.

I had to travel 1hour to get to where the furniture for removal was and arrived in plenty of time to ensure readiness for a smooth move. I waited 2 1\2 ...read more

Ailsa Williams
OVER 6 years AGO

I have been motivated to write this review because I have just received an invoice from this company, even though they moved my furniture into storage in August 2012 and we picked it up from storage in Feb 2013. On removal day in August 2012 the Guardian removalists turned up with no idea of what I had to be moved and where. Some was coming with me to a temporary address and some into storage with Guardian. I had done a list and emailed and faxed to the main office. They didn't have it and claimed they'd only been told of the job when I rang to find out why they were late. It went worse. As soon as they saw my piano they claimed they don't 'do' pianos, even though the management, had said they specialised in piano removals when they came to my house to give me the initial quote (so they've seen the piano and I'd stressed how it had great sentimental value). The piano was eventually removed after quite a saga, too complex to go into. The removalists ...read more

nyx
OVER 6 years AGO

While we found the booking system and set up all fine the truck showed up with two people who immediately said they would have to do two trips. One of them was rude and quite grumpy and when we mentioned this to the office they made all kinds of excuses called them straight away while they were still in our home and they came up and confrontational towards us. If our things were not already in the truck we would have asked them to leave straight away. We had them put all our stuff in the garage and leave straight away. We will never recommend them to anyone because of it. All the office did was make excuses saying hes having a bad day, like we dont matter. Never again. No apology nothing. Rude, aggressive moving staff.

SIMILAR IN THE AREA

1 2

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

  • sponsored listing
    Bathroom Renovation 1.85 km

    WA Assett - The Bathroom Renovators

    Bayswater
    40 Reviews

    Closed until Sunday

    8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Veterinarians 1.88 km

    Bayswater Vet Clinic

    Bedford
    16 Reviews

    Closed until Monday

    9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Vehicle Body Work 1.16 km

    Hi-Lite Smash Repairs

    Bayswater
    11 Reviews
1 2
BESbswy