<img height="1" width="1" style="display:none" src="https://www.facebook.com/tr?id=1210540665669351&ev=PageView&noscript=1" />

Dance Schools

House of Burlesque Dance School

9 Reviews
0410 805 878

171 Lygon St

Carlton, VIC, 3053

171 Lygon St

Carlton, VIC, 3053

House of Burlesque Dance School

Melbourne's Burlesque Dance and Performance School.

You can now join in all the Burlesque Dance and Performance Courses at the new House of Burlesque Dance Studio, in Melbourne's Vibrant area Lygon st Carlton . The address is: 171 Lygon st Carlton Melbourne Vic 3053

Contact details

Visit website Email this business
0410 805 878
67855039820

REVIEWS (9)

Very good
8
Good
0
Average
0
Poor
1
Very poor
0

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

Jessica Los
OVER 2 years AGO

I highly recommend House of Burlesque... I have been doing the classes for 6 months now (fan dance, art of tease & showgirl) and couldn't be happier. Charlie is a true mentor for other woman and inspiration. She not only pays attention too all of her students but also creates a beautiful happy environment for everybody. Family and friends were very impressed with the Show and can't wait for the next one. Our dance Instructor is very professional and highly skilled and brings out the best in every dancer to perform at their full potential. I love House of Burlesque!!

AF11
OVER 2 years AGO

I have been with House of Burlesque for about 4 year, nothing else compares to the fulfillment of attending classes there. It always feels welcoming and safe; Minsky is always willing to share her passion for performance. I have made so many friends over the years and have experienced true growth! I would highly recommend anyone get involved - I love House of Burlesque!!! ??

MINSKY MALONE
OVER 2 years AGO

Thank you loverly for being with the House of Burlesque Family

Bonnieelise93
OVER 2 years AGO

I love House of burlesque! ????I have been there now for around 4 months and have just completed my first show with them!!! ????After completing the 12 week showgirl performance course & the 12 week art of tease performance course, I now have so much more confidence in my dancing and myself. The girls are great and we are all like family there. Charlie (Minksy Malone) the owner of House of Burlesque is so welcoming and is always there to help her girls with whatever they need! The dance instructor is very professional and takes pride in ensuring her students get the best potential out of themselves. I highly recommend you come to House of Burlesque!!! ????????

MINSKY MALONE
OVER 2 years AGO

Hi Bonnie House of Burlesque loves having you hear

Sugurkiss
OVER 2 years AGO

Below average classes. Not much instruction or corrections of technique, even when rehearsing for stage performance (which was also overpriced -$40pp for family and friends to attend).

Classes are very disorganised and often running late. Occasionally the classes are over booked so much that there aren't enough props for everyone (not enough fans for a fan dance class is a let down).

I paid the term upfront so I stuck it out until it finished. I wouldn't go again with Charlie/Minsky managing it and won't be reccomending it to other beginners or dancers.

MINSKY MALONE
OVER 2 years AGO

1.To Sugarkiss House of Burlesque has a certified dance teacher on many occasions to teacher was corecting you but you did your own thing
2. classes was on time there was only one accasion it was 5 minutes late then that time was made up
3.As for the $40 for the show the time of the event went from 6pm until 11pm there was profeshional acts and a crew I had to pay if anything it was great value for money
The teacher and I found you to be quite rude on many occasions and sent a negative vibe in which the students complained about
As they say a bad attitude is like a flat tire you have to change it hopefully in your next adventure you can be more positive

Sarah Cakaric
OVER 3 years AGO

House of Burlesque in show mode is like nothing else!
Aside from dazzling,costumes,amazing props,entertaining story lines and superb performers, the teaching side of this company goes above and beyond. Minsky and her staff are truely passionate about what they do and are very approachable and caring, ready to share the love with all. I highly recommend ??

SIMILAR IN THE AREA

  • Dance Schools 0.71 km

    Melbourne Music Academy

    Melbourne
    No Reviews Yet

    Open today

    2:00 PM - 10:00 PM

  • Dance Schools 0.72 km

    Passion Dance Studio

    Melbourne
    No Reviews Yet

    Open today

    1:00 PM - 10:00 PM

  • Dance Schools 0.83 km

    Beauty and the Dance

    Carlton
    No Reviews Yet

    Open today

    9:00 AM - 10:00 PM

  • Dance Schools 0.83 km

    Dance Conditioning & Contemporary

    Carlton
    No Reviews Yet
1 2

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

1 2
BESbswy