<img height="1" width="1" style="display:none" src="https://www.facebook.com/tr?id=1210540665669351&ev=PageView&noscript=1" />

Vehicle Spare Parts

Imlachs Self Serve Auto Parts

6 Reviews
(03) 9547 7377

1602 Centre Rd

Springvale, VIC, 3171

1602 Centre Rd

Springvale, VIC, 3171

Imlachs Self Serve Auto Parts

Used Auto Parts for All Makes and Models Open 7 Days BYO Tools

Contact details

Visit website
(03) 9547 7377
46367131722

Payment options

  • MasterCard
  • Gift Vouchers
  • EFTPOS
  • Money Order
  • Cash
  • Direct Deposit
  • View more (2)

Brands

  • All Makes and Models - Over 1500 vehicles on site
  • Used Auto Parts for All Makes & Models Car
  • Vans
  • Commercials & 4wd's Wanted $$$ Paid LMCT 1229

Downloads

REVIEWS (6)

Very good
2
Good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Very poor
3

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

Lucasb08
OVER 4 years AGO

This is one of the better wrecking yards i have been to. its well organised, cheap, and the staff were very helpful. I will definitely be going back next time I need parts for my car.

happyface:)
OVER 4 years AGO

I have dealt with Imlachs several times over the last five years. If I could, I would give them more than five stars for Their old-fashioned customer service and expertise, which have kept me returning to Imlachs. And I'll continue to do so - my experience as a customer has been nothing but positive consistently, regardless of who I dealt with (Trevor, Lyndal, Scott).



For value, helpfulness, excellent friendly and professional customer service from people who are experts at what they do - I am and will be highly recommending Imlachs to anyone looking at anything related to automotive recycling.

JakeW
OVER 5 years AGO

The Staff are unhelpful and have little to no knowledge of their vehicles in stock.
I had called up as I live some distance away , the staff who answered had no idea if my vehicle type was in their yard and assured me that no one else there could tell me either. I then visited the yard and a person at the entrance then said they had quite a number of my vehicle type in the yard. I was then informed i had to have my id scanned in order to enter their yard ! And then once in the yard I found only one vehicle of the type I had asked about.

On entry I had been informed that the yard was closing in 20mins, I agreed to this condition as the part I sought was a 2 bolt 2min removal. However I had ...read more

happyface:)
OVER 4 years AGO

Sorry to hear your experience wasn't what you wanted it to be - I found Imlachs met all my needs and the staff were super capable. Maybe more reasonable expectations on your part would make for a more positive experience :)

happyface:)
OVER 4 years AGO

Sorry to hear your experience wasn't good for you - mine was the exact opposite and I found the staff to be exceptionally helpful, capable and courteous

JakeW
OVER 4 years AGO

As Happyface has posted the same information twice in response to this review, it appears to be a contrived review..

Markngidja
OVER 5 years AGO

Do yourself a favour and buy new or online! This business charges you to enter giving estimates of item costs then- as you are leaving- you are confronted with a price list (invisible until you've paid and entered and on display at the exit only). Prices of items are the same as buying NEW!!!!! They then try to offer a "warranty" at extra cost trying to trick people into believing that their consumers statutory rights don't apply Again do yourselfa favour- avoid this business! Note the single star I gave on the rating was so I could submit this rating- not because I think they deserve it!

Imlachs
OVER 5 years AGO

Thanks for your review. Our business is a self serve operation not a full service operation. We have been operating since 1980. In a self serve operation, vehicles are laid out in our yard for parts removal by YOU. Our prices are very cheap. An entry fee is payable, is disclosed on all our advertising and is charged by all self serve operations around the world. You can elect to purchase parts without a warranty saving a further 20% if you are confident the part meets your requirements. We have a price list in our reception and you can ask questions from our sales team prior to entry, the same price list is displayed at our exit gate. Due to the size of our yard, the high volume of vehicles and parts we turnover we are unable to guarantee a vehicle or part is in our yard. We are sorry you did not enjoy your experience in our yard. Many thousands of customers do, return regularly and save money.

Peter Thornton
OVER 7 years AGO

Worst I've ever been to. They'll make you wait 5 minutes before they acknowledge you're there.

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

  • sponsored listing
    Air Conditioning & Heating Installation 1.92 km

    Coldflow Air Conditioning

    Springvale
    298 Reviews

    Open today

    9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Building Supplies 0.55 km

    Doors Plus

    Springvale
    20 Reviews

    Open today

    9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Outdoor Home Improvement 1.61 km

    Quicklift Garage Doors

    Mulgrave
    18 Reviews

    Open today

    9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

1 2
BESbswy