<img height="1" width="1" style="display:none" src="https://www.facebook.com/tr?id=1210540665669351&ev=PageView&noscript=1" />

Household Appliances Retailers

Jayars Appliance Service

8 Reviews

1/26 Blackwar Road

Woy Woy, NSW, 2256

Jayars Appliance Service

Contact details

(02) 4342 3538
(02) 4344 3354
34001610975
Is this your business? Claim this business

REVIEWS (8)

Very good
0
Good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Very poor
7

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

gsoeldner
OVER 5 years AGO

I wish you could give a review of 0 stars. THE ABSOLUTE WORST REPAIR COMPANY OUT THERE! I was referred to them by my warrantee company and selected them because they were close. I am going on 3 weeks without a washing machine and the excuse of "the part hasn't arrived yet" has been given to me every day for the past fortnight. They promised it would be fixed in week 2. After reading the reviews below, I now know that I may never get it fixed. DO NOT USE THEM unless you are used to disappointment in customer service and actual service being received. Terrible and upsetting to say the least!

markoxxx
OVER 5 years AGO

I agree. Are they incompetent at customer service.

customersarenumber1
OVER 6 years AGO

What more can I say... very poor customer service!

They seem to put things in the "too hard basket" & tell customers their appliance is not worth repairing. They send you away thinking you need to replace your goods.

It's all too hard for Jayars... You will never see me again & nor would I recommend your poor services.

markoxxx
OVER 5 years AGO

They're rude. They don't keep you informed. They tell you they'll do this and do that, but they don't.

Alayna S
OVER 7 years AGO

Some time ago the switch on my top oven wouldn't turn off. Jayars said they would get another and replace it. They charged me $70. For over eight weeks I rang Jayars and was told the part hadn't arrived. Finally they said they couldn't get the part and could do no more for me. For those eight weeks I had to turn my oven (to use the bottom one) on and off at the meter board. Then someone came in and turned the switch off with pliers, which Jayars should have done. This person then got the part from Gosford. It cost $1, and was a bit of plastic. It was fitted within five minutes and now both ovens are working. I was inconvenienced for two months, and paid good money for nothing. DO NOT GO NEAR THEM.

customersarenumber1
OVER 6 years AGO

Totally agree on everything you have said!!!
Extremely lazy people who can't be bothered...
Poor customer service & would NEVER return or recommend!

markoxxx
OVER 5 years AGO

They don't do a good job.

hitops
OVER 7 years AGO

I would like to tell my story so others are aware of the lack of service that is provided by Jayars. My oven stopped working in October, after 15 phone calls and many promises that the staff would come - only once did they come and advise that parts where needed, it then took 4 MONTHS of continual phone calls on my behalf - (worth noting that not once was a phone call returned) before the staff came back to fix the problem. I was promised that the staff would turn up on Christmas Eve to fix the problem but as usual it was a no show!!! I then had to wait until they returned in Jan to get my oven fixed. It has now stopped working and upon requesting them to come back out to fix their mistake again it has been 2 weeks with 3 different dates of no shows. I have now taken it to someone else to fix Jayars mistake. Do not use them!!!

Alayna S
OVER 7 years AGO

I've just had a similar experience. I wish I'd read the reviews first. I was charged a service call then messed around for weeks, finally being told they couldn't get the part anywhere world-wide. A friend got the part from Gosford for $1, and fixed it within five minutes.

markoxxx
OVER 5 years AGO

They're simply not good at helping people. they didn't help me at all. Tried to placate me by saying the part would come in that day. It didn't but they didn't even bother to phone me. 2 days later same story. they just couldn't be bothered.

woyboy
OVER 7 years AGO

I'll start by saying I think the staff were actually quite good, IF you could ever get them to come, answer calls, order parts, .... Plenty of excuses, and its always Ariston's fault for not sending the part. Dont call back when they say they will (multiple times). Installed a part and told us to run the machine without even bothering to test if it worked - it didnt!!! Then took two weeks to get them back again (after a missed appointment).



Actually providing service, ordering the parts you need, calling back or keeping appointments is obviously too hard / cant be bothered..... save them the trouble find someone else.

SIMILAR IN THE AREA

  • Household Appliances Retailers 0.41 km

    Brians Appliances

    Woy Woy
    No Reviews Yet
  • Household Appliances Retailers 2.91 km

    Sara Video

    Saratoga
    No Reviews Yet
1 2

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

  • sponsored listing
    Removalists 0.65 km

    A Man In Demand Removals

    Woy Woy
    68 Reviews

    Currently open

    7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Restaurants 1.34 km

    Sit O'clock

    Woy Woy
    27 Reviews
  • sponsored listing
    Restaurants 0.20 km

    Fishermen's Wharf Woy Woy

    Woy Woy
    10 Reviews
1 2
BESbswy