Flooring

JB Floor Sanding & Polishing

9 Reviews

call business 0412 510 690

Paddington

QLD, 4064

VISIT WEBSITE

Paddington,

QLD, 4064

JB Floor Sanding & Polishing

Licensed, professional and reliable Brisbane timber floor sanding and polishing.

JB Floor Sanding is a boutique Brisbane floor sanding company established in 1988 which offers a professional and personalised service, focused on providing work of a very high standard.

We offer personal attention to your project and dustless sanding to provide a cleaner and healthier work environment.

Our staff are experienced floor sanders with many years of experience with sanding, finish and staining options and timber types. (Parquetry, strip floors, plywood, stairs, decks,
...read more

Contact details

Visit website Email this business
0412 510 690
55609452566
609452566

Payment options

  • MasterCard
  • EFTPOS
  • Cash
  • Direct Deposit
  • Visa

REVIEWS (9)

Very good
6
Good
0
Average
0
Poor
1
Very poor
2

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

GFRroberts
OVER 4 years AGO

Hi we had our floors sanded and done in Black Japan in March of 2016 and the floors are great they have been hammerad by our animals and us and they still look great so anyone reading the review I read from the Customer who had their floor damaged by the appliance man is very hard to believe and I suggest thet they probably are people who are sad and known Colloquially as a Karen and Ian
Good job JB Floor Sanding
Thanks
Gary

Jac Brisbane
OVER 5 years AGO

Beyond happy! I have sent you some before and after photos - happy for you to share! We are so pleased with the job you did to our house in Indooroopilly!!!

R Poblo
OVER 5 years AGO

Dan and the boys finished up sanding and polishing the floors at our place this week with fantastic results. We had the pine timber stained with black japan and the floors look great. The whole look and feel of the house feels fresh and new.
Dan was polite and knowledgable and easy to deal with. He helped us make a decision on the stain and satin finish.
Fantastic work JB - we are stoked! Will definately get you guys back to do our decks in a month or so. Thanks Dan.

Motorhead V8
OVER 5 years AGO

Very disappointed with the outcome - the coat was too thin and can see obvious sanding marks in some parts. They came back to fix it a second time and made it worse by not prepping the floor properly so as a result there are 3 spots where you can see hair and dust trapped under the second coat. It is clear that they try to spend the bare minimum amount of time on a job and as a result end up compromising on quality. The worse thing is that Dan and his team react very badly to questions and feedback. JB Floor Sanding came recommended to me, but unfortunately I've had a very bad experience and cannot recommend them.

madavila
OVER 5 years AGO

Hi Bryan and Rathina,
It’s very unfortunate we have had to refuse to continue any work at your property. The job was completed originally with no issues. We received a call in regards to damage done to the floor by your appliances company stating they had scratched the floor. We undertook the repair to try and remove the scratches and fix the floor for you.

After receiving a call regarding you not being happy with the repair I came out to do an onsite inspection for you. Upon the inspection you were extremely rude, disrespectful and told me that myself and my staff did not know how to do our job correctly.

We pride ourselves on doing a great job and having fantastic customer service. However we will not be subject to your abuse and have the right to decline any further involvement with you.

We wish you all the best.

Motorhead V8
OVER 5 years AGO

Your team took advantage of the fact that the appliance company was paying the bill and therefore cut corners and did not complete the job as per the agreed scope of work that had been prepaid for by the appliance company. Now there are issues with the workmanship, you are walking away from the job and saying that we were disrespectful as an excuse.

I have detailed diary notes of your inspection visit last Thursday. The 3 of us discussed the mistakes made by your team and the options to fix it. We both pointed out the obvious flaws but at no time did we raise our voice, act inappropriately or abuse you in anyway. You actually left our home ambically, shook both of our hands and assured us you would get the job done once we decided which option to go with. You then took 6 days to respond to me and you didn't even have the courtesy or professionalism to call me to discuss your change in mind of continuing work, you instead sent a text message.

Motorhead V8
OVER 5 years AGO

I did not go into great detail as to the level of mistakes made by your team and unprofessionalism. However since you are now trying to paint me in a bad light, I am more than happy to post pictures of the job your team did, along with a copy of the detailed account of events sent to the appliance company and legal team and all correspondence to-date with JB Floor Sanding so the public can judge for themselves. I suggest you remove your defamatory comment asap.

Michaela Heywood
OVER 6 years AGO

We are totally happy with our new floors by JB. Dan was professional and speedy with the quote and managed to fit our job in promptly to his schedule. We had both new boards and old polished floors so JB resanded the whole house & applied a semigloss also spending extra time on some stubborn old kitchen lino. The floors look fantastic and you can't tell the old from the new boards they blend in so well. The price was very competitve and they were always on time and advised of any changes to the day. We would recommend them to anyone.

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

  • sponsored listing
    Property Management

    Reid Real Estate

    Red Hill
    55 Reviews

    Closed until Monday

    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Cafes

    The Three Monkey's Coffee & Tea House

    West End
    50 Reviews

    Closed until Monday

    9:00 AM - 11:30 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Computers Retailers

    Umart Online

    Milton
    34 Reviews
1 2