<img height="1" width="1" style="display:none" src="https://www.facebook.com/tr?id=1210540665669351&ev=PageView&noscript=1" />

Joy Cafe Restaurant

14 Reviews
(08) 9228 0380

269 William St

Northbridge, WA, 6003

269 William St

Northbridge, WA, 6003

Joy Cafe Restaurant

One of the only Authentic Hong Kong Tea houses in Perth!

Boasting to be one of the only authentic Hong Kong tea houses in Perth, Joy Cafe Restaurant serves authentic Hong Kong style tea and delicious Asian/Hong Kong fusion cuisine.

Patrons can enjoy a relaxing lunch or dinner with friends or family and experience delicious flavours and professional, friendly service.

Signature dishes include Singapore Laksa, Baked Rice and Wasabi Beef.

Joy Cafe Restaurant is strictly BYO, with soft drinks and other non alcoholic refreshments available.

OPEN ON ALL PUBLIC
...read more

Is this your business? Claim this business

Contact details

Visit website
(08) 9228 0380 0412 852 273

Brands

  • JOY CAFE

Dining Options

  • Eat-in

Downloads

REVIEWS (14)

Very good
7
Good
2
Average
1
Poor
0
Very poor
4

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

Ray_cool
OVER 4 years AGO



The boss was so ruded , bad service at all, ordered 2 dishes, keep look at us and gave us black face for whole dinner time! I was asking some tap water, the boss keep walking and keep say , no money to buy drink, then don't go out etc like these words! The food was out of expectation! Not coming any more

wouldnt bother again
OVER 5 years AGO

We had a fabulous time and the food was the best in Northbridge. Wyman made us so welcome. Do yourself a favour and order something different. You will really enjoy.

maxv
OVER 5 years AGO

Service is definitely poor. The management is unpleasant to talk to, likes criticizing other restaurants ..



Food? For the price and the taste .. nothing is great.

th088
OVER 6 years AGO

I bought voucher from Cudo.



To made a reservation we have to email the owner directly, their staff were not allowed to take bookings.. ...read more

funnyman
OVER 7 years AGO

Have to be the WORST customer service I have ever experienced!! We had a SPREETS voucher which was for a " Five Course Seafood Banquet for Two, including Soft Shell Crab, King Prawns, Barramundi & Squid"! However, when we arrived, we were given a set menu and told to choose between 1 from Option A and 1 from Option B+ a Red Bean Pancake w/ice cream! We showed our voucher and told that was a mistake, and that WE would need to sort that out!! We were shocked and dismayed at the lack of care and rudeness that we received! I would strongly suggest that you check if you also have one of these vouchers and just be aware the management is very RUDE!! All customers deserve to be treated fairly and not like no ones~!,,,,,Shame on this restaurant for their attitude and treatment of paying customers,,, WORSE EVER!!!

cartoon19
OVER 7 years AGO

Must have been some confusion here... The deal actually stated there were choices in the highlights of the deal..



Starter 1: San choy bow x 2

Starter 2: Salt & pepper soft shell crab to share

Main 1: Choice of sweet & sour king prawn or sauteed king prawn with vegetables in xo sauce

Main 2: Choice of sauteed barramundi fillet with vegetables in xo sauce or salt & pepper squid

PLUS two servings of fragrant jasmine rice and two cups of jasmine tea

Finish off with a mouthwatering Hong Kong pancake and ice cream each!



cartoon19
OVER 7 years AGO

Must have been some confusion as the deal stated there were choices included...

sandra09
OVER 7 years AGO

I agree we went with a scoopon voucher and the attitude changed immedialtey, the mangement was downright rude and practically threw a 1 page very limited menu at us to choose from, service was dreadful as was the food meat and chicken tough and rubbery. Opted not to have the dessert but was still charged $6 for 2 soft drinks, will definitely never be back here it was a dingy dirty grubby little two bit cafe with very rude management-beware all would be scoopon users be prepared for rubbish non existant customer service!!!

SIMILAR IN THE AREA

1 2

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

  • sponsored listing
    Hostels 0.30 km

    Underground Backpackers

    Northbridge
    148 Reviews
  • sponsored listing
    Plumbing 0.59 km

    Jim's Plumbing

    Perth
    91 Reviews

    Currently open

    12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Sewing & Alterations 0.84 km

    Perth Tailoring Co.

    Perth
    53 Reviews

    Currently open

    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

1 2
BESbswy