<img height="1" width="1" style="display:none" src="https://www.facebook.com/tr?id=1210540665669351&ev=PageView&noscript=1" />

Kiah Park Horse Riding Camp

Kiah Park is one of Queensland's leading horse riding facilities, specialising in horse riding holidays for children.

At Kiah Park we love to engage school-aged children in the fresh excitement of spending time outdoors. We offer seven-day residential horse riding camps during all Queensland school holidays, long weekend camps and day camps. For over 35 years Kiah Park has been a home-away-from-home where children can develop independence, learn new skills and make lifelong friendships with other horse-loving kids. Kiah Park follows an active and busy schedule to provide children with a great range of fun, including adopting their own horse to ride and pamper, arena lessons, trail rides and gymkhana. Whether your grandchild is new to horses or is a competitive rider, every holiday at Kiah Park is bound to be full of wonderful adventures.

WINTER 2019
29 June - 6 July
6 - 13 July
SPRING 2019
21 - 28 September
28 September - 5 October
SUMMER CAMPS 2019/2020
28 November - 5 December (Senior riders 14yrs +)
5 - 12 December
12 - 19 December
30 December 2019 - 2 January 2020
2 - 9 January 2020
9-16 January 2020
16 - 23 January 2020
EASTER 2020
4 - 11 April
11 - 18
...read more

Contact details

Visit website Email this business
(07) 5486 6166
23278014614

Payment options

  • Gift Vouchers
  • Direct Deposit
  • Money Order
  • Cheque
  • Cash

Opening Hours Detail

  • Appointments Available
  • Open 24hrs / 7 Days

Downloads

REVIEWS (3)

Very good
2
Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Very poor
1

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

Deb.W
OVER 7 years AGO

There seem to be a lot of happy campers who really rate Kiah park up there with the best. My daughter just spent a week there and had the time of her life. She is quite an experienced rider anyway so didn't go there to learn to ride but merely to have fun and mix with kids who have the same interests. From what I hear an see their accommodation is pretty damn good and their recreation room and dining facilities lack in no way. The staff are both competent and plenty. My daughter has come home telling me of all the wonderful new foods she has tried, she is a very happy girl with a longing to return again soon. Thank you

Rebecca Tkal
OVER 7 years AGO

My family have been associated with this wonderful place for the last 8 years, both myself and my brothers have attended camps here and love it! I can honestly say that the staff are highly professional and every trail is enjoyable and safe. Both trail rides and arena lessons are run by Horse Safety Australia accredited staff member. As a client I know from experience that Kiah Park endeavours to offer a safe and enjoyable camp experience for children.

rosie_cheek
OVER 7 years AGO

Not a very good place anymore. Staff are very poor. Staff can barely ride themseves let alone look after beginner riders.

Deb.W
OVER 7 years AGO

Are you a beginner rider yourself? And did you spend much time at Kiah park? I'm just curious. I researched Kiah Park thoroughly before deciding to send my daughter there for a week and am more than happy with everything. Their facebook page tells a very different story to the one you are telling and only has positive experiences.

rosie_cheek
OVER 7 years AGO

Actually I have ridden at Kiah for ten years now so I wouldn't call myself a beginner ever since liz had left the staffing problem is terrible.

rosie_cheek
OVER 7 years AGO

I have actually been associated with kiah park for ten years so I am not a beginner rider and yes there are positive experiences but ever since a staff member left a couple of years ago the staff have become a major problem I know so many people who were who have quite due to the new camp staff not being experienced riders there is only a handful who are experienced. So I don't really care what you researched I and many people i know have had the experience there longer than your daughter.

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

  • sponsored listing
    Web Design 4.45 km

    Gympie Web Designs

    Gympie
    No Reviews Yet

    Open today

    8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Earthmoving 2.96 km

    North Shore Earthworks

    Cedar Pocket
    No Reviews Yet
  • sponsored listing
    Animal Breeding 6.20 km

    Broadmeadows Farm

    Kin Kin
    No Reviews Yet
  • sponsored listing
    Carpenter 3.07 km

    Rob Morrison Cabinet Makers

    Cedar Pocket
    No Reviews Yet

    Open today

    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

1 2
BESbswy