<img height="1" width="1" style="display:none" src="https://www.facebook.com/tr?id=1210540665669351&ev=PageView&noscript=1" />

Hairdressers

King Edward Salon

6 Reviews

512-514 Cross Rd

Glandore, SA, 5037

King Edward Salon

Hairdressing and Beauty Salon

Contact details

(08) 8297 3222

REVIEWS (6)

Very good
0
Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Very poor
6

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

6484
OVER 7 years AGO

never ever go there!! they are not professional!! i bought a voucher for facial, threading.... both of my eyebrows were shocking!! did my facial using cheap supermarket brand. used a scrub not gentle with the skin. scrub really hard and went in my eyes. even put the mask on my eye lids. had to get out of the bed to wash my face and it was burning. didnt let them touch my face again. obviously i told them off!! i was just shocked to know that it is so easy to run a beauty salon.. wish i could put a complain in!!!!!

amc1972
OVER 7 years AGO

Similar story with facials...supermarket skin products and very difficult to book in. The facial consisted of having your face scrubbed with a very harsh supermarket exfoliant. Hardly ever open, changes appointment times, rude...Never Again!

Hair Disaster
OVER 7 years AGO

Stay away from King Edward Hair Salon. I went there the other day and as soon as I walked in I thought I was in a cheap backstreets salon, which would have been okay if they knew how to cut hair. As soon as I walked in I should have walked straight out. There was also the lack of a professional hairdressing chair. The job they did on my hair was uneven and amatuer.

~ Eric

Hair Disaster
OVER 7 years AGO

Also it was a Scoopon deal.

~Eric

chirpy chops
OVER 7 years AGO

My friend & I went there yesterday & woul definitely not recommend them. We had a Scoopon deal too. They were messy with the colour, cuts were awful & very slow (I had more of an idea of how to do it). It's very unprofessional, the phone cord was pulled across my legs while they were on the phone. My friend had foils, which didn't even appear, at all & her colour was awful. They missed areas when doing mine & colour was stained around my face & neck. Will be getting on to Scoopon.

ChubbyBunny
OVER 7 years AGO

I also redeemed a scoopon and was terrified with the results! Not only could the staff member not even brush my hair and was complaining about its length. I entered the salon and was disgusted at the set-out, service and unprofessionalism. There were three other women in the Hairdresser with me and all were horrified at their butchered hair. I had asked for foils and left in tears as my hair was bleached and not dyed. As my hair was cut the staff member had shaking hands, and all the hair tools used were cheap and old, e.g. I had asked for 'GHD' straightening as they advertise and they pull out a cheap dodgy hair straightener. The service was disgusting as they answered their mobile devices and had secret conversations all while cutting your hair! Should they not be concentrating? I actually could do a better job myself, which makes me question whether they even have qualifications? All I can say is that you stay as far away from this hairdressing salon ...read more

cooperdonk
OVER 7 years AGO

Did you make a complaint and get your money back?

ChubbyBunny
OVER 7 years AGO

I did make a complaint to scoopon and they did pay me back, which I am very happy about. I was not given enough money to fix my hair as it cost a total of $267.

lonely
OVER 7 years AGO

Hi chubbyBunny sorry to say but i do not agree with you i have also taken the scoopon deal and i went there and i they have treated me so nice and even i have referred my friends there and they all are also really happy and they do beauty also very well we had done facials and what not i personally think everyone has right to say what they want but may be u could have taken the money back from them if u did not liked it but commenting on someone anyways all the best for ur future but me and my all friends are really happy with he services provided by them.

ChubbyBunny
OVER 7 years AGO

Hi Lonely, I understand that everyone has an opinion but I wanted to warn people of the mess that they made to my hair. However I am glad that you and your friends have had good experiences at the salon and I wish you the best for your hair, I personally would never refer a friend there as I can not even call them hairdressers based on the damage caused to my hair.

cooperdonk
OVER 7 years AGO

Baha hmmmm that comment rings a bell, i'm pretty sure the management said these same things to me.... how strange. ... my hair is still screwed!!! Funny story to tell ppl tho!! Plus the pictures i took.

SIMILAR IN THE AREA

  • Hairdressers 0.26 km

    Patricia's Beauty Salon

    Glandore
    No Reviews Yet

    Open today

    9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

  • Hairdressers 0.71 km

    Allegria Hair & Beauty

    Black Forest
    No Reviews Yet
  • Hairdressers 0.77 km

    Hair Flair South Plympton

    South Plympton
    No Reviews Yet
  • Hairdressers 0.80 km

    Signature Blonde

    South Plympton
    No Reviews Yet

    Open today

    9:30 AM - 5:00 PM

1 2

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

  • sponsored listing
    Paediatricians 2.22 km

    Adelaide Paediatrician Dr Sanjay Sinhal

    Ashford
    31 Reviews
  • sponsored listing
    Mobile Phones Retailers 1.48 km

    iLab Mobile iPhone Repairs

    Netley
    23 Reviews

    Open today

    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Taxis 0.55 km

    13CABS

    Glandore
    12 Reviews
1 2
BESbswy