<img height="1" width="1" style="display:none" src="https://www.facebook.com/tr?id=1210540665669351&ev=PageView&noscript=1" />

Hairdressers

Kundalini Hair

17 Reviews
(02) 6273 7766

Hotel Realm 18 National Cct

Barton, ACT, 2600

Hotel Realm 18 National Cct

Barton, ACT, 2600

Kundalini Hair

WE HAVE CREATED A SPACE WHERE CLIENTS CAN RETREAT FROM THE EVERYDAY, RECEIVE PROFESSIONAL ADVICE AND HAIR CARE IN A RELAXED, INTIMATE ENVIRONMENT.

We consider the complete picture when servicing our clients from our carefully selected playlists, quiet basin room to our signature Comforting Tea we ensure a relaxing experience.

Contact details

(02) 6273 7766

Services

  • Bridal Hairstyling
  • Straightening
  • Barbers
  • Highlight
  • Tints
  • Blow Waving
  • View more (1)

Clients

  • Women
  • All Ages
  • Men

Payment options

  • AMEX
  • EFTPOS
  • Visa
  • MasterCard
  • Gift Vouchers
  • Cash

REVIEWS (17)

Very good
11
Good
0
Average
0
Poor
3
Very poor
3

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

Whatevaski
Review to win entry OVER 4 years AGO

Overall, I am happy with the cut and colour, but there was very obviously a couple of stuff ups with the colour at the front and I resent that I had to point it out when they were ready to send me on my way. Also, the price changed several times from the beginning to become nearly $430! I think the price they quote at the beginning shouldn't change halfway through AND it should include the $50 deposit! (I was told the final price was $377 but they failed to mention that the $50 deposit was on top of that, equalling nearly $430). It was a really stressful experience when I figured out the price at the end after the colouring mistake. Never again!

SD18
OVER 4 years AGO

Thank you for taking the time to review Kundalini. It is good to know that you are happy overall with your cut and colour. It is our policy to quote upfront so there are no surprises at the end. On this occassion, the best outcome for your hair was to add on a toner to acheive the desired result which was not included in the initial quote. The total bill also included take home care which will be quoted for separately. We are sorry this was stressful for you and have taken this review on board. Sincerely, the Kundalini Team

lidb116
OVER 4 years AGO

STAY AWAY! Worst haircut of my life.
I have recently moved and was looking for a new hair salon close to where I live. Kundalini has great presentation and I use O&M products, nothing to bad came up online so I booked to get a haircut.
I wish I could turn back time, because my hair has never looked worse. I asked for a haircut just below by shoulders with LONG layers, but not many because I don't like the maintenance. I also said LITTLE bit of thinning because I have very thick hair but only a LITTLE bit. Well, its safe to say the girl completely disregarded what I asked because the shortest layer is next to my ear and my hair has been halved in weight. I feel like my hair has been hacked to pieces, I've never gone ...read more

Temple44
OVER 5 years AGO

Overpriced and not very organised when it comes to bookings. Quoted $70 and then charged $100 for a blowdry...

SD18
OVER 5 years AGO

Kundalini offers four price categories: emerging, senior, premier and master. The Stylist you choose and the level of service you request is entirely up to you. Blow-dry prices start from $45 for short hair. A long blow-dry with a Premier stylist is $70. In this case curl styling was requested as an additional extra to the blow-dry and charged accordingly at an extra $28. These prices reflect the industry standard, when a clientâ??s adds on an additional service it is expected that they pay for that service.
Our receptionists work tirelessly to accommodate our clients; however they are not in a position to govern each client's personal calendar!

MissPhoebe
OVER 5 years AGO

Before my first visit to Kundalini over a year ago I never liked my curly, frizzy, unruly hair. Now, with the right cut and product advice I'm in love with it and get so many compliments! I made sure to stop by Kundalini upon my recent visit to my old hometown of Canberra. As soon as I entered the door at I felt welcome, at peace and ready for a very holistic experience. This time was extra special because after my cut with Ash, I had a blowdry with lovely 1st year apprentice, Kirstin. Her blowdry was exceptional, smoothing out my very curly hair without killing my volume. Thanks Kundalini, for yet another experience so exceptionally different to any other salon I've visited.

gumption
OVER 6 years AGO

I highly recommend this salon to others. I have enjoyed the Kundalini experience on a number of occasions now and have always left feeling refreshed and excited about my hair. The team are all very friendly, the mags are first class (think up to date goss mags + good reads like the New Yorker and design pubs) and as others have pointed out the coffee is top notch.

On my most recent visit I decided to go for a big change and I was not disappointed. The stylist listened to what I wanted but was also proactive in making suggestions about how we could make the look I requested work best for me. The result was a fantastic cut and colour and what's more, my hair still looked and felt great after I had washed and styled it myself (which I think is the true test of a great cutter/colourist).

SIMILAR IN THE AREA

  • Hairdressers 1.01 km

    Lush Hair

    Kingston
    1 Review
  • Hairdressers 1.04 km

    Defreitas

    Kingston
    No Reviews Yet
  • Hairdressers 1.04 km

    Impressionni...

    Kingston
    No Reviews Yet
1 2

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

  • sponsored listing
    Restaurants 1.09 km

    Figaro

    Kingston
    31 Reviews

    Currently open

    6:00 PM - 10:00 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Bridal Wear Retailers 1.08 km

    Annabel's Bridal Studio

    Kingston
    22 Reviews
  • sponsored listing
    Dry Cleaning & Laundry 1.14 km

    Top Cat Dry Cleaners

    Kingston
    13 Reviews

    Closed until Monday

    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Beauty Salons 1.16 km

    Bloom Beauty And Wellbeing

    Manuka
    12 Reviews
1 2
BESbswy