Lawyers

Lake Street Lawyers

8 Reviews
(03) 8390 5870

Level 1, Suite 13, 242 Caroline Springs Boulevarde

Caroline Springs, VIC, 3023

Level 1, Suite 13, 242 Caroline Springs Boulevarde

Caroline Springs, VIC, 3023

Lake Street Lawyers

Local Legal help for Family Law, Conveyancing, Business, Wills & Probate and other matters.

Situated in Caroline Springs in the north-west suburbs of Melbourne, Lake Street Lawyers offer legal services in a wide range of fields including Family Law, Property Law & Conveyancing, Business Sales & Purchases, Franchises, Wills & Probate, Civil Litigation, Criminal law and Traffic Offences. Conveniently located on the first floor of the corporate office building on the corner of Caroline Springs Boulevard and Commercial Road, Lake Street Lawyers are available to assist with your legal needs, whether you are an individual or a business. High quality legal service at affordable rates located in the Caroline Springs area for over 12 years. We have a broad client base & extensive experience, professional & skilled lawyers & friendly, helpful staff.

Contact details

Specialisation

  • Business
  • Franchising
  • Contract & Commercial
  • Building & Construction
  • Family
  • Probate
  • View more (4)

Brands

  • Conveyancing Family Law Wills Probate Power of Attorney

Payment options

  • EFT
  • Visa
  • Cheque
  • MasterCard
  • Direct Deposit
  • Cash

REVIEWS (8)

Very good
3
Good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Very poor
4

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

Itsbehindu
OVER a year AGO

Very unprofessional very expensive, not customer focused

James Martin 76
OVER 3 years AGO

Would highly recommend. They were super helpfull and easy to deal with. Made things much easier for me. Very happy with the service.

PropertyOwner123
OVER 3 years AGO

I am glad I do not use these people for my conveyencing, we sold a property early this year and the purchaser used Lake Street Lawyers. We are still getting water and rates bills and overdue notices 8 months later. It turns out that our solicitors cannot advise these authroities and the purchases conveyencer must do it. So with the recent overdue rates notice I thought I would contact these guys instead of wasting my solicitors time. So when I suggested that they must have done something wrong given that two differnt authorities did not receive the advise they said it can't be them and it must be the authorities fault. How stupid do you think people are? And how rude can you be to potential clients? Though I will never be your client as I do not think you will remain in business for long.

MariaMer
OVER 4 years AGO

We have dealt with Lake Street Lawyers for a number of years now. They have handled both our business and personal affairs. We have dealt mostly with Petra and Trish and have found all the staff to be most professional and lovely to deal with. Would highly recommend this office.

AnnabelleDakota123
OVER 5 years AGO

Such poor service from a place I was reccomended. My contract for land was lost and found after a few days on another persons desk. I delt with multiple people and had to keep re explaining my situation so they could give me answers as to where the process was up to. We were quoted $895 for conveyancing which I was happy about. I asked if we were not to go through with it as I didn't know if my loan would be approved what the fee would be. I was told only $195 for the paperwork. My loan did not get approved and I received a bill of $875 and questioned this fee. Trisha was extremelly rude about the situation and kept telling me to read my bill. She even had the audacity to hang up the phone. This company does not keep to their word and I was forced to pay the full bill. Be very weary of this company! Very unprofessional.

Lsl
OVER 5 years AGO

I'm sorry you had such a bad experience with us. Sometimes matters become more complicated than originally instructed. There was some confusion at the beggining of the matter and for that I personally apologise. However our office discounted your bill of costs by almost $400 as a courtesy and to assist you so your claim that you were forced to pay the full bill is plainly not true. Matt, Lake Street Lawyers

AnnabelleDakota123
OVER 5 years AGO

If you kindly re-read, I did not state I needed to pay the $895, but recevied a bill for that amount. Yes you 'discounted' my bill but I should never have received a bill for that amount when quoted $195 if it did not go through. I still do not reccommed the company as dealing with multiple people and needing to re-explain my situation multiple times is hard, getting hung up on when querying a question is unprofessional and mis-placing a contract is also extremelly unprofessional.
Thank you.

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

  • sponsored listing
    Cafes

    Red Beetle Cafe

    Caroline Springs
    9 Reviews
  • sponsored listing
    Takeaways

    Federation Pizza House

    Caroline Springs
    7 Reviews
  • sponsored listing
    Chemists

    Caroline Springs Pharmacy

    Caroline Springs
    6 Reviews

    Open today

    9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Takeaways

    Domino's Pizza Caroline Springs

    Caroline Springs
    6 Reviews

    Open today

    11:00 AM - 1:00 PM

1 2
BESbswy