<img height="1" width="1" style="display:none" src="https://www.facebook.com/tr?id=1210540665669351&ev=PageView&noscript=1" />

Tree surgeon

Len McKeown's Tree Services

5 Reviews

8 Wright St

Mount Evelyn, VIC, 3796

Len McKeown's Tree Services


Len McKeown is a qualified Arborist with over 15 years of experience.

Our staff consists of qualified climbers with years of experience, a fully qualified arborist with a Diploma in Arboriculture from Melbourne University Burnley Campus (Len). Len is a Consulting Arborist, who generates Arborist reports for Yarra Ranges & Maroondah Council. Private consultations are also available.
With the knowledge our team has accumulated we believe we can handle all your concerns to do with all facets of tree care. Whether it is tree removals, tree pruning, tree surgery, mulching of your prunnings or stump removal, our team look foward to doing their best for you.
Len McKeown Tree Services prune to Australian Standards which means no spurring of trees which are prunned. We cut specific pruning points stem or branch bark ridges on the particular tree.

Safety is a major issue and one we take very seriuosly. The work area is thoroughly assessed to make sure all people who may come in contact with the work area are protected. Property and person are of vital importance to you and to us.

Your tree work and garden care is our number one priority. If your happy we hope you will tell your friends. We are in the people business and we care.

Feel free to contact us for any enquiries or information about our
...read more

Contact details

Visit website Email this business
1800 087 337 (03) 9736 2159 0418 397 235
(03) 9737 1883

Services

  • Crown Thinning
  • Fertilization & Root Stimulants
  • Stump Grinding
  • Shaping
  • Surveys & Reports
  • Planting
  • View more (11)

REVIEWS (5)

Very good
2
Good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Very poor
2

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

Wrigly
OVER 2 years AGO

I would reckomend len Mckeown without reservation as my job in monbulk has been completed to my satisfaction
Gary Watson

Sue Sue Sue
OVER 2 years AGO

Len came to my place today..11/11/16..to assess and quote for a dangerous tree at risk of falling on my property..he was very knowledgable, informative and professional.

Kirra Mare
OVER 4 years AGO

Fantastic work all round have had one massive one down at my place and three taken down at my olds place. Service was great no mess was left. Highly recommended.

sgeprods
OVER 4 years AGO

Had some trees lopped back in October 2013. Part of the deal (written on the quote) was that they would leave any decent logs for firewood. (would have saved me a couple of hundred bucks next winter). When they finished they had chipped it all, I couldn't believe it. It was as plain as day on the paperwork & they were working right next to a my firewood pile so how they 'missed' this part of the deal is beyond me.

Anyway the guy in charge on the site promised to drop some wood off next time they were in the area but it may take a couple of months. So I left it at that.

Now its 2014 & still no wood. Sent a compliant to management via email & they basically said bad luck & I should have contacted them earlier. go figure. I wouldn't let them cut your grass.

damgrif
OVER 5 years AGO

Very difficult to deal with. Came out and quoted, attended again but weather was not appropriate to remove the tree. Arranged for two houses owners to be home for third visit and walked off site saying they had underquoted and didn't want the job anymore. Not sure how a business operating like this can still be in business. A few of the staff said it's not the first time the management has behaved like this. AVOID!

LenMcKeown
OVER 5 years AGO

The tree was located into a difficult position on a slope surrounded by other trees and shrubs we were told on arrival we were not harm any of the other plants given the slope the and the impossibility of of doing the job under those circumstances I offered the phone number of a second contractor that maybe able to requote the work given these perameters . The reality was that the job we were asked to do was not the job that was originally quoted under these circumstances we chose we could not for fill the changed conditions .If clear and proper instructions were discussed the situation would have different.

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

  • sponsored listing
    Child Care & Day Care 1.55 km

    Childrens' House Of Early Learning

    Mount Evelyn
    9 Reviews
  • sponsored listing
    Massage 1.39 km

    Angela Crozier Myotherapy

    Mount Evelyn
    5 Reviews
  • sponsored listing
    Bakeries 1.27 km

    MT Evelyn Bakery

    Mount Evelyn
    4 Reviews
  • sponsored listing
    Hairdressers 1.38 km

    Aliandra's Hair and Beauty

    Mount Evelyn
    3 Reviews
1 2
BESbswy