<img height="1" width="1" style="display:none" src="https://www.facebook.com/tr?id=1210540665669351&ev=PageView&noscript=1" />

Real Estate Agents

LJ Hooker Christies Beach

4 Reviews
(08) 8186 2788

119 Dyson Rd

Christies Beach, SA, 5165

119 Dyson Rd

Christies Beach, SA, 5165

LJ Hooker Christies Beach

Contact details

Visit website Email this business
(08) 8186 2788
(08) 8186 3188
28891890217

Specialisation

  • Selling
  • Auctions
  • Buying

Property Type

  • Offices

REVIEWS (4)

Very good
1
Good
0
Average
0
Poor
1
Very poor
2

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

HonestReviewer007
OVER 5 years AGO

Very dodgy. Fabricated boken blinds, garden maintenance problems and dirty appliances. Lucky we took photos before we moved in. They took us to court and lost. Be very careful of these agents.

Penfold7
OVER 5 years AGO

Just letting everyone know that LJ Hooker Christies Beach now has new owners and those reviews are from the previous franchise. Pl

hurting5165
OVER 6 years AGO

I had been renting with this company for 6 years and have nothing but trouble. The property has had maintenance problems from day one. The proper inspections were not carried out prior to my occupation of the property and we had to clean the property upon receipt of the keys. With-in 3 months of moving in we had plumbing issues, Faeses was overflowing from the drains into the pergola area. This was never fixed during the term of our tenancy. A maintenance regime was enacted year 3 of our tenancy as we sought advice from the Tenancy Tribunal. We have had water leaks, burst water pipes, poor hot water due to a very, very old hot water service. Other issues include a crumbling stone wall at the boundary of the property, missing door handles, unstrung clothes line, faulty oven, cracks in walls and floors, leaks in roof, no keys for carport roller door, air conditioner problems, BIR doors not working properly and the list goes on. We have had the agent send people ...read more

LJH Christies Beach
OVER 6 years AGO

We always appreciate feedback from our landlords and tenants. The property in question has had maintenance issues over the years because it is an old property. Both the landlord and us have tried to deal with these maintenance issues in a timely manner. You have taken up these maintenance issues with the Residential Tenancies Tribunal and we understood that you were satisfied with the tribunal orders which have been dealt with as required.

hurting5165
OVER 6 years AGO

Thank you for your response. Vacated the property today, Have gone above and beyond the call of duty to get bond back, I will find out tomorrow. I will post again if I do not. As for being happy with tribunal decisions, I am not. If I do not get my bond back I will scream it from the highest roof tops. The land lord of the property in question have always sat on there hands when it comes to maintenance. There is a leak in the rumpus room roof which they have know about since very early this year and they still have not fixed it. Does this sound like a landlord or real estate agent who is going out of their way to make sure that maintenance is regularly done and in the "lawful" time frame. I feel the tribunal is a toothless tiger when it comes to tenants complaining about landlords. The second visit to the tribunal we were told to cut our losses and leave. Really feel like contacting the media. Shame, shame, shame

probe
OVER 6 years AGO

Stay away from LJ Hooker Christies Beach. Had an old but well maintained property managed by them for about 1.5 years.
It was going fine for the first year but then the existing tenant decided to move because they wanted an upgrade.
It took LJH approx. 2 months to secure a new tenant and they weren't a quality tenant. I had to agree with the lease as I am bleeding money week after week with the property vacant.
The new tenant moved in and rental started coming in and I thought all is well.
I then decided to upgrade the window air conditioning in the living room into a split system, which means there was a hole in the wall that needed to be ...read more

LJH Christies Beach
OVER 6 years AGO

We always appreciate feedback from our landlords and tenants. We always carry out stringent checks on all applications from prospective tenants before we recommend them to our landlords. Unfortunately, tenants circumstances change during the term of the tenancy and in this instance this resulted in us terminating the lease through the Residential Tenancies Tribunal.

We acknowledge that it appears the contractor did not carry out the repairs satisfactorily but we understood that the contractor was dealing direct with you to resolve this matter as at that time we were no longer managing the property.

We are always pleased to offer landlords a free 3 month trial to assattain the quality of our service.

probe
OVER 6 years AGO

hi,



Thanks for your comment. I need to correct some of the things you mentioned in your ...read more

SIMILAR IN THE AREA

  • Real Estate Agents 0.67 km

    LJ Hooker

    Christies Beach
    No Reviews Yet
  • Real Estate Agents 0.82 km

    Professionals Christies Beach/morphettvale

    Christies Beach
    8 Reviews

    Currently open

    9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

  • Real Estate Agents 0.83 km

    Noarlunga Properties Pty Ltd

    Noarlunga Centre
    No Reviews Yet
  • Real Estate Agents 0.89 km

    G L Kennedy Special Projects

    Christies Beach
    No Reviews Yet
1 2

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

  • sponsored listing
    Cafes 1.31 km

    blu c cafe

    Christies Beach
    21 Reviews

    Currently open

    9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Beauty Salons 1.21 km

    Hair Magic

    Noarlunga Centre
    17 Reviews

    Open today

    9:00 PM - 5:30 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Cafes 2.03 km

    Manoli's Mezes Meditteranean Cafe.

    Port Noarlunga
    11 Reviews

    Currently open

    9:00 AM - 10:30 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Cafes 0.97 km

    Gloria Jean's Coffees

    Noarlunga Centre
    9 Reviews
1 2
BESbswy