<img height="1" width="1" style="display:none" src="https://www.facebook.com/tr?id=1210540665669351&ev=PageView&noscript=1" />

Environmental Consultancy

Local Energy Solar

11 Reviews

214 Quay St

Rockhampton, QLD, 4700

Local Energy Solar

Your Local Solar Installer

Local Energy is a leading full service residential solar provider. When you decide to switch to solar, we take care of every step including engineering, financing, installation and ongoing monitoring of your system performance. See how we do solar right for your homeso all you need to focus on is your savings.
Local Power Solar is dedicated to making Solar Power affordable for all of Australia. We are currently working on developing Australia's first solar lease!

Our Mission
Making the best industry leading products affordable for every Australian household and commercial premises, by building our Local Power community and passing on significant savings.

About us
We deliver tailor made solutions for every situation, making solar power affordable for everyone.
We are not a large, international company. We are a local service provider with a focus on customer service.
We stand by our products, delivering the option to upgrade to one of the longest warranties in the industry.
We guarantee a maximum 2 month waiting time for solar installations.
We only sell premium quality products which have been tried and tested to Australian conditions.
We are 100% Australian Owned.

At Local Power we pride ourselves with 100% customer satisfaction, our experienced team ensure a smooth transition towards power independence.
All of our solar systems come equipped with a performance guarantee this is a minimum expectation generated by our solar simulator and agreed by the customer at the consultation stage.

We guarantee your system performance or you money
...read more

Is this your business? Claim this business

Contact details

Brands

  • Q-cell
  • Trina Solar
  • EC-Solar
  • REC Panels
  • SMA
  • Aurora-Power One
  • View more (2)

Payment options

  • All Cards Accepted

REVIEWS (11)

Very good
9
Good
1
Average
1
Poor
0
Very poor
0

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

S&PM
OVER 5 years AGO

I signed a contact with our Rockhampton Local Energy Solar business just over 6 weeks ago to install a 5Kw solar system. On the day installation was scheduled, the installers did not show up and we didn't hear anything from the company. We left several messages for the local reps on their mobile phones, as well as left messages on their Facebook page through their website but to date we haven't heard a thing.

We really hope there is a legitimate reason for this but in the meantime its hard not to think that we just lost our $850 deposit. Up until this point the staff at our local office were very friendly to deal with and helpful in designing a system suitable to our needs.

Cheekyus
OVER 5 years AGO

I can understand how you feel, I am trying to get in contact with them and all my calls go message bank and guess what no return calls. this is since November 2013

S&PM
OVER 5 years AGO

I am pleased to say that the company did get in contact with me and the solar system is now installed. The company advised there were technical difficulties with their emails etc.



After finally making contact with me, Nev and his team were very helpful and apologetic.



The company has been installing solar systems for several years in CQ and to my knowledge this is the first time there has been a hiccup. I hope the company sorts itself out because it provides Tier 1 products at very competitive prices.

Trevor Kemp
OVER 6 years AGO

I called Local Energy after hearing an advert and explained what I was hoping to achieve, Neville listened to all my requirements and came all the way to comet to visit me the following day. I wanted to keep my power when we have blackouts which are quite regular, but it was affecting my life style. Neville was very helpful he explained to me that they have a solar system with the capacity to store 12kw/s of energy in batteries to use throughout the night and when the power was down. I loved the idea not having to rely on Ergon anymore and being totally self sufficient so I jumped at it, I have been installed for 1 month now and Ergon owe me money. Best purchase I have ever made. Since than two more of my neighbours in Comet have had the same system installed.

Tazza76
OVER 6 years AGO

Thanks to the Local Energy team for showing me how affordable solar can be, they were so informative and gave me information all the other consultants left out. From signing to installation was a matter of 5 days as requested. Not only with the best product but best price, thumbs up! I have already recommended two of my friends to go solar with these guys.

Petey.jwf
OVER 6 years AGO

I would like to send my gratitude to the local energy team, from the initial consultation to the after the solar installation presentation their consultant gave me I was highly delighted. They truly went above and beyond the call of duty to please us and we even had an invite to their Christmas BBQ which my wife jumped at. Not only are they great guys I have the best system at the best price, cant fault them. Highly recommend to anyone

karenwooley
OVER 6 years AGO

Thank you so much to the Local Energy team for saving me from the dreaded electricity bills, after discussing solar with my husband for the last two years, a neighbour recommended local energy as they only use local installers and they make the process seem so easy. If it wasn't for them I could imagine we would have another two years or more of money down the drain. From day one everything was taken care of, I am sure we now have the nicest looking and the top performing solar panels in the street and we still get visits from our representative to make sure we are using the solar energy properly. Thanks to the team for helping us make the leap.

SIMILAR IN THE AREA

  • Environmental Consultancy 0.20 km

    Ecowise Environmental

    Rockhampton City
    No Reviews Yet
  • Environmental Consultancy 0.50 km

    Hilmac Pty Ltd

    Rockhampton
    No Reviews Yet
  • Environmental Consultancy 0.50 km

    Fitzroy River & Coastal Catchments Inc

    Rockhampton
    No Reviews Yet
1 2

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

  • sponsored listing
    Restaurants 1.08 km

    Sizzler

    Rockhampton
    6 Reviews
  • sponsored listing
    Real Estate Agents 0.77 km

    Kas Woch Real Estate

    Rockhampton
    4 Reviews
  • sponsored listing
    Cleaning 0.50 km

    PRIM Cleaning

    Rockhampton City
    3 Reviews
  • sponsored listing
    Zoos 0.52 km

    Rockhampton Zoo

    Rockhampton
    3 Reviews
1 2
BESbswy