<img height="1" width="1" style="display:none" src="https://www.facebook.com/tr?id=1210540665669351&ev=PageView&noscript=1" />

Medical Centres

Marion Domain Medical & Dental Centre

37 Reviews
(08) 8375 7000

453 Morphett Rd

Oaklands Park, SA, 5046

453 Morphett Rd

Oaklands Park, SA, 5046

Marion Domain Medical & Dental Centre

Affordable | Accessible | Health Care

Open 365 days
Bulk Billing GPs
No Appointment necessary

Contact details

(08) 8375 7000
(08) 8375 7001
74472209637

Specialisation

  • Doctor
  • Podiatrist (Foot Specialist)
  • General Practice
  • Physiotherapist
  • Medical Centre
  • Family Practice
  • View more (1)

Services/Facilities

  • Onsite Chemist
  • Off-Street Parking
  • Walk-in Appointments
  • Bulk Billing

REVIEWS (37)

Very good
3
Good
6
Average
7
Poor
2
Very poor
19

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

Mandatory
OVER a year AGO

Firstly I’d like to say the doctors have been great so far and very accurate with care on several occasions.

Today I went in only to get a script for the flu vaccination which takes 2 minutes.

Not only did we wait for an hour longer than the stated time frame from the reception staff I witnessed patients who came in after me go in before me.

I understand priorities on acutely sick patients but from my observations they had smiles on their faces and didn’t look to be requiring a doctor immediately.

The receptionist could have been more professional.

Joelgeo
OVER a year AGO

The worst place to see a doctor.. The rude asian lady in reception with no customer service has 8 doctor appointment slips on her table and when I asked her about the waiting time she said there are 42 patients and 4 doctors.. After 10 minutes I went to the toilet and after a while she says the doctor has already called u. When I asked her about what she said, as I noticed more than 8 doctors around she tried to accuse me saying I will call the police if u question me..
When I spoke to the doctor about it he said we are actually helpless as we have many patients sharing their experience about the lack of customer service in this place.. He said some of the people in reception are people with prior experience in service stations etc..and they have no medical receptionist experience... Pathetic place

ajaysharma 278
OVER a year AGO

Hi all, please be consider the doctors always call their family friends first. Waiting over here for more then 1 and half hour and doctor call their friend in 10 minutes. Please check the video recording dated on 14th sep 2017 at 8.15 pm and cabin number 12. Please solve as we are not idiots.

marilynv
OVER 2 years AGO

I went to Marion Domain on 25/10/16 with burns after a cooking accident. The reception considered my case as an Emergency and was very kind and let me the see the doctor almost immediately. I went to the Treatment room almost everyday for the next two weeks and the nurses and doctors who treated me during that time were very caring. I thank the the staff there and want to commend them for the excellent job they are doing.

bloodynoraa
OVER 4 years AGO

Usually good service.
Today (21/11/14) however that changed. Read on - it's very interesting.
I had to return to the centre to get some test results. I arrived at 3:40pm. The doctor that ordered to tests was not in. So I was in the first available section. It took two hours to be called!! Now. This is not my complaint. During the two hour wait I did what all people do and spend the time people watching. What I witnessed got me very angry. I wonder if the centre management know this type of thing happens? I hope the incident is isolated and not common practice amongst the staff.
Keeping in mind by about an hour into my wait approx 40 people were in line behind me. I noticed a person sit near me. About 30 minutes passed (now 1.5 ...read more

SIMILAR IN THE AREA

  • Medical Centres 0.11 km

    Child & Adolescent Mental Health Service (camhs) (sa)

    Oaklands Park
    No Reviews Yet

    Open today

    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

  • Medical Centres 0.48 km

    Child & Family Health Centre

    Oaklands Park
    No Reviews Yet
  • Medical Centres 0.53 km

    Warradale Medical Centre

    Warradale
    No Reviews Yet
  • Medical Centres 0.76 km

    Flinders Clinic

    Oaklands Park
    3 Reviews

    Open today

    8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

1 2

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

  • sponsored listing
    Bridal Wear Retailers 2.15 km

    Ultimate Bride

    Somerton Park
    16 Reviews

    Closed until Tuesday

    10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Beauty Salons 0.45 km

    Marion Hair & Beauty

    Oaklands Park
    16 Reviews
  • sponsored listing
    Restaurants 1.87 km

    Veena Tandoori Restaurant

    Brighton
    15 Reviews
  • sponsored listing
    Restaurants 0.47 km

    Spargo's

    Oaklands Park
    13 Reviews
1 2
BESbswy