Dentists

Markham Street Dental Surgery

4 Reviews

call business (02) 6772 6554

123 Markham St

Armidale, NSW, 2350

VISIT WEBSITE

123 Markham St

Armidale, NSW, 2350

Markham Street Dental Surgery

"The Highest Quality Modern Family Dentistry With That Truly Old Fashioned Service"

Markham St Dental has established itself in the Armidale district as one of the regions finest family dental practices and are proud to continue in its tradition of provding excellence in family dental care to the community.

Is this your business? Claim this business

Contact details

Payment options

  • Cheque
  • EFTPOS
  • MasterCard
  • Visa
  • AMEX
  • Cash

REVIEWS (4)

Very good
3
Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Very poor
1

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

jaffad
OVER 10 years AGO

Dr Bower is awesome. I am not sure what the negative review is all about?!?!?! Maybe they were having a bad day to begin with??? Anyway, possibly one of the best dentist I have seen. Caring and definitely knows her stuff. 5 stars +

Techno12
OVER 10 years AGO

I went to Markham St Dental with an open mind having been to a number of dentists in my lifetime. I must say that I was impressed with the friendly atmosphere and cheerful staff. The dentist was very helpful and explained everything to me on the initial consultation. As I required further work she also provided me with a treatment plan that detailed all the work to be done as well as all costs involved with the treatment. Now that my treatment is finished I can honestly say that she was very professional and efficient and that I will be returning for future checkups.

Scoobin
OVER 10 years AGO

They were really rude they refused to give me my xrays (that they charged me through the nose for) and refused to release them to my new dentist without some consent form my dentist has never had - they said it was the law but my dentist had never even used that form before. Massively overcharged and gave me pretty much no information, then wanted to charge me 3 and a half grand for root canal, but my father in law just had it done for over a thousand dollars less.

GO FIND A DIFFERENT DENTIST

msds
OVER 10 years AGO

Dear Scoobin,



Thank you for taking the time to write your review. True Local is an excellent tool for customers and business owners alike. It does however rely on the honesty of subscribers to provide factual content in their reviews otherwise they can confuse or even mislead subsequent visitors to the ...read more

msds
OVER 10 years AGO

A "Request for Dental Records" form is a standard form for the transmission of a Patient's dental records from one Dentist to another and is made available by the Australian Dental Association to all registered Dental Practitioners in Australia. These forms are used to ensure that Patient's personal information is handled correctly and inline with current Privacy legislation in Australia. We are an accredited dental practice with the National Safety and Quality Health Service Standards. These standards provide a nationally consistent statement for the level of care consumers should be able to expect from their health services. As part of the accreditation we have a policy in place to ensure that a Patient's privacy is respected and that the release of their personal details is duly authorised and that the transmission of this information can be tracked to a person (usually a new dentist) who has been authorised to receive a copy of the patients personal information.

msds
OVER 10 years AGO

It is interesting to note that your dentist has never heard of the form before when a couple of days after your appointment we received a faxed "Request for Dental Records" from your new dentist. This is contradictory to your comment in your review. I am happy to say that we did send a copy of your dental records promptly to your new dentist as instructed.

msds
OVER 10 years AGO

You mentioned that you were massively overcharged and provided with no information on your treatment options? Your consultation costed $59 in addition to the cost of the xray. This could not be categorised by any stretch of the imagination as being massively overcharged. You were also provided with a comprehensive treatment plan and brochures on conclusion of your appointment which detailed the amount and type of

dental work required. It would be prudent to mention in your review that you required more than just a root canal and that the price stated was for all the work indicated in the treatment plan and not just the root canal. If you had examined the treatment plan closely you would have realised that the cost of the root canal amounted to about $1,400. The additional amounts were for numerous fillings and a crown.

msds
OVER 10 years AGO

It's unfortunate that you did not enjoy your experience here at Markham Street Dental and I wish you luck in the future in finding a dentist somewhere else that meets your expectations.



Markham Street Dental

Salvina
OVER 13 years AGO

Dr Bower is a dream of a dentist who gets the job beautifully! Thank you Dr Bower!! (who makes the job seem so easy but I can't imagine that it is! .. hmmm .. professional efficiency and ablility .. can't beat that!)

SIMILAR IN THE AREA

1 2

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

  • sponsored listing
    Motorcycle & Scooter Dealers

    Graham Betts Motorcycles

    Armidale
    7 Reviews
  • sponsored listing
    Cafes

    Caffiends Armidale

    Armidale
    5 Reviews
  • sponsored listing
    Beauty Salons

    Infinity for Skin

    Armidale
    5 Reviews

    Closed until Monday

    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Cafes

    Cafe Midale

    Armidale
    5 Reviews
1 2