<img height="1" width="1" style="display:none" src="https://www.facebook.com/tr?id=1210540665669351&ev=PageView&noscript=1" />

Electricians

McAlister Electrical

28 Reviews
0403 226 235

Mansfield

QLD, 4122

Mansfield,

QLD, 4122

McAlister Electrical

Providing all your Electrical, Data, Air Conditioning & bakery maintenance needs in Brisbane and South East Brisbane. Accredited Master Electricians.

McAlister Electrical Services is a Brisbane based Electrical Contracting Company. We are dedicated to providing innovative solutions to all your domestic, retail, commercial and industrial needs. Our services include air-conditioning tool and appliance testing and tagging -phone and data installations, custom installations of home theatre & multi-room audio systems -home & office networking & automation -plasma and LCD TV installations -energy efficiency & alternate energy solutions -pool lighting & wiring -new homes & home renovations -smoke detectors -air conditioning -safety switches -switchboard upgrades.

24 hour call for bakeries.

Contact details

Visit website Email this business
0403 226 235
17109907575
109907575

Services

  • Industrial
  • Commercial
  • Cabling
  • Safety Switches
  • Home Safety Inspections
  • Electric Hot Water Systems
  • View more (25)

Opening Hours Detail

  • Flexible Hours by Appointment

Payment options

  • Diners
  • Visa
  • Cash
  • MasterCard

REVIEWS (28)

Very good
26
Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Very poor
2

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

Dayemm
local star
337 Reviews
OVER a year AGO

Great business run by a great bloke. Bob runs a tight ship and offers personalised service for a great price. Would definitely recommend you use McAlister electrical as you're hiring someone with excellent industry knowledge and a high level of integrity.

Ms Busy
Review to win entry OVER 3 years AGO

I have not used these guys in several years because I had no need to. What a pleasure to see they are still offering value for money and great customer service. Had 3 split system air conditioners installed at my parent's home and it was done wel, to our budget and on time. Can't ask for more than that! I'll be back again.

Warrior100
OVER 6 years AGO

WE purcghase a rental property and got Bob to come and inspect the premises, he really knew what he was doing and gave us some really great advice on what to do now and what we could do at a later date. He gave us a and completed the work on time and within budget. Bob is now the only electrician we will use his polite, friendly and prompt service is fantastic and to top off this off he sticks to his quotes unless something unforseen arises then he explains the issue and requotes which is also what happened with another job he did for us. Great service!!!

Cow76
OVER 6 years AGO

Emailed them a week ago and got no reply.

Cow76
OVER 6 years AGO

I should say that they finally got back to me saying they have too much business to service it punctually. They also said the callout fee for an electrician is $88 and labour for an electrician is charged at $143/hour. This seems very expensive but I don't have a huge amount of experience with electricians in Brisbane so possibly it's reasonable. Personally, I will be throwing away my appliances rather than pay $231 to have someone around for one hour.

McElectric
OVER 6 years AGO

Our sincere apologies, your experience is certainly not typical of the service we pride ourselves on delivering to our customers. While there is never any excuse for disappointing a customer, our email did offer both an explanation and our apology. Our internet server experienced technical difficulties last week, preventing us from accessing emails, it was in no way a case of us "having too much business to service it punctually", we value our customers greatly.

Thank you for bringing to our attention an error in the charge out rates you were quoted. The rate quoted was in fact for an electrician & his apprentice. As per our email, the hourly rate is charged in 15 minute lots. If our staff are onsite for 15 minutes you pay for 15 minutes. Under no circumstances would you "pay ...read more

terance4444
OVER 6 years AGO

Top work guys!! Highly recommend!!

SIMILAR IN THE AREA

1 2

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

  • sponsored listing
    Mechanic 0.69 km

    Creek Road Auto Service Centre

    Mansfield
    31 Reviews

    Currently open

    7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Pet Shops 1.09 km

    Pet City

    Mount Gravatt
    27 Reviews

    Currently open

    9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Mechanic 1.87 km

    Three Point Classic

    Mount Gravatt
    25 Reviews

    Currently open

    7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Computer Services & Repair 1.87 km

    Computer Alliance Pty Ltd

    Mount Gravatt
    20 Reviews

    Currently open

    9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

1 2
BESbswy