Celebrity Management & Casting

MCTV Talent Agency

17 Reviews
(02) 8270 8111

Pilgrim House - Level 3, 3, 262 Pitt St

Sydney, NSW, 2000

Pilgrim House - Level 3, 3, 262 Pitt St

Sydney, NSW, 2000

MCTV Talent Agency

DO YOU HAVE TALENT AND DREAM OF SUCCESS for WORK IN FILM & TV?

Our people benefit by getting extras work, acting roles, featured roles, bit parts, catalogue and photography work. The chances are you would have already seen many of our people. All you need to do is walk down the street, turn on the TV or go to the movies and you will see them.

FOR MORE INFORMATION AND REVIEWS CHECK OUT OUR FACEBOOK PAGE OR
...read more

Contact details

Visit website Email this business
(02) 8270 8111
(02) 9283 5799

Brands

  • Talent Agent

REVIEWS (17)

Very good
11
Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Very poor
6

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

Laura S
OVER 4 years AGO

I have to say that since I signed up with MCTV in September, my life has gotten a whole lot more exciting. I have done 4 jobs and have had to say no to 2 because I had to work my mind-numbingly boring "real job."
The sign up process was so easy, the staff are so friendly and keep you updated with what commercial or TV series your picture has been submitted for. Then if you're lucky enough to be chosen for a job the details for what you need to take to the job and where it is at are so incredibly thorough.
I've recommended MCTV to a few friends now.
They certainly work very hard and have definitely earned the cheap sign-up fee in my opinion.
I'm stoked to be part of the MCTV agency!

Melissa Solotwa
OVER 4 years AGO

This agency is horrible! I signed with them a few years ago and literally nothing came of it. They told me I had a casting so I took the day off work and waited around for the details which never came. When I called to ask them about it they blamed me and said I was unprofessional for not going to the audition THAT I NEVER HAD THE DETAILS TO! Lost a days work and got abused by the most unprofessional business owner I've ever met. I haven't heard from them at all since and it's been a good 2-3 years now. COMPLETE WASTE OF MONEY AND TIME! Do not joint this agency. RUDE, UNPROFESSIONAL SCAMMERS.

weapon4u
OVER 6 years AGO

My daughter Sasha who is 12 has been on the books a few months. Shes crossing her fingers as she loves drama and acting (been doing Screen acting at NIDA and at school). Its a few quid but even if she got one or two gigs a year, it would build her confidence and enlighten her to the fact that its a difficult yet rewarding industry. This agency provides what you pay for being e-mail updates on what you have been put forward for in the month and they are fairly transparent in terms of whats offered. I worked on a Hollywood movie many years ago in my youth so I know that its all a bit of fun primarily....

Tim Rowland
OVER 7 years AGO

I have been with MCTV for 6 years and have found them to be a very professional agency. The staff and owners are great to deal with and as I am retired I find myself getting jobs on a regular basis either big or small and the variety of jobs keeps it interesting

Beth Price
OVER 7 years AGO

Hi Tim,



Thanks for your kind review. It's been a pleasure to work with you over the past 6 years and we look forward to more interesting roles for you this year.



Best Regards,





Beth

Beth Price
OVER 7 years AGO

Hi Tim,



You and your wife Theresa have been with a for a while and you have always behaved in a professional manner. Getting to jobs on time, always being helpful.

Thanks for your review.

Beth Price

pito
OVER 7 years AGO

Hi there, I've been with mctv for half a year now, and i had only one shoot in the advert in the background. All i want to say, it's for naive people only, nowadays you need to be someone's daughter or son, or relative or lover or husband or wife to get a job on tv if not---ridiculous to try and pay money to different agencies like MCTV. Waist of time and money for very naive ones.
BTW, their photographer is not a professional one, because you look absolutely different on the photos made by mctv photgrapher from their you make with professional photografer, what to say---even selfies look mUUUUch better!!!
probably mctv staff will delete this sms... but I hope someone will read it before and will not go there.
staff itself is very friendly though, and really nice guys, and everything they say is true... it's just depends on what you are and who you are. And if you have connections to be on tv/movies... sure you are not going to search a job through such agencies.
=(

Beth Price
OVER 7 years AGO

Hi Pito,

It seems like you were expecting more success than you have had getting work in film and tv in the past 6 months. I can see that you are disheartened about your results so far. You mentioned that you were unhappy with the photographs, why not have a reshoot? We include updates to your photographs for ...read more

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

  • sponsored listing
    Personal Trainers

    Enliven Fitness & Massage

    Ultimo
    114 Reviews

    Closed until Sunday

    6:00 AM - 3:00 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Driving Schools

    Asia Driving School Sydney

    Sydney
    105 Reviews

    Closed until Sunday

    9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Hairdressers

    John Azzi Hairdressers

    Sydney
    103 Reviews

    Closed until Monday

    8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Hairdressers

    L'etoile Elite

    Sydney
    87 Reviews

    Closed until Sunday

    8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

1 2
BESbswy