<img height="1" width="1" style="display:none" src="https://www.facebook.com/tr?id=1210540665669351&ev=PageView&noscript=1" />

Building Construction

Mimosa Homes

9 Reviews

123 Elgar Rd

Derrimut, VIC, 3030

Mimosa Homes

The personable staff at Mimosa Homes help people just like you everyday! Couples, families, and individuals who are looking to purchase a new home or house and land package. Trust the reliable team at Mimosa Homes, a premier building company you can trust to build your first home, family home or investment property.

Mimosa Homes will walk with you every step of the way. Are you looking for quality advice, attentive care, genuine concern, and professional guidance to help you make one of the biggest purchases of a lifetime?

The team at Mimosa will answer questions and get you started,
...read more

Contact details

Visit website Email this business
(03) 9363 2999
12123989408

REVIEWS (9)

Very good
2
Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Very poor
7

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

C.Muscat
OVER a year AGO

Don’t ever build with Mimosa Homes it’s just not worth the hassle, I will most likely have to go through VCAT or consider other legal options just to get things fixed. Just a gut feeling I hope it doesn’t come down to this, I have already started the DBDRV Process. I have put my foot down and given them a completely reasonable time frame before I seek any legal action, but they have not responded.

I have two leaking showers, issues are with grouting, in one case some silicone on the shower screen is also an issue, the issues have caused allot of damage. The shower leaks along with many other issues were noted on my 6 month inspection, which took place on the 16/02/2018. ...read more

Silvia Mancini
OVER a year AGO


A massive thank you to The team at Mimosa Home! Bianca my sales consultant took the time to go through all the processes of building and help me achieve my dream home. Naomi was amazing in colours and overall the Quality throughout was like their display Homes.

Timz83
OVER 2 years AGO

Where to start, there are so many things I can say in relation to this builder, the quality is dreadful, the workman ship is dreadful, the customer service is rude and they completely lie through their teeth.

The alter plans with no contact and they will try their hardest to get out of rectifying any issues that come up, my biggest advise is to get an independent building inspector, but, be advised, they even try to advise that they are right and your inspector is wrong.

We wanted to pull out and stupidly stayed, to date we have already had the rectify of issues and still, corneses have dropped from the ceiling, you can see nail cover ups through the house, walls are cracking, slabs uneven, paint quality is poor and cheap, they believe in making a new house look like a well aged piece of poo.

Re-think your choice of builder and dont believe a word they say!

Mimosa homes
OVER 2 years AGO

Dear Timz83,

Thank you for your honest feedback. It’s disappointing to read your review and I can understand your frustration. Mimosa Homes prides itself on great customer service in conjunction with a quality home, I apologize if you feel that we have let you down.

I would like the opportunity to follow up on your concerns and would appreciate it if you could please kindly email me directly at online@mimosahomes.com.au with your LOT number and preferred contact details.

Upon receiving your email, I will forward your concerns to the appropriate Manager who will be in contact with you within 48 hours.

Best Regards,
Ned

Mimosa Homes Customer Care

Shiv r
OVER 2 years AGO

Hi,
Beware from Mimosa Homes. They have a lack of knowledge. No communication between sale person and Management.They took my more than $7000 from $11034. now I canceled my contract with them in cooling off period. They had worst services they said something or promise something in a quote and their final a quote is something else and which was signed was totally different. They did changes in my final quote without informing me.I lost with Mimosa homes my Money As well as my Important time.

Be careful guys. please read other people reviews if you thinking to build your Dream home.
I hope my review to help someone.
Thanks
Shiv
Similar opinion? Write a review!

Cust 9
OVER 2 years AGO

Terrible, Terrible, Terrible... We paid $2000 deposit in July 2016 and were told within 4-6 weeks ( drawings, colours etc) building will start. Took nearly 3 months to book for colour selection, and we were told office got our paperwork end of September 2016 NOT MY PROBLEM who got what when, I am not there. After all different lies we were told, now aparently we can't get the facade that we chose when paid deposit and were told it's ok, no one else has it, we can have that facade. Not even started building, and we have LOTS of problems too many LIES told. I can't use appropriate words to explain exactly how TERRIBLE customer service Staff is providing. Extremely RUDE and Never available.

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

  • sponsored listing
    Medical Centres 0.77 km

    Derrimut Medicals

    Derrimut
    19 Reviews
  • sponsored listing
    Tyres 0.05 km

    Motorsport Wheels and Tyres

    Derrimut
    13 Reviews

    Currently open

    8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Takeaways 1.49 km

    Nando's

    Deer Park
    7 Reviews
  • sponsored listing
    Furniture Stores 2.32 km

    Interior Secrets

    Derrimut
    7 Reviews

    Currently open

    9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

1 2
BESbswy