<img height="1" width="1" style="display:none" src="https://www.facebook.com/tr?id=1210540665669351&ev=PageView&noscript=1" />

Counselling & Mental Health

North Lakes Counselling Services

14 Reviews
(07) 3886 2715

31 Kennedia Ct

North Lakes, QLD, 4509

31 Kennedia Ct

North Lakes, QLD, 4509

North Lakes Counselling Services

Move towards a better future........ There is strength in asking for help

RELATIONSHIP EXPERT
Personal Counselling
Couples Counselling
Family Counselling
General Counselling
Fully qualified Employment Coaching. Resumes, Cover Letters, Selection Criteria and interview rehearsal.

At North Lakes Counselling Services you can speak to a qualified counsellor with many years of experience. No matter what your situation, marital, religious or sexual Orientation, there is confidential help for you and your situation. For a confidential appointment call or email us.
Leonie is a qualified Counsellor, Early Childhood Educator and Trainer and Assessor who also writes a weekly column in The Messenger - North Lakes and regularly presents dynamic workshops and lectures. Leonie currently trains and assesses students of counselling guiding them to become ethical and effective counsellors of a very high standard. Being a lecturer and delivering the most current counselling training package means that her counselling knowledge and application of therapies and strategies are up to the minute in currency.
Leonie also has many years of experience and qualifications in Employment Coaching and uses this knowledge to prepare exceptional resumes, cover letters and selection criteria responses for her clients. Sessions on coaching clients in job seeking activities and interview rehearsal and preparation also help place her clients for success. Therapies offered are:
Solution Focused Therapy
Cognitive Behavioural Therapy
Person Centred Therapy
Behaviourism Therapy
Gestalt Therapy
Emotional freedom Technique (EFT)
...read more

Contact details

Visit website Email this business
(07) 3886 2715 0423 653 841

Payment options

  • Cash
  • EFT
  • All Cards Accepted
  • Visa
  • EFTPOS

Opening Hours Detail

  • Flexible Hours by Appointment
  • Contact 24 hours

REVIEWS (14)

Very good
14
Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Very poor
0

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

Sinead❤️
10 months AGO

Hi all, don't question Leonie she is certainly the best. My partner and I wouldn't have made it through the past year without her professionalism and guidance. We are now stronger than ever. Tried somewhere else but so glad we found Leonie. 5 Star ?? review and then some. Thank you for your services Leonie and see you in the new year!!

leoniesch
10 months AGO

Thank you Sinead. I never expect clients to write a review as counselling is such a private endeavour and I really appreciate you taking the time.
Kind regards
Leonie

Loztrail
10 months AGO

Leonie has been nothing but a godsend to help
Rebuild my relationship. After seeing some other counseling services and going nowhere but backwards, my relationship is finally making progress forward and I couldn't be happier! I highly recommend Leonie to anyone having relationship issues. Don't waste your time with the others, go straight to Leonie before it's too late. ????????????

leoniesch
10 months AGO

Thank you so much for your recomendation.
Kind regards
Leonie

NLCP&B page
OVER a year AGO

I highly recommend Leonie to anyone needing their resume or cover letter to be freshly created. She is very talented at what she does in all aspects of her work career.
First job I applied for after Leonie creating my new and improved resume, I got the interview.
I have followed Leonie for many years now via Facebook, The local magazine “Messenger” and on the radio podcast. I have shared her work on my local community page and I have people that recommended all her services to all those in need. Contact Leonie today as you won’t be disappointed. Sarah from NLCP&B Page

leoniesch
OVER a year AGO

Thank you Sarah

NLCP&B page
OVER a year AGO

I highly recommend Leonie to anyone needing their resume or cover letter to be fixed. She is talented at what she does in all aspects of her work career.
First job I applied for after being fixed by Leonie I got the interview.
I have followed Leonie for many years now via Facebook, The local magazine “Messenger” and on the radio podcast. I have shared her work on my local community page and I have people that recommended her services to all those in need. Contact Leonie today and you won’t be disappointed.

B00b00
OVER 3 years AGO

I regularly read Leonie's column in The Messenger and loved her common sense approach to help solving people's issues.
I was looking to resign from my previous job as I didn't get along with my manager. I was also wanting to update my resume correctly and have the best chance of getting another job.
Not only did Leonie do a fantastic job on my Cover letter and CV she also helped me believe in myself again.
Needless to say I got the next job I applied for and now that I am appling for jobs again after more than 4 years, Leonie's the one that I will turn to.

leoniesch
OVER 3 years AGO

Thank you Joanne :)

SIMILAR IN THE AREA

  • Counselling & Mental Health 0.34 km

    Sense Consulting & Coaching

    North Lakes
    2 Reviews

    Open today

    9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

  • Counselling & Mental Health 1.83 km

    Psi Balance Psychology

    North Lakes
    No Reviews Yet
  • Counselling & Mental Health 1.83 km

    Deborah Fay Counselling Services

    Deception Bay
    No Reviews Yet

    Open today

    12:00 PM - 7:00 PM

1 2

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

  • sponsored listing
    Mobility Aids 2.58 km

    Out And About Healthcare

    Deception Bay
    9 Reviews

    Open today

    8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Veterinarians 2.00 km

    Bonton Avenue Veterinary Surgery

    Deception Bay
    8 Reviews

    Open today

    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Restaurants 2.13 km

    Thai Ginger

    North Lakes
    8 Reviews
  • sponsored listing
    Bakeries 1.51 km

    Zone Bakery

    Rothwell
    8 Reviews
1 2
BESbswy