Ozpropertylaw are absolutely fantastic they provided clear legal advice that was easy understand and if I did have questions, they quickly provided answers. Throughout the process I was able to trust in them, and know they were getting the job done right. Wouldn't hesitate to use them again or recommend them to anyone.
Not particularly well organised.
If you keep them under control and check regularly on the progress, can do an ok (but not good) job. Cheap, you get what you pay for.
They make errors in calculations (significant ones, and they didn't repay remaining money from settlement til reminded about it), respond late, however, when called are pleasant and trying to help. Seems they are just not experienced enough in this field.
To put the reader in perspective, I have purchased 8 properties in Au, and sold 2 in the last 20 years, and have dealt with about 6 different solicitors for conveyancingread more
Dear Darko0, The conveyance with which you were associated ran smoothly and settled on time. We note that your comments are very broadly expressed. We welcome all feedback as it allows us to continuously improve our service, so we would be happy to discuss any specific issues with you and invite you to get in touch with us directly by email or phone.
I dealt with Ozpropertylaw for purchasing my house. I will not do this again.
I chose them from my internet search as they charged a bit less than conveyancers. However, I ended up paying more as a result of their poor communication.
I literally called them tens of times to get things done or to get anread more
Dear Disappointed, We always value feedback from our clients and in fact, we ask each client how we went at the end of each conveyance. Clients are able to raise with us any concerns they had about their OzPropertyLaw experience and we can address issues so that clients are assured of excellent service.
We are solicitors, rather than conveyancers. We provide our legal conveyancing services online. Each client is given a webpage and can see by logging into the webpage where things are up to. You don't need to drop into our offices or phone us to get updates.
We have reviewed our files and we do not recognise the set of facts you have outlined in your post as belonging to any of our client's conveyances.
If you were our client, perhaps you would like to contact us directly to discuss your experience?
R Nicholas, Managing Director
We were using Ozpropertylaw for the conveyancing of our property, but have now felt the need to cease our association with them. We recieved very little communication from them and they did not reply to numerous emails that I sent asking questions about the progress of our contract. It took them almost a week before they finally sent our contract to the purchasers conveyancer, this only happened after I sent them a letter of complaint. Then, they sent the contract to the wrong conveyancer, they also sent an email to the purchasers and forgot to attach the contract. When we finally did recieve the contract it had mistakes and did not conform to the requirements for South Australai, and we found that the title search and concil search that are required under South Australian legislation, or the Vendor's statement were not done. I am so relieved to have washed my hands of them, but upset that we have to start all over again with a newread more
Dear Supamum, thank you for your feedback which we value, even if it is difficult for us to read. We think we may have discussed this conveyance with you several days ago. We understood that you would have liked more communication during the preparation of your Contract for Sale and we undertook to remedy the situation you raised for future sales clients.
Earlier today we wanted to discuss with you exactly what the issue was that caused you to react the way you have this morning. It seems to us that you may have been given wrong information by someone about the Contract and we would have liked to have sorted that out. However, by choosing not to return our calls you have not given us that opportunity.
We would ask you to discuss the matter with us directly. We have acted for SA clients over several years and have not had any complaints such as yours from them.
R Nicholas, Managing Director