<img height="1" width="1" style="display:none" src="https://www.facebook.com/tr?id=1210540665669351&ev=PageView&noscript=1" />

Pubs & Bars

Paddy's Tavern

6 Reviews

34 Forest Rd

Ferntree Gully, VIC, 3156

Paddy's Tavern

Contact details

Is this your business? Claim this business

REVIEWS (6)

Very good
4
Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Very poor
2

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

Roze Kennedy
OVER 9 years AGO

had a made time luv the people there so nice an it was a great place to spend st patricks day, thanks guys i had a great night!!!

Roze Kennedy
OVER 9 years AGO

put the pics up i wont to see

GDK1
OVER 9 years AGO

Paddies Tavern is a small bar in F.T.G that has a great atmosphere and very friendly locals. The food is fantastic the music is great to listen to.
99% of the people i know that have been in love the place, it's a pity folk like Louise feel the way they do. Not sure what your problem is Louise maybe people in the bar might have found you more interesting if we all had of studied psychology. Next time your in bring your croyons and i'd be happy to sit in the corner with you at the little table and explain what Paddies is all about.

Mareej
OVER 9 years AGO

Um, Louise are you sure you're in the right place in the first instance? I'd say if someone was rude to you, then you were probably expecting too much or walked in and treated the bar staff like dirt. It is a small tavern, located in a small stretch of shops that provides live music to those who are less picky than you sound.

I suggest you get out more and stop frequenting the inner city toffy bars and expecting too much from this small live musice venue that supports many locals and potentially upcoming stars.

You reap what you sow, and it sounds like you sowed silver spoons and were disappointed when you got a fork back.

At least the place is free of pokies and provides good live entertainment and enables a friendly chat with the locals when you you have the ability to converse.

Try it next time before canning the place first!!

GDK1
OVER 9 years AGO

Paddies Tavern is a small bar in F.T.G that has a great atmosphere and very friendly locals. The food is fantastic and the music is great to listen to.

99% of the people i know that have been in love the place it a pity folk like Louise feel the way they do. Not sure what your problem is Louise maybe people in the bar might have found you more interesting if we had of all studied psychology. Next time your in bring your croyons and i'd be happy to sit in the corner with you at the little table and explain what Paddies is all about.

louiseBK
OVER 10 years AGO

the bar tender was very rude, the place just seemed dirty esp. the toilets. Some of the acts were good but the drunks at the bar drown them out, and the ones they listened to were tragic, so a pretty awful atmosphere too.

Mareej
OVER 9 years AGO

Um, are you sure you're in the right place in the first instance? I'd say if someone was rude to you, then you were probably expecting too much. It is a small tavern, located in a small stretch of shops that provides live music to those who are less picky than you sound.



I suggest you get out more and stop frequenting the inner city toffy bars and expecting too much from this small live musice venue that supports many locals and potentially upcoming stars.



You reap what you sow, and it sounds like you sowed silver spoons and were disappointed when you got a fork back.



At least the place is free of pokies and provides good live entertainment and enables a friendly chat with the locals when you you have the ability to converse.



Try it next time before canning the place first!!

Skywalker
OVER 10 years AGO

Its basically a bar in a shop.

SIMILAR IN THE AREA

  • Takeaways 1.53 km

    Ferntree Gully Noodle Sushi Bar

    Ferntree Gully
    No Reviews Yet

    Currently open

    11:30 AM - 9:00 PM

  • Pubs & Bars 1.56 km

    The Royal

    Ferntree Gully
    2 Reviews
  • Pubs & Bars 1.88 km

    Club Hotel

    Ferntree Gully
    2 Reviews
  • Pubs & Bars 2.49 km

    Zagame's Boronia Club Hotel

    Boronia
    15 Reviews

    Currently open

    10:00 AM - 11:00 PM

1 2

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

  • sponsored listing
    Car Dealers 1.07 km

    Ferntree Gully Nissan

    Ferntree Gully
    23 Reviews

    Closed until Wednesday

    8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Locksmiths 1.70 km

    First Call Locksmiths

    Upper Ferntree Gully
    17 Reviews

    Currently open

    12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Wholesalers 1.43 km

    Black 2 Blonde Hair & Beauty Supplies

    Ferntree Gully
    12 Reviews

    Closed until Wednesday

    8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Restaurants 0.02 km

    Capatin America's Hamburger Heaven

    Ferntree Gully
    12 Reviews
1 2
BESbswy