<img height="1" width="1" style="display:none" src="https://www.facebook.com/tr?id=1210540665669351&ev=PageView&noscript=1" />

Pet Training

Paw Behaviour Dog Training

40 Reviews
0414 637 568

Carrum

VIC, 3197

Carrum,

VIC, 3197

Paw Behaviour Dog Training

Delta Society Qualified & Accredited Dog Trainer Professional Dog Training & Puppy School since 1999

Animal Behaviour & Training Consultants
Govt. Approved & Registered since 1999
Aust Veterinary Association Preferred Trainer
Dog Training & Puppy School - small groups
Dog Training - Puppy & Adult dogs programs - small group classes
Classes at Carrum, Frankston, Hastings, Chelsea, Mornington
Private Consultations
Owner Education
Therapy Dog Training
Clicker Training
Dogs for Film & TV
Dog Breed selection - Pre-purchase advice
Lead Walk Training
Off Leash Recall Training
Flower Essence Practitioner

At Paw Behaviour, we not only love dogs we know them and understand them. We have been helping owners and their dogs build happy and rewarding relationships since 1999.

We will get you on track with basic obedience, house training, excessive barking, separation anxiety, and most other issues you may be experiencing. Having your own personal dog trainer is wonderful if classes are just too distracting for your dog.

Private lessons are a great head start before commencing group classes and with all the family involved, everyone can help train your hairy hound!

Jennifer Wilcox is a teacher and professional dog trainer who is passionate about helping people understand dogs and help them live happily together. She is an experienced dog handler, owning Airedale Terriers for many years. Her dogs have all qualified as Canine Good Citizen and Pet Partner Therapy dogs and featured in television advertisements and short films.

We own dogs, we know dogs, we train people to train
...read more

Contact details

Services

  • Agility Training
  • Puppy School
  • Behavioural Problems
  • Off Leash Training
  • Handling Training
  • Show Dogs
  • View more (7)

Brands

  • Kong
  • Aussie Dog
  • Canine
  • Dog obedience
  • Dog obedience trainer
  • Dog obedience training
  • View more (6)

Payment options

  • Visa
  • PayPal
  • MasterCard
  • EFT
  • Cash

REVIEWS (40)

Very good
39
Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Very poor
1

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

Tania9999
2 months AGO

Highly recommend Paw Behaviour Dog Training, thanks for teaching our golden retriever puppy Ripley everything we hoped!

Paw Behaviour
2 months AGO

Thanks Tania for your feedback. We loved having your family in class and what a fun group it was! Every pup in the group developed so much & it's wonderful to see happy families achieving success each week with their pups. All the best & we hope to see you for a play date soon.

Kathleen P
7 months AGO

?Jennifer is a fabulous instructor, using the do no harm method of dog training! Maggie our Border Collie is being trained up to be an Assistance Dog and she attended the Manners Course! I highly reccomend this class for any dog owners who want to teach or even polish up their dogs skills or train obedience! You will see results if you put the effort in! Jennifer is highly knowledgeable and easy to approach with a well rounded background in all areas of dog training! You will be made to feel comfortable and will get fabulous email updates through the week to encourage you on your journey of weekly training with your Dog! Resources are made readily available to you and no questions are off limits, Jennifer or one of her team will make sure you are 100% confident with the cues your dog needs to learn prior to leaving the class! I am always referring clients on to Jen and will continue to do ...read more

Paw Behaviour
2 months AGO

Thanks so much for your kind review. We work hard to take care of all our clients with so many different goals and needs. A lot of our clients are now training dogs as service or therapy dogs & we know how important it is to ensure clients are given realistic expectations for these dogs. We are so glad you achieved your goals & look forward to hearing of your progress in the future. Thank you so much & all the very best for a wonderful future with your beautiful girl.

Stacey1955
7 months AGO

I could not be more disappointed with the service. I did a lot of research and I chose Paw Behaviour based on the glowing reviews and Jennifer’s use of flowers Essences. I pre-paid for three lessons and left the first lesson crying. I’ve never been made to feel like such an idiot by anyone before in my life. The next lesson I turned up to be yelled out through the fence not to enter as the puppy class was still running, and then I had a different trainer who have not read any of the notes from the previous week, so we had to start all over again. I was disheartened to say the least. I thought about just pulling the pin then but for the sake of my beautiful dog I called to make my booking for our final prepaid class. When speaking with Jennifer I was met with such rudeness and apparently they know longer had Saturday classes available, of which I had made it very clear from the beginning that I worked full time and Saturday was the only option for me. Never ...read more

Paw Behaviour
7 months AGO

Thanks for your "review". We have no details of a booking in your name, either in our electronic system or our accounting system. We welcome genuine reviews, but in this case would query the honesty of your details and supposed experience. The good reviews are coming from clients who actually attended classes. Please provide us with your name & dates attended & we will be happy to address your issues. All the best!

ALLAN ABBOTT
OVER a year AGO

We took a puppy to PB training and when we got a second puppy we instantly enrolled in a class
It teaches you so much about how to be a better owner and develops great life skills for your dog
We were prepared to travel for the classes as they are the best

Paw Behaviour
7 months AGO

Thanks Allan for your review. We hope all is going well with those gorgeous dogs of yours. We are always thrilled to see our clients return time and time again over the years.

nyorie
OVER 2 years AGO

I liked these classes so much I came back with my second dog. Great classes. The instructor was very knowledgeable and was always able to come up with helpful answers to questions. Small classes and individual attention during classes. Highly recommend these classes for new puppies whether you've trained a dog before or not.

SIMILAR IN THE AREA

1 2

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

  • sponsored listing
    Shades & Blinds 1.02 km

    Australian Window Coverings

    Carrum
    16 Reviews
  • sponsored listing
    Takeaways 1.56 km

    Bonbeach Pizza & Take Away

    Bonbeach
    14 Reviews

    Currently open

    12:00 PM - 8:30 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Restaurants 1.96 km

    Blu Restaurant Bar & Grill

    Patterson Lakes
    14 Reviews

    Currently open

    9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Pubs & Bars 1.39 km

    The Cove Hotel

    Patterson Lakes
    14 Reviews
1 2
BESbswy