<img height="1" width="1" style="display:none" src="https://www.facebook.com/tr?id=1210540665669351&ev=PageView&noscript=1" />

Hairdressers

Peta Charles Hair Studio

11 Reviews
(08) 9367 4047

Shop 4, 129 Canning Hwy

South Perth, WA, 6151

Shop 4, 129 Canning Hwy

South Perth, WA, 6151

Peta Charles Hair Studio

Be Bold Be Brave Be You

We also do waxing, treading and tinting!

Visit us today!

Contact details

(08) 9367 4047

Services

  • Lightening Expert
  • Foils
  • Braiding
  • Styling
  • Formals
  • Conditioning
  • View more (26)

Services/Facilities

  • Walk-in Appointments
  • Student Discounts
  • By Appointment Only
  • Package Deals
  • Free Consultations
  • Gift Vouchers
  • View more (3)

Clients

  • Children
  • All Ages
  • Students
  • Women
  • Men
  • Seniors
  • View more (4)

Opening Hours Detail

  • Appointments Available
  • Times Vary - call for details
  • Flexible Hours by Appointment

REVIEWS (11)

Very good
8
Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Very poor
3

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

NekZ
3 months AGO

Would not go back here again. Had a work function that evening so was having my hair done especially for it. I booked in for 11am and was seated but was not even seen until 12pm and then I sat in the chair while they tried to figure out which colour matched the exact product colour details my previous hairdresser had given me which told them the brand, product number.. everything for the blonde I like in my hair and the toner which is used.

The foils took forever - hours - and while they were still trying to straighten my hair at 4.30pm I just told them to just finish up because I had to leave as I had a makeup appointment to go to.

5 and a 1/2 hours later and the colour was muddy brown not blonde like was asked, I was so upset with how my hair looked as it was not blonde at all but had to deal with it because I was in a rush to get to my next appointment before my function. Would not recommend at all!

Peta Charles Hair
3 months AGO

Sorry Ne Kez. I will consult with the team to find out what happened here.

Kikininja
local star
737 Reviews
OVER 4 years AGO

I recently booked myself in for a shampoo, cut and blow dry at Peta Charles Hair Studio and the experience was very underwhelming. The shampoo and head massage was the most relaxing part of the experience, however the actual haircut was very disappointing as it was very basic, very blunt and hardly any style cut into the hair. Lacked any modern touch or styling used to enhance my hair. The salon seemed to have regulars pop into the salon for their routine haircolour and sets, but I did not see any new clients come through whilst I was there. The blow dry was more of a dry off and the whole experience left me very disappointed.

Peta Charles Hair
OVER 4 years AGO

Kikininja. We understand that being in the service industry it is not easy to please everyone. In our salon we have a "Not Happy" policy. We prefer for new clients (and existing) to call or come see us if they are not 100% happy with their service. This gives us the opportunity to discuss the situation and come to an amicable agreement between both parties. All our staff regularly attend education workshops and senior stylists regularly attend cutting, coloring, styling and product knowledge workshops. Our team is trained to consult with the client if they would like a full style blowdry or just a dry off. Some clients opt for the dry off if they are on a time schedule or don't see the need to pay the extra for a full style blowdry at that time. Please do not hesitate to call if you would like to give us the opportunity to listen and come to an amicable agreement. Peta Charles

Haphaphappy
OVER 5 years AGO

I bought a voucher and used it today. Couldnt be more happy with my hair or the service. Such a friendly and warm atmosphere. I had my hair done by Peta and she took plenty of time to talk about what I wanted to get and to offer advice. I'll be going back, even without a voucher. Thanks all.

Peta Charles Hair
3 months AGO

We thankyou for your appreciation of our services. The Team :-)

deb.bonaire
OVER 5 years AGO

hello, I've recently started having my cut and color done at Peta Charles, having had all of the stylists work on my hair I can honestly say that my hair is looking better than ever! I am a stickler for full, bouncy, healthy shiny hair, and I never walk out looking anything less than "shampoo advert ready!". Peta employs a very talented team and I am glad to have found a friendly, helpful salon to visit :)

stanjapani
OVER 5 years AGO

I've been seeing the team at Peta Charles for about 2 years now, having my hair chemically straightened and styled. I am a dude and quite self conscious about having so much done at a salon, but i have never been uncomfortable there, and my hair looks great! Highly recommended guys!

SIMILAR IN THE AREA

  • Hairdressers 0.14 km

    Kahlia Forbes Hair & Beauty

    South Perth
    1 Review
  • Hairdressers 0.16 km

    Vince's Finest Cut Mens Hair Design

    South Perth
    No Reviews Yet
  • Hairdressers 0.16 km

    Niles Hair & Care

    South Perth
    No Reviews Yet

    Currently open

    8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

  • Hairdressers 0.23 km

    CK for Hair

    South Perth
    No Reviews Yet
1 2

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

  • sponsored listing
    Car Rental 2.17 km

    Burswood Car Rentals

    Perth
    29 Reviews

    Currently open

    8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Taxis 2.20 km

    Swan Taxis-head Office

    Victoria Park
    14 Reviews
  • sponsored listing
    Taxis 2.20 km

    Tricolor Taxis

    Victoria Park
    14 Reviews
  • sponsored listing
    Restaurants 0.79 km

    Ciao Italia

    South Perth
    12 Reviews

    Open today

    5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

1 2
BESbswy