<img height="1" width="1" style="display:none" src="https://www.facebook.com/tr?id=1210540665669351&ev=PageView&noscript=1" />

Removalists

Prescott Removals

17 Reviews

Eltham North,

VIC, 3095

Prescott Removals

Servicing Victoria wide, both metropolitan and country we specialise in residential and corporate relocations. MAKE THE MOVE AND LET PRESCOTT REMOVALS CONVEY YOUR NEEDS!

Established in 1977, Prescott Removals is a highly-regarded furniture removals company built on strong foundations as a family owned and operated business, based in Melbournes North East.

We offer a complete local and interstate relocation service in our fully-equipped sparkling fleet of four, including pre-pack, dismantling and reassembly of goods, full range of packing materials and storage
...read more

Contact details

Visit website Email this business
1300 426 683
70109872157

Services

  • Office
  • Packing & Wrapping
  • Domestic Storage
  • Self Storage
  • Dismantling
  • Trailers
  • View more (8)

Payment options

  • EFTPOS
  • Visa
  • Cash
  • EFT
  • MasterCard

REVIEWS (17)

Very good
13
Good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Very poor
3

Tell people what you think.

Help others by sharing your experience with this business.

Marxy
a year AGO

I rarely do shout outs, but I'm putting this one out there. We engaged Prescott Removals to get our life from Eltham to Wonga Park. Dave Prescott and his crew were fantastic. They were on time, proactive, polite, communicative - and man did they work hard. They worked the whole day with us, not against us - we were included every step of the way. I cannot thank them enough for their professionalism and help. Job well done

JoBlush
OVER a year AGO

I would highly recommend Dave and his team for any future removalist needs. They are not only polite, professional and friendly, they are efficient and well priced. I have just used their services for the fourth time and have never been disappointed. They are flexible and reliable and know what they are doing. I have used them twice for commercial moves for my photography business (with some very delicate and massive, heavy items) and twice for moving house. The first house move there were a lot of stairs and heavy furniture, they handled it effortlessly. The second house move they coordinated two house contents in different suburbs to be moved into one without a hitch. Thanks Prescott Furniture Removals, I will definitely be using you again and recommending you to my friends.

Grunds
OVER a year AGO

I have used this company 3 times in the last 3 years, they are professional friendly and 'can do guys '. They move you quickly, with great care for your furniture, connect your TV DVD player and will help with anything you ask for. I have recommended this business and will always use them again. Thanks for great service guys.

K Baker
OVER a year AGO

Very disappointing. No one ever came to check our requirements, and obviously never passed on it was a whole house removal. After arriving 4 hours late, in a tiny beat-up truck, all we heard from the guys who'd turned up in a black leather jacket and his tiny mate was "this is too big & heavy"... So it was up to my kids (20-somethings) to move the biggest & heaviest. And don't believe it has to be slow to be good & careful. Chapman's removals are the fastest & best. Sadly they were busy this day. It's called muscle and grit - what you expect from REMOVALISTS.

Prescott Removals
OVER a year AGO

Same customer as brad 666 we have so many good comments but none have the time to put up yet some people have so much time to write negative reviews so hard to run a family business with our first baby 9 months old been a dad that is at home as much as posible I wish people had more empathy

K Baker
OVER a year AGO

David, you absolutley were asked if you wanted to come and check the requirements - it was you who chose not to. And you absolutely knew it was a whole house. A small truck like what was sent would never have done even an average house in less than 3 trips. When I book a removalist truck I don't expect anything but a removalist truck, and that was not a removalist truck - for heaven's sake it didn't even have a hydraulic lift! So much for you protecting your workers. And you having a 9 month old....cute...but not my problem and should never be used as an excuse! MY GOD, what if a woman used this excuse??!! But, the young females who did end up lifting this furniture, along with their brother, were wishing they were in Bali that day, as you were....so life (at home?) with a 9 month old seems to need very little empathy, I'm sorry.

Brad666
Review to win entry OVER a year AGO

Arrived 4 hours late in a truck smaller than our rental, workers complained the couldn't lift items, wanted to do two trips (I've seen others comment the same). Precious furniture was handled poorly. Myself and a mate ended up moving everything else faster/easier/better.

Prescott Removals
OVER a year AGO

This is two comments from same customer unfortunately we had 2 drivers leave and we also sent the truck that they requested we were not asked to look at job before hand and yes we did change the time we asked client if this was okay due to the drivers leaving I get the fact that they didn't get the sevice they expected but a few of there items were too heavy unable to lift due to work safety with only 3 men they just expected the guys to lift even though it was dangerous and too heavy I can't afford work injuries and then it rained the 3 men did a full load 20 cubic metres in 2.5 hrs so slow we were not and worked in the rain it's a shame theses comments have to happen as we are not robots. I wish some people had a bit more understanding but if you don't do removals every day it's hard to put them in your shoes

SIMILAR IN THE AREA

1 2

OTHER NEARBY SERVICES

  • sponsored listing
    Beauty Salons 1.33 km

    Juanita's Beauty Secret

    Eltham
    26 Reviews

    Open today

    8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

  • sponsored listing
    Restaurants 1.34 km

    Sushi Wushi

    Eltham
    12 Reviews

    Open today

    10:30 AM - 9:00 PM

1 2
BESbswy